Showing 8 reviews for Crimestopper SV-6704.IR

Customer Review Summary for Crimestopper SV-6704.IR
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 7, 2014 great value
Review by
Ed from Sparta,Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Appears to be a good product at a very reasonable price.It has not been in service long enough to determine longevity etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Good but could be better.
Review by
Aaron from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit did not fit in the keyhole of my car mainly because it could not be made level with the included 'angle' pieces. I would have liked pieces with sharper angles to accommodate angled trunk lids. Ended up installing it in the rear bumper and it works great, gets a bit too hot for my liking with constant power hooked up to it so I wired it to the reverse lights for power. However this means I cannot use it when not in reverse. I would have liked a separate hookup for the camera power and for the IR lighting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2013 ok i guess
Review by
Jeff from Hartsville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Never had one before, i guess its ok, since i really have nothing to compare it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2013 Good Backup camera
Review by
HelpfulDad from Kennesaw, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was purchased as a gift for my daughter in conjunction with a new headunit for her car. It was easy to install and worked perfectly from the start. Even with a minor incident involving damage to the back bumper did not stop it from working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 pretty impressive for the price
Review by
blame from Fort St John, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm sure better cameras exist but I was very impressed by this cheap unit. The included hole saw was garbage, I used a die grinder to make my mounting hole. Wiring was easy, resolution is more than adequate to see what you're doing, field of view is nice and wide. Compensation for low light usage is surprisingly good.

Unless you want something super fancy and HD, this little guy will work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 Great value
Review by
Jason from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best rear view camera you can buy for the money.
At first I was sceptic all about drilling a hole in the body but once I installed the camera I was thoroughly please. The image is not super sharp but clear enough to get the job done. The specs say the image is B & W but mine is color in the day and night. Also before you install it, so yourself a favor and get a better o-ring. The one that comes with it is flimsy and this aids in the waterproofing of the camera. Mine disappeared after a week and condensation built up in the lense from the rain and cold. I put in a thicker o-ring and it all dried up when the weather got better. Now I have no problems. Plus you don't water in the body of your vehicle depending on where you install it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 Nice Camera
Review by
Robert from Oviedo, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After 6 months. this backup camera is still working great. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 An amazing camera!!
Review by
Jose from CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this camera installed on my truck. Looks awesome, the daylight picture its good but could be better, the night vision is great although when there is a car behind you you don't see anything else that the bright light. Easy to install, looks great. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz