Showing 15 reviews for NVX SDVK4

Customer Review Summary for NVX SDVK4
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
16%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 1, 2013 bon produit
27 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dimitry from ducos, 0, Martinique
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
je ne connaissais pas mais pour le coup,il est formidable mais toujours le problème de facilite d' utilisation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 NVX SDVK4
33 of 63 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Smuck from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great at a great price. I have it under my trunk lid and it keeps it from rattling too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2014 Everybit as good as the more well known products
30 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jared from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This came free with a bundled purchase,.. and I also purchased some Rattletrap Extreme as this wasn't enough for the car. I was expecting this to be mostly unusable due to the Name.

I was wrong.. it was every bit as good in thickness and adhesion as the more expensive brand I had bought. So if you can get this cheaper than other Sound material,.. go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2015 NVX SDVK4
10 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rich from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product at half the price of other brands.Will be ordering more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Excellent
28 of 55 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
eli from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great stuff. And I mean GREAAT. Gets rid of unwanted flex and looks appealing. Can't beat the price either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Great product!
26 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JBlanch from Montreal, QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first sound dampening material that I've used so far and I have to say that I am quite impressed with the product. I used it to reduce the vibrations generated from my sub at the back of my car. Since then, sound quality has improved considerably. For the price, I strongly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2012 Perfect kit foe speaker installs or a single door.
26 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DonnieE from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This deadener works wonders for vibration and outside noise. It is thicker than Dynamat and will eliminate that horrible resonance caused by lower frequency notes transferred through sheet metal and rattles in plastic. It also improves sound quality and SPL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2013 Great Stuff!!
24 of 48 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eugene from Corvallis, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a small amount of this stuff wondering how well it would work to just eliminate the rattle in my trunk lid. I drive an E30 so the trunk lid is really light and rattled a lot.

Once this stuff was on, about 90% of the rattle was gone and this was just enough to put on the underside of my trunk lid. My bass inside the cabin also seems to sound a lot more clearer too. This won me over for sure.

Can't go wrong with some NVX!

I installed it with a small floor seam roller I picked up at Sherwin Williams and a hair dryer to heat up the material a little bit to make it more malleable to fit the curves of the bracing. Super easy to install. Took me all of maybe half an hour. Just make sure to clean off your surface before installing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 works great
26 of 53 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Timothy from Theodore, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Less weight than other sound proofing I have used, cuts easy and with a hair dryer it will mold to any contour .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2014 awesome
24 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
hassan from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
simply amazing before i installed it i could not hear a clean bass at all by trunk was rattling so much but now my trunk is solid and i'm enjoying the bass it's cheap and awesome NVX for the win
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 NVX sound dampener
26 of 54 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sam from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is easy to work with. You just need to peel it off and apply. I suggest you use a rubber roller with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 awesome
29 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is the best stuff for the best price now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good stuff
26 of 55 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Northern California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This dampener does what it's supposed to do. Didn't get to use it how I wanted to, but that's nobody's fault but mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 NVX SDVK4
28 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
REED from PLAINFIELD, CONNECTICUT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I USED THIS PRODUCT TO INSULATE THE SHEETMENT AT THE KICKPANELS AND THE FLOOR AREA BEHIND MY REAR SEAT IN MY1972 VW SUPER BEETLE. THIS PRODUCT WORKED OUT GREAT FOR ME, NO VIBRATION, REALLY QUIETED THE ROAD NOISE ALSO. OVERALL A GREAT PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2013 Quiet Performance
23 of 52 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Einstien73 from Jasper, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking to improve the response of your speakers, look no further. This material helps dampen the area in which it is installed. I placed this material in the doors of my truck which improved the sound quality in the vehicle. I would never install any speakers without this material. Install, you'll be glad you did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz