Showing 37 reviews for Sony DSX-S310BTX

Customer Review Summary for Sony DSX-S310BTX
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 37 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 16, 2011 Great stereo, Wouldn't buy it again.
9 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steven from Clearfield, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had decided on either this stereo or the JVC KD-A925BT. I chose this stereo because I liked the 4 line text display and the "tune tray"
The bluetooth is great, connects to anything I've tried. I can read the display easily from any angle in any lighting conditions. It's fairly easy to navigate and find what I want to play.
I wouldn't buy this again because of one really irritating feature. I loaded up my USB thumb drive with some music, but mostly Audiobooks, Lectures, Things with long (over an hour) tracks. The problem lies in the fact that it doesn't remember where it last played, in a USB drive, after the car has been turned off. Fast forward is not really that fast. It can take you 10 minutes to fast forward one hour into a track, 10 minutes with your finger on the button. Some books I listen to have tracks that range from 1 to 10 hours. For me, missing such a basic feature is just plain poor design. No where in the owners manual did it say that. I had to get with customer service to see if somehow I was missing something. They told me that is normal and this car stereo will not remember playback position from a USB thumbdrive.... (it will from an ipod) I thought Sony should have done a much better job with this. I should have went with the JVC.
How about someone do a car stereo with interchangeable faces. From time to time if I'd like to upgrade I can buy an new face that has new features or whatever instead of pulling the dash apart every time i'd like a change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 Listing only short commings...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lord Haw-Haw from Space Coast, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything thing else works as advertised or as well as any other make I have experience with.

1) iPod control is my biggest gripe, coming from Alpine systems w/ the remote cable connection. This Sony does not understand that you have already made a playlist repeatable through iTune or the device itself, every time the Sony is power on/off you have to manually select repeat playlist (starts playlist from beginning afterwards:[) via a sub menu.

2) the multi encoder controller, very touchy, if you have a car with stiff suspension and low profile tires you will be bumping through the menus in frustration at times or unable to get to the menus. Advancing tracks and volume are not an issue, it is the sub-menus like repeat setting, audio settings etc. I think if your arm is support by something like an arm rest that is a few inches from this Sony, I think this maybe a non issue.

I bought this for the features but mostly weighted towards the price point. Now 3+ months later with a time machine would have gone with the more expensive Alpine media player. Top of my 2012 X-Mas list for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2014 Fantastic product!!!!
Review by
Harley Rider from Silsbee,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best of all the digital music players in one. Bluetooth technology, memory stick music, Ipod,just about whatever kind of music you can think of can be played with this unit. Fantastic. Just do not get it wet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Great package for the price!
Review by
shark from santa clarita. calif.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Sony S310BTX is a great value for the money. Its a true 5 channel head and its many features, like the Dash tray for the iphone, Ipod, mp3 player is priceless. The face plate is well featured and all text on screen is highly visible. I have bought 3 of these units for harley davidson motorcycles and they work great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2013 Ok for the price
Review by
A from Okc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio isn't too bad for the price, but I really bought it for the USB function which only works half the time. I may be going down the road and it will just cut out. I'll try everything the manufacturer says with no luck, then all of a sudden a week or two later it will start working. That's my biggest complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Good overall value
Review by
SLC from Salt Lake City utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking just for a head unit this is one to really consider, some issues with internal USB iPod connection requiring a hard reset
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2013 Bad Radio
Review by
Alberto from Orlando, FL 32807
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this radio and after 6 months the Front output RCA stopped working and the radio stopped reading the iPOD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2013 Overheating ruined this GEM
Review by
Triceranuts from BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this deck to replace an OEM Golf stereo. The sound is great, the Bluetooth is perfect, the interface is intuitive. But the one thing that went wrong was the cooling. I have a 32gb ipod touch and even in the frigid north of Canada it overheats the Ipod if its anywhere over 15 deg Celsius. Eh...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Sony DSX S310BTX
Review by
Walt from Cypress,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great HU, its exactly what I was looking for and even more. I bought this unit for the bluetooth and specifically to use my iphone for my music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2013 Value was excellent.
Review by
Brent from Estevan, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product mostly for younger generation under 40 since they are more inclined to use all the functions that this radio is capable of. For my age bracket 55+ I like the sound it produces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 Lots of Features for the Price
Review by
Jay from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio does everything well. It is sometimes too adjustable though. Simple bass and treble controls would be nice. The control wheel is very sensitive. This unit controls the iphone 4gs very well. After 4 months in my s10 4wd it has held up very well and is the perfect head unit for my amp and subwoofer set up. After hours of tuning I have found the right set up and the sound rivals systems that my friends have that cost 3 times as much!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 great radio for the harley
Review by
heath from lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this radio for my Harley works great. just wish it actually had separate bass and treble controls. love the internal usb plug using my thumb drive loads thousands of songs, who needs cds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2013 Great product
Review by
Consumer from Orange Park, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, works really well. very easy to use & sounds amazing. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2013 Great Stereo!
Review by
Ben from Sudbury, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very happy with this! The tune tray is a great idea, I used it for a 32GB flash drive half full with music. The tray keeps it out of the way though it's more convenient than having to run a USB extension to the glovebox from a rear USB port. The Bluetooth audio is clear and my phone pairs quickly, I love that I can see the battery and signal gauges on the screen.

Unfortunately, my Galaxy Nexus doesn't have a new enough AVRCP profile so the track information isn't displayed (Basic control is still possible, though). If you have a device with stock Android (Galaxy Nexus, Nexus S, Nexus 4, Nexus 7, ect), this will be the case since Google hasn't upgraded bluetooth profiles. Most phones with a skinned version of Android from Samsung, Motorola, Sony and other companies should have the correct Bluetooth Profile. This isn't a problem with the stereo, it's just something to keep in mind if you're planning on using such a device.

Controlling the stereo is nice, though for obvious reasons I wouldn't want to drill down trying to select a song from my messy 15GB music collection while driving around the city. I usually pick an album or folder while waiting for the car to defrost and warm up. The large knob is the main way you're going to be controlling it, which I find nice since you only have to feel around for one thing. Using all the buttons for things like shuffle and changing settings isn't really intuitive, though the manual is helpful and you have the option of using the included remote.

The display is nice and easy to read, though the clock can be a little difficult to see compared to the stock radio in my Cavalier which filled the screen with the time. The amount of information on the screen is great compared to some of stereos I was looking at from Alpine and JVC. The screen is always white on black though you have two choices of colours to choose from for button illumination: red and blue. Blue looks cool, though when I was driving around at night I found it really bright, so I switched it to the red setting.

There are some wires hanging off the back that you would use to connect to an amp, which were a little annoying when I installed it in my 2004 Cavalier, which has a fairly small radio compartment. I ended up removing some small plastic pieces in the radio compartment to make installing it easier. Just something to keep in mind! Besides that, my only annoyance with this stereo is that you can't disable the face plate reminder when you turn off the car. I don't live in an area where stealing radios is an issue, so I don't bother removing the face-plate, so the chirping might get annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2013 Exceeds Expectations
Review by
TREVOR from Johanesburg, 0, South Africa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I live in in South Africa and the Order Process from Sonic was seamless , i got my stereo much sooner than expected.Thank You sonic , i will indeed do business with you again

Now , this Sony is brilliant.The sound quality is top notch , even with HU power the mid bass coming from my x plod 6X9's is significant.The BT pairing is quick and am able to stream audio from my black berry, without any degradation in music quality.

That 24 bit dac , really makes a difference.If you are thinking of buying this , go for it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Amazing Car Stereo
Review by
Jeepster John from Lafayette, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Sony DSXS310BTX is simply the best automobile sound system I have ever owned. I say this as a 64 yr. old who has prided himself on his car stereo since the days of a car reverb radio with a front and back speaker in the 1960's. The ability to store/hide an ipod behind the face plate is great. I use an 8gb ipod which I frequently and effortlessly load and delete content from my 15K itunes library. Thus, I never get tired of my music mix while driving. In addition, the blue tooth capability gives me additional choices of music, talk, radio, etc. In fact, I haven't programmed the radio tuner at all because all of the stations I listen to are streamed and the blue tooth reception is perfect. Not to mention the great features of blue-tooth connectivity with your mobile phone.

Another terrific feature is all of the sound settings. Forget about the traditional right/left, front/rear, treble/bass. This unit has an almost unlimited number of extremely sophisticated settings. Once you find the perfect setting(s) for your taste and vehicle, the only thing left is unbelievable musical enjoyment.

My unit is installed in a Jeep Wrangler soft top which if you're not aware is a noisy vehicle. With 8 speakers installed in the cab and a two 8" speaker sub-woofer mounted under the chassis, all that freeway "white noise" simply disappears (except between songs). I know the volume control can be turned up to the high 20's although I honestly don't know where it tops out. Most of my listening is in the high teens/low twenties because on my unit, that is plenty loud with absolutely zero perceivable distortion.

I have a pretty darned expensive home sound system which is awesome. But, I can honestly say that the unit in my Jeep continues to blow my mind and put an ear-to-ear smile on my face as I tool down the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Follow Up...
Review by
Steven from Clearfield, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After a couple of years, the Stereo still runs well. Much happier with it now.
As far as USB playback on long track, I found that if it's encoded in AAC format it will pick up where it left off regardless of track length. The other formats will lose their place after the car is turned off (on longer tracks)
I probably would buy this one again after all.
Navigation, like others suggest is sometimes tricky with the knob. Other than that I have no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2013 Awesome!!!
Review by
dan from Cottonwood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit roughly a year and a half ago and everything on it has been working perfect so far. The only problem I have with it is that the Bluetooth won't sinc with my new iPhone 5 but it worked perfect with the previous iPhone models though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 Quality product
Review by
Dante from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced a nearly-10-year-old Sony head unit that finally gave up with this one. The power and 10-disc changer controls plugged right in and worked no problem. Even my old remote worked with the new head unit, for most functions. Sony is pretty outstanding. The bluetooth paired and works great with my Android phone. The blue light is a little too bright at night, but the red is just fine. Sounds great with my sub and set of Infinity reference 6.5" speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Nice features, great value!
Review by
Michael from Merrillville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have over 1,000 songs on the internal USB flash drive & can also link-up with my iPhone (which happens seamlessly).
This Sony unit is nearly perfect for simplicity & ease of operation.

Have installed 2 in our cars & 3 more in customers vehicles. Everyone is extremely pleased. Would definately recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 Talk about integration!!!
Review by
j666laz from Gig Harbor, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this deck and it sat on the shelf for months before getting my 1988 Audi back on the road. This unit still keeps impressing me. When the iPhone is inserted not only do you get the music and telephone but if using the maps/directions application they come over the car speakers while the music continues in the background. The sound and customization options are more than adequate and pretty simple to configure. I would recommend this product to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 Great Sony innovation media car stereo
Review by
Jesse from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well built and performs as advertised. The sleek design, feature controls, slide out tune tray, ease of navigation and has 4 volt pre-amps, a plus. The remote is a plus and well designed for ease of use. Recommend to read the manual that is well written to better understand the capabilities of this stereo and buy the wiring harness for your car a "must" for a clean install. Say goodbye to the CD and stock stereo "hello to the digital media age".

One observation, only two illumination colors blue and red. The blue color is brighter could be toned down. Small detail and always room for improvement.

Thanks Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2012 Great Product ! Great Price !
Review by
Frederick from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great, feature packed, head unit. Bluetooth INCLUDED ! Both audio and phone. Pandora enabled. I bought two of these, one for my Infiniti I30 (which I interface successfully with the Bose syatem), and one for my brother's Mitsubishi Eclipse. He has an incredible Amp and Speaker system that this unit complements very well. You won't be sorry buying this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 Great stereo and honest seller.
Review by
Fabian from MANDURAH - WEST AUSTRALIA, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stereo arrived well in Australia. It installed easily with pulling out a double din unit and putting in a pocket for this single din design.
Setup was easy... just read the manual. Sound is better than original unit and functions well bluetoothing with my iphone 5 was easy and works. The ipod nano sits in side and is detected each time except initially as i think switching it on with accessories then later starting the car gives it a momentary power loss and confuses the read from ipod signal. If you start car normally and get to not fiddle with the ignition all becomes well. if ipod screws up just connect to itunes and do a sync and all comes back well. i like the units look with a clean finish and i would recommend this seller and the unit. I was impressed so i purchased another unit for my girlfriend and that fitted in a toyota RAV easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 love it
Review by
andrew from murray, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its really awesome if u have an ipod. Its so easy to hook up to blue tooth really great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 Awesome radio
Review by
Jean-Sebastien from Joliette, QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Combine this with an iPhone and you'll find this radio absolutely awesome. Because of the bluetooth integration and the USB iPhone controls, I can listen to my music, talk on the phone, use Siri and even use GPS navigation through my car speakers in a seemless fluid motion. The only complaints I have are that the microphone is a really cheap model. I'm sure call quality could be improved if you replaced the microphone with something of better quality. Also, it would be nice if they'd drop the idea of a front facing USB connector and switch to a rear USB cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2012 Great features
Review by
mike from clarks summit, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
now this is a good music player
if they made a marine version
I would have another for motorcycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 JUST BUY You will LOVE!!!!! it
Review by
mike from clarks summit, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So great I bought a second one for another vehicle, I also am thinking one may be ordered for motorcycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 good
Review by
Marcus from Covington, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my friend has this sony player and it sounds and work perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 sony dsx-s310btx
Review by
trip559 from NO TWN (fresno), CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thiz hu haz so many features & great sound quality. Luv the tune tray for klean nstal of music devices. No messy wires hangn evrywhea. Luv the bt, wrks awesome. No complaints frm the other end on the kall. 4v preamp iz strong & sendz a nice klean sig thru my kicker interconnects. The options for fine tuning ur sound iz juz endlesss. So many features. 7band eq iz great. Display gives nice bakgroundz & anime. Blue or red baklite. Juz an all round nice azz hu. I got thiz ta replace my alpine nice x303 & i dnt regret 1 bit!! Price iz soo cheap. Thiz hu iz a no brainer buy. Juz do it lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Great Value & Sound Quality
Review by
Dylan from Tracy, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been very pleased with my purchase. The SQ adjustments and display on this HU are great! My only complaints are the iPod recognition upon vehicle start up and control knob. You have to unplug & replug your cable in order for the iPod to play, and it's very hard to use the knob while driving. Thankfully the remote is included. Can't beat Sonic Electronix prices!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 great buy, love it, sounds awsome
Review by
taterd1 from Huntington Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this radio to play my music I downloaded to my phone and the Bluetooth works great.. I leave my phone in my pocket and just tap the pause button on the radio twice and it starts right where I left off.. the sub control works great on it.. I hooked up a 100W 2channel amp to some 5x8 kicker components speakers in the front of my truck (no rear speakers cuz of single cab) and everyone that rides in it says that the clarity is off the charts.. very easy to navigate, choose from blue or red lighting , the Mic for the Bluetooth phone calls works wonderful I haven't had any complaints on the other end yet.. no huh's or what's ... Just a great radio all around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 Radio sucks
Review by
TIG from Mim, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this radio for one reason, Pandora. It plays two songs, and shuts off. You have to go back on your phone and press play. Hard to do when you're riding a motorcycle. The volume keeps going up and down on the display, and you can even see that. Not very happy with radio...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 Nice one with exactly the features I wanted
Review by
Daniel from Budapest, Hungary
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for Europe. Bluetooth is awesome, TuneTray also fine, I like that I can use my iPod and charge the phone at the same time from the face USB connector.

The only glitch I have is the even number FM stations in Europe. I thought it would work fine, but it wasn't the tuner function I bought it for in the first place so I am not missing out that much. But if there's a hidden setting, do please let me know. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Excellent Product!!!!
Review by
LJimenez from Bolingbrook , IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hi guys I just installed this unit two days ago and I really love it, this unit is great if you are looking for a cheap unit with a lot of features like bluetooth, USB connection and mic, bluetooth mic and bluetooth audio are awesome!!! I read the other reviews about this unit and I agree with them about the knob. It is a little hard to press specially when you are driving so I will recommend that you make any adjustments before start driving so you don't have a hard time trying to press the knob, other than that this unit in my own opinion is better than Pioneer and Kenwood units. Audio quality is better my stock speakers are louder with this unit than the factory unit!!!! 100% recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 top of the line!!!
Review by
Richard from Akron, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit is raw!! It's a must have especially if your a Pandora fan!! It's a must have if you want the best... this is it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 nearly perfect audio player!
Review by
mc from pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome audio player digital converter makes iPod, flash drives sound better than CD's. Bluetooth works flawlessly only two con or dislikes that I have are the multifunction knob Sony could have done better and the lack of preset buttons on stereo. But I just use remote and then both dislikes do not apply. Will buy another for shelf for when unit dies. Its that good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz