Showing 18 reviews for NVX SDDK12

Customer Review Summary for NVX SDDK12
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 11, 2014 NVX SDDK12
Review by
Darius from Vineland, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sound deadener for the money, very thick, no smell once applied, super tacky and sticks even to dirty surfaces. Applied in my doors it made a big difference inside the car, applied in the trunk the bass sounds much better inside but it didn't stop my trunk from flexing and sounding like it's about to explode. All in all excellent product and would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2014 love it!!!
Review by
vincent from louisa, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this product. Great price and easy to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 A lot of materual
Review by
James from Euless, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered this for my F Super Cab. I just wanted some material to apply to the inside of the door skins. It is a lot more material than I needed. Ford already has a small amount of sound dampening material. It did quiet the interior as expected. Great product. Came with no instructions. I just used some alcohol to clean the surface first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great product
Review by
Clemente from Mission, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to work with and gets the job done. My rear deck and trunk lid stopped rattling and now my headliner started. Highly rcommended best bang for the buck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Impressive product
Review by
Corey from Fort Smith, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very stout, impressive product. It feels thicker than the famous competition and there is no smell to it. The sheets you get are sort of a long/narrow size, so they are great for running vertically up the doors and on the outer door skin. You'll definitely want a source of heat when working with these and really, there isn't a better value for the kind of product you are getting here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Hands Down
Review by
Paul from Lanham, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hands down!!! this is good stuff for anyone, who would like to enjoy maximum output and clarity. NVX greatly enhances the timbre and the acoustic of your audio speakers,you cannot wrong with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good product
Review by
Joel from Thermal, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to work with and in my opinion it performs better than dynamat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 NVX SDDK12
Review by
Justin from Westfield, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First sound deadener I've ever bought, worked great, easy to work with, helped with road noise and really brought the bass out in the front door speakers of my Cavalier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 NVX 12ft.
Review by
Trent Streichert from Northwood, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is great material for a great price. Ive bought multiple nvx dampening products and have been pleased with everyone. This this easily applied with a nix roller and contains the perfect amount plus some to use on your doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2013 Major Improvement
Review by
Savion from Ogallala, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the pack so I could take care of a few flex and crackle issues I had on my roof, I applied the material in about 100 degree heat and it stuck and stayed easily. I used the nvx roller to adhere it and it worked nicely. The difference was night and day, it's tighter, cleaner and harder hitting. I did 2 layers above the subs and 2 layers above front seats in my ext cab pickup. Im running 2 15s on 3000rms so you know if it worked for me, it will work for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 Great!
Review by
jacob from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
put on my trunk to stop rattles. worked great, doesnt sound like a tin can from outside. thick stuff definitely a good deal. as good, if not better, as the bigger sound deadener brands but at a lower price. i highly recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 Fantastic kit
Review by
Donnie E. from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit is almost half the cost of competitors and works just as good or better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2012 Best way to improve your system's sound
Review by
Ed from Woodland Hills, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was desperate to obtain a warmer, natural sound in the Rav4 I had just bought and did not want to lose any storage room. I had better speakers and small woofers installed in the rear speaker compartments but was still left with a tinny sound. Advised by the installers of the improvement benefits of this sound dampener, I had it installed and then came back for more installation in the rear doors and rear floor (I had the front doors and front floor fitted initially). I am very pleased with the improvement and it is definitely worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2012 NVX Sound Dampening Material
Review by
DJ from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was very easy to work with. It seems to be as good as any of the more well know and more expensive brands. Sound dampening at least the doors is necessary to seriously improve the quality of sound in your vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2012 great value
Review by
sherb from raleigh Nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's great for sound damping i recommend this product for sound deading in any application
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2012 Best Sound Deadener on Market!!
Review by
Btheboot from Golden, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had bought the NVX 12 sq. ft. sound deadener and WOW!!! this stuff works better than dynamat, fat mat, second skin, you name it, it is the best on the market, with the best price on Sonic electronix!!!! It is way thicker than its competition and simple to install. It completely deadens the sound in my doors! I hope to purchase more for the cab of my truck soon because it makes my speakers sound phenomenal!!!
I recommend this to all my friends!!
Thank you Sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 easy
Review by
corie from chippewa falls, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As good if not better than others, and I saved $$$. Easy to use. Easier to press to surfaces than the stinger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 Awesome! Better than Dynamat!
Review by
B91Z28 from Lake Hughes, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For one this stuff is thicker. And half the price of Dynamat. I used the bulk kit in my car and loved it. Made a huge difference with road noise and unwanted rattles. I would highly recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz