Showing 14 reviews for NVX XKIT42

Customer Review Summary for NVX XKIT42
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 17, 2014 Real nice
Review by
Clint from TompkinsvillE, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a really nice kit has everything you need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Not your average amp kit.
Review by
REM from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you're picking up a bad*ss amp, why wouldn't you pick up a PROPER wiring kit ?!
I've previously used NVX Power/Ground wire for a BIG 3 Upgrade install, and was blown away by the Quality of the wire. High Strand, True To Spec, Super Flexible, Very Durable, and Conducts Very Well. Same can be said for the Speaker Wire and RCAs. I wish NVX made a kit with their higher end RCA cables, but the ones with this kit definitely get the job done. The fact that the Power/Ground come Crimped and Shrink Wrapped really save on install time, and the flex wrap on the Power Wire makes the install look Very professional. I ended up using the other goodies (ties and connectors) for various other things, but its pretty cool that it comes with the kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2014 Very good wires at a cheap price
Review by
jason from buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wire if true to gauge, also 100 percent copper very cheap price for the better quality of wires you get plus the hyper flex material makes it very easy to run wires ,overall great wires for price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Good bang for the buck
Review by
John from Atlanta, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice kit for the money, comparable to kickers flex wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2014 Quality
Review by
Alex from Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Top quality kit. The power cable is very easy to bend, and the fuse block is well built. My only complaint is the oddball fuse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Love this kit
Review by
Ben from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great true 4 gauge wire kit. Both power/ground cables are flexible easy to work with, rca calbe is great. This kit comes with everything you need for an amp install. I will be using NVX amp kits for now on future installs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 NVX XKIT42
Review by
Smuck from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the perfect kit for anything around 1000 watts RMS. I have it hooked to a NVX JAD1200.1, and it is perfect. I literally have nothing bad to say about this kit. Every wire is true to gauge and it comes with plenty of wire, even 40ft of speaker wire! The RCA works great and the wires are strong and flexible. It'd be nice if it was a little cheaper, but it's definitely worth it. NVX makes some of the best, high quality wires and instillation equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Best Amplifier Kit
Review by
Romy from North Wales, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I take my chance when I ordered this kit. I almost spend over $100 on brand name kit. I'm glad I did bought this kit. Don't let this brand scared you. When I opened the package and saw the power cable, I know I made the right choice. The power cable is a true 4 gauge. The speaker cable ,you have enough to run both right and left from front door to the trunk and still have some left. RCA cable may look cheap but so far the signal from my head unit to the amplifier is excellent without any distortion. I love everything on this kit. Buy them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 great product!!!!
Review by
Dan from Belgrade, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this has to be the best connection kit I have ever used.. everything was flawlessly constructed and everything you need is in the kit, remember you get what you pay for... I am using this in a small suv that has no carpet but herculiner throughout and I need pure copper for corrosion resistance.. could be cheaper I guess..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Durable
Review by
Joseph from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The wire is so thick for quality sound production and yet so flexible. I didn't do my own install but the installer guy asked me about the kit and seemed to like the ease it offered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 great item
Review by
Joshua from VACAVILLE, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this kit is great work perfectly with my AMP and had plenty of wire left over should i ever need it later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2013 Best wiring overall
Review by
Kevin S. from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
when i received this and opened it up i was amazed when i saw how a 4ga. wire could look so much like 0ga. and bend so easily. the speaker wire is so thick that you would not believe that it is speaker wire. the wires also make your music sound so much clearer than any other wiring can. all the components are the best in quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2013 Best wiring kit for that price
Review by
FlibittyFlobitty from Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wiring kit is really great! Delivers good power and isnt made with a cheap plastic isolation but with a nice flexible rubber isolation. Best wiring kit i had so far and i would buy it again if i sell my car because really....this wiring kit makes me one happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2013 Excellent quality, very impressed!
Review by
Andy C from Tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first, I was a little skeptical of NVX products, but I must say this kit feels very solid. The wire gauge is true to size and actually bigger when compared to my Stinger brand wire I've previously used. The wire is extremely flexible as well, making installation in tight places a breeze. You get everything needed to install a single amp in this kit. Don't let the name scare you away, give it a try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz