Showing 9 reviews for Sony CDX-GT56UI

Customer Review Summary for Sony CDX-GT56UI
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 11, 2012 Great unit, Cheap price
Review by
jeremy from capitola, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit is a great upgrade for the price. I put this in my grandmas car for her birthday being that she only had a cassette player. Wow! This thing slapped thos stock speakers really well! And it was easy to install too with the dash kit and wiring harness sonic through in for free. Im I only buying from sonic when it comes to car audio from now on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 Nice unit!
Review by
James from Santa Rosa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was not at all disappointed in this radio - the FM has good sensitivity, and it easily drives 2 - 4" speakers in front and 2 6x9s in back - though not at tooth-rattling levels. Plenty loud enough for my older Toyota 4x4, and lots of good features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 Great Quality
Review by
Phil from Danbury, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my 91 miata radio with this one and it sounds awesome.
I also added new speakers to replace the existing ones and also installed headrest speakers. No amp purchased but has enough power to sound great. The USB feature is super convenient rather than lugging an ipod in and out. Radio features are great. I only wish the type was a bit larger for me to read more easily, (over 50!!) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 I love Sony
Review by
Zach from Gallatin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im not sure this is the exact head unit i own i thing this might be a newer model, but i love mine. ive had i for a year now with absolutely no problems at all! The 7 band EQ is awsome as well as the low pass and high pass filters. These come in very handy if you know how to use them properly.

Very simple menu layouts compared to some other head units i have messed wit. Overall i love this product and if mine ever breaks i will definatly buy another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 Great Head Unit
Review by
John from Waynesboro, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this head unit back in May and love it. I love the red lights on it. I can't turn it up really loud because it clips my rear speakers. Speakers have a much higher RMS than the HU puts out. Other than that. I have nothing to really complain about. You have to get used to the location of the settings on it. It can be difficult to find things on it, especially when you first get it.

The remote that comes with it is ok. It works the best when pointed right at the unit and no more than 2 feet away. It works pointing it at different angles, but only at times. It almost always has to be pointed at the unit to work. Really this is a great buy. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a cheap unit that is easy to use and sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 SONY CDX-GT56UI
Review by
BIG G from ST.GEORGE'S, Grenada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product durable, very nice to listen to a little high tech but lovely!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 great product
Review by
mandeep from KELOWNA, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product highly recomended works great with subs great looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2012 Good Buy!
Review by
A Guy from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this deck for people that are just looking to replace their OEM/factory stereo for a decent price. Has the basic features you need, USB,AUX,CD/Mp3,Remote, Etc. I just installed mine yesterday and it changed the sound in my car dramatically, taking note that my factory stereo was garbage to begin with lol. Sonic Electronix, thanks for the speedy delivery to Canada!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2011 great buy
Review by
chevyguy from mt washington,ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always been a pioneer person and from the way the old school Sonys always worked i would have never bought one just from their past. I recived this one as a christmas present and wow im sold on Xplods. Never again will i pay Pioneer price, this CD player is awsome and sounds great and puts out way more sound than any pioneer out there and sounds better too. Don't think twice about this one buy it you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz