Showing 10 reviews for Limitless Creations X806

Customer Review Summary for Limitless Creations X806
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.2
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 21, 2011 just what i wanted
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Harry from Castaic, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sounded great from the first time i hooked them up. After adjusting a few sound preferences on my computer, these speaker really started to shine! I use itunes to play all of my music, and VLC for my movies.

I recommend for anyone friends or family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2014 sound quality is off
Review by
Ian from Bellefontaine, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I built a computer last year and wanted to find a decent 5.1 system to add to it since I love music. I decided to give this one a shot. Initially, it seemed fine. I have a high definition tuner and 7.1 capable sound card. I messed with it quite a bit and dealt with the room correction to get the best out of it. At higher volumes (haven't gone real loud due to living in an apartment), but it sounds better at higher volumes. At normal listening volumes, I notice speakers dropping out, primarily the front speakers (left front worst). The other issue is the fact the center speaker is the work horse playing lows to highs and is the only speaker to play foreground sounds (like main vocals). The front speakers seem to play a very bland split between foreground and background sounds, which is about nothing. The rears play what I expect, mostly background sounds. The sub isn't noticable at lower volumes (the bass comes from center speaker at lower volumes) but higher volumes, it can do pretty well. Overall, you get what you pay for in this case. Play it at higher volumes, and not so bad. I know I will be looking to build a custom one like I did with my home theater since I want to watch movies with computer (BluRay player with second HDMI port going to bedroom tv).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 Limitless-Creations-X806
Review by
MrsTee from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love, love, love these speakers. The sound is crisp, clear and rich but, that depends on you and your preferences. Set up was a breeze. They are better than I imagined will definitely explore other products from Limitless Creations. I can not make a fair comment on durability at this time though they seem well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 Excellent speakers
Review by
CountryBoy from Kerrville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers to replace some old Dell speakers, I was going to do a stock replace, but these Limitless Creations X806 new surround sound 5.1 speakers were the same price for used stereo speakers from Dell. I would rate these as an excellent buy, I received the speakers in under a week in the mail with free shipping. They have a remote control which I don't use much. I keep them cranked and use the computer controls to mute and such. If no signal is coming through, they are silent even when cranked. They are also great for movies. I would buy them again. If I changed one thing, I would double the RMS output, but I play a 50 watt Mesa Boogie so I like it loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 Not bad
Review by
Mike from Dtown
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great purchase for the price, only critique is the speaker wires could definitely be longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 Not bad for the money
Review by
Ken from Kettle Falls WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my son's laptop. Hooked it up with a minimum of fuss. Turned on the sound but did not get anything from the center and rear speakers. Messed with the remote (using the matrix button) and voila, surround sound. He's happy with it, which makes me happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2013 Great Speaker System
Review by
Max from West Chester, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this for gaming and normal media use, in Battlefield 4 this speaker system is phenomenal with the bass and with the surround sound, I wholly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 Son, I am
Review by
schlub from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am not disappoint. For $44 shipped, these speakers are pretty good. They are best used on PC with enhancing software like sound blaster. I do recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2013 Great value
Review by
Richard from Union, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great!. They bring life to what ever you are watching or listening to. I would recommend these to a friend easily, definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2013 Nice sound for my computer.
Review by
Ryan from Boston, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I upgraded from 2 speakers to this system and I am pleased with the sound output. Obvious difference just in the number of speakers and the fact I have a sub, but still I liek the sound and feel the value was good. The looks are OK and a little plain but for the money it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz