Showing 33 reviews for Pioneer TS-W304R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-W304R
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.3
Features
3.9
Design
4.1
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 22, 2011 pioneer ts-w304r
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rich from fresno, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are by far the best sub i've have. hooked up, they sound very good in a ported box. overall excellent subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 not bad
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
B DOGG from ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i installed two of these subs in a friends car with a pioneer 600w mono bolck amp they sound nice well built for the money. i would recomend them to anyone that just wonts to add some low end bass. Cant go wrong with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2014 Great Subwoofer
Review by
LEVI from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, absolutely low my new sub. Would buy another one, love it that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2014 Decent sub very light
Review by
Lo from Oakland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for beginners great build quality material get two of these & don't cheap out on the amp meaning cheap brands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2014 Surprising
Review by
Steve from Hiram,Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things shocked the crap out of me. I'm running a SoundQubed 2200 to these. Got 4 of them paralled to 1 ohm nominal. Roughly 7 ^3 ft net enclosure tuned to about 36. These things surprised me, they're tough little speakers to only be 10lbs and ~$50. I swapped these in as an experiment compared to my SoundQubed HDC3 18" D1 running .5 ohm nominal in a 6.5^3 ft net box tuned to 32hz. These things don't have the low end, but they have a whopping 4mm of Xmax and very little cone movement. They slam everything from 30-70hz, even 80hz is hit well with authority. And that's tuned at 36hz. For those worried about it, they CANNOT bottom out. I tried. The suspension doesn't allow enough travel. I tested 10-20hz sweeps on them and they were still playing, barely, but they were hitting it.

Anyway, for those on a budget, or looking for a cheap wall. I recommend these things. Only got the coils smelly once, and that was when I was pushing everything PAST its limits clipping the crap out of a 35hz tone. These things are beasts for the price range. Also, sonix doesn't tell you. But they are rated for a BL of 19.xx-~20. That's intense for a 10 lb speaker.

Grab em and try them for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2014 Pioneer TS-W304R
Review by
bmwhabitat from Twin Falls, Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product, great price, great bass, would buy another sometime soon, or more likely a smaller size for when I have too much luggage in the trunk.

What I really like about Sonicelectronix is that they always list the specs of the equipment, which is very necessary to know and compare choices of components, ex., for speakers/subs, the frequency response, or for amps, the actual size of the unit - which can sometimes be the first thing to check.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 Great prices.
Review by
Ken from Seney, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent service, prices and good quality product. Quick delivery without needing to pay extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2013 Even with a Boss amp it hit well!!!
Review by
Shane from Allegan, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as my first audio project in my Cavalier. I used a boss ph1500 amp because I was looking for cheap, which would be why it didn't push the sub at all. This sub is rated at 300 rms and the amp would only give it maybe 175 watts. The sub still hits decent. My buddy has it in his car now because I bought a truck and it didn't sound very good in it. I would recommend this to a starter in audio systems for sure! I plan on getting 2 of these in my next car with a Rockford Fosgate amp so I can trust the power I'm getting lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 good at a low power
Review by
jonboy from yarmouth, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got a pair of these before, and i ran them on a smaller 760 watt amp, and they pounded quite well, but more or less for mid notes , not so much the lower notes...eventually i upgraded amps to a 1000 watt alpine amp, and fed them 300 watts a piece, it was a week and a half before they went...you can do better then these subs, but im not gonna say i didnt like the sound when i had them, but i would recommend them for a starting basshead and not a committed one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2013 Good sub
Review by
Kyle from Homosassa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to put in my Wife's car on a small Fli Audio 400 2 channel amp and it is more than enough for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2013 great value
Review by
rook from Allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product. awesome performance. unbelievable price. Will recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2013 Nice Woofer
Review by
Mike from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for the price! Have two in a sealed box under my back seat and hits just as good as a single Rockford for a fraction of the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2013 I love this subwoofer
Review by
JUSTIN from Tupelo, Mississippi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in a sealed box being pushed by a Clarion 420W amplifier and I really slams. It sounds great and is an overall amazing deal. I paid 80 dollars for mine but Sonic offers them for a much better price. I love this sub. I would recommend it and would also recommend that no matter what sub you buy, buy from sonicelectronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2013 Great Subs
Review by
AveryRichardson from bellbuckle,TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have hooked my to subs up on a 760 watt pioneer amp and they banged and sounded great. They could take a lot more power than 760 watts easily, I would recommend these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2012 Great Sub!!
Review by
Mlk2121 from Gwinn, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my 04 Buick Century in a sealed box running on a 1000 watt sony explode. I have had many people say they couldn't believe the sound quality that my subs have. Its louder than my friends MTX 15. I am very happy with my setup and sounds great for the price I paid. Not saying its the best setup but for the price of these subs you cant go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2012 great sub for the price
Review by
fred from houston tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs in a single cab pickup. it says they are 300watt rms subs so i have them wired to 2 channel 300 watt per channel SPL GRLA AMP. the goal of my set-up was to give the inside of my truck good bass' not rattle the neighbors windows as i drive by. and these subs do that very well. simply put THEY POUND. and the bass is low and clean. if you are looking for subs to put in your daily driver that have good SQ' for the price you'd be hard pressed to find any better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 Great Subs
Review by
Crazilou from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought two of these subs and I can say that I am very happy with them.
If you set these bad boys up correctly you will have a bangin system.
These things are LOUD! I can turn my deck up all the way and these things never fail to put out and can keep up with any speed bass and makes clean loud hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 Great value!
Review by
robert from simcoe, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You get alot of bang for your buck.Sounds great and handles a great deal of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 great buy
Review by
kevin from casselberry, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard pushing 800 watts with no problems great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Pioneer sub
Review by
Yoitzmatt from Staten island new York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub to replace a weaker sub all I have to say for this pioneer is that it is soo worth then money and you get a good bang with this sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 very nice
Review by
alex from Moline, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They quake enough to take off your rearview and rattle everything in your car. They are insane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2012 cant take near or over 300 watts
Review by
Tyler from Kenora, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs sound great, but can't take much power. I have 2 wired at 2 ohms on a 600 watt mono amp, and after not even a month, they were smoking hardcore after a 15 minute drive. Luckily, I smelled it before it started a fire in my trunk! So, I'm pretty sure my amp is underrated, 'cause it's CEA compliant, and I've heard the Pioneer GMD 8500s do more then rated. Overall, these subs are poorly designed, and cannot handle anything close or over the 300 watt mark. Would only recomend for people who want quiet bass, and only want to power them with around 100-150 watts RMS, or have fun having a camp fire in your car! I guess you get what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 wicked subs!
Review by
Tyler from kenora, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these subs and I'm running them with the Pioneer GM8500D 600W RMS at 2 ohms, in a 1.7 cubic foot ported box tuned to 45Hz with a low pass filter at about 80Hz give or take a few, and these babies hit so hard! I've pumped them for about a month now and they're amazing, they hit lows amazing for the price, but you have to have a good amp and tuned good too to optimize the lows. Also has to be in a big ported box to achieve the nice lows you want, great subs overall!

I have these 4" speakers on a little wooden mount on the rear deck in between my 6x9's and I can make them jump an inch with these things! If you've ever heard the song, "Bass, I Love You," on these subs, you'll see they got amazing excursion! Try it out!

I would recomend this subwoofer to anyone. They make my whole car shake! I'll also recommend Sonic Electronix to anyone! Great company. They're the only company I'm going to buy my car audio gear from. Great prices, great customer service, and fast shipping (and I live in Canada)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Decent Sub
Review by
Tan from Boston, Ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this for a home theatre setup with a custom built 1.6cu. ft. sealed box and a dayton 250W amplifier. The low's are okay, anything below 40hz is very restricted with higher volume levels but the mid-bass sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 bad buy
Review by
117701jf from houma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this in my truck on a bridged sony amp and it was only over powered by 40 watts which isnt bad and in 2 days the voice coil burned up. But it did sound good when it wasnt burning up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Good while it lasted
Review by
Boredum from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these subs to go with my Pioneer GM-D8500M 1200W Class-D Mono Amplifier. Had the amp down about half gain and they died on me in 2 weeks. :( blew both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Great Buy!!!
Review by
cody from Myrtle, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is great, ive only had it for a couple days but it pounds hard on a 400 watt amp and a 100 watt crossover. I would recommend this product to anyone needing to add a little bass or a lot of bass. This thing can handle some power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 good sub
Review by
Andrew from Camden, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these in a sealed box and with only 150 watts it pounded hard. Lasted quite a while and never distorted. Just wish I knew these were cheaper here then anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 amazing subs
Review by
Tyrus from Lawrenceville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is absolutly amazing, i bought one of these to put in the back of my car cause one is all i could afford at the very moment and let me tell you this thing HITS hard, im buying a second one asap! Great sub for the price, clean sound no distortion, this baby is the best buy for the price! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 great value got that right!!!
Review by
viccivc from berwick, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the ts-w304r I'm about to order one more!!! The new look is so awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 weak speakers
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ish from dayton,oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 of theses subs about a month ago and hooked them up to a mono pioneer 1200 watt at 600 rms for a 2 ohm load from the amp. These speakers blew within the first week. They are very cheap in price. I guess that speaks for its self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 pioneers new 1300 watt 12
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jose from hinesville, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend these subs for any thing. They will not take any power at all. I have a 2 channel 760 watt bridgeable amp and it killed them the first day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Junk
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
static from mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran this sub and it cooked the voice coil in less than a day. I had a bridged punch 100 ran to it in a sealed enclosure. I was well within the optimal power to drive this sub. Sounded great for the time that it worked but never even got to turn it up or drive it hard. Poor construction in general. Now I have to pay to ship it back for RMA. Don't waste your time and money like I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz