Showing 29 reviews for NVX SDTK20

Customer Review Summary for NVX SDTK20
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 12, 2014 NVX SDTK20 Trunk kit
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Darius from Vineland, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is really good sound deadener for the money. Very thick and heavy, extremely sticky and rolls on very easy. I had previously used spray on sound deadener and wasn't happy with the results and I was able to apply this right over top of it with no problem. Also I had more than enough to do my whole trunk floor and trunk lid. I still have some rattle but it made the bass sound way better. For the money you can't beat this deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2014 Good stuff
Review by
Jonathan from Marion, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my 2003 Honda Civic and it helped A LOT. I've only used a little over half but I got most of the rattling spots in my trunk and have plenty left. The design of it is pretty cool, I like the aluminum look it has. I've had it for over a month and it's holding up really nice. It's taken some brutal heat (well over 100 degrees). I used a hair dryer just to make sure it would stick since there were some spots I couldn't use the roller. But this has definitely helped with the rattle and I noticed the bass seems a little louder too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 Best sound deadening I have ever used
Review by
Jared from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used dynamat for several years now until I found this product. It is easy to install very thick and the price is great. I had to install two layers of dynamat to equal the thickness of the nvx. Thanks to sonic for the recommendation of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Wow good stuff
Review by
Kevin from Lake Stevens, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the 20sq ft pack to do the roof of my 99 Toyota extended cab. This stuff is very thick and sticky. Went on no problem and is doing a great job. I only used three sheets to cover my whole roof area so I have two sheets left over. Time to buy more and put some inside of my doors. I am sure it will rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 NVX SDTK20
Review by
chico from hermosillo, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
muy buen producto lo he colocado en mi ford fx2 2008 con muy buenos reultados cero ruido con el suboofer altamente recomendado
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 Amazing!!!
Review by
AllMightyDollaz from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I only did the trunk lid and now my trunk lid is solid with very little rattle but know this if you have a lot of bass no matter what it's going to rattle I have two 12 re audio sex I still have some left over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 Worried about product quality bcause of lowprice? Don't be.
Review by
JG from Multiple
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With the need to budget in todayís economy I put fear of a bad quality product and possibly having to replace it behind me and ordered. I must say for a company I had no idea existed, the product turned out to be better than anything used in the past. It is easy to cut, easy to roll; and lives up to my expectations. Great product, donít let the low price fool you. I will be ordering more to outfit the whole car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2014 Good Product
Review by
DB from Montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product applies easily - installed in garage at about 50 degrees. Tried heating sections prior to application with portable heater, but it gets too sticky. it works better at cooler temperatures. No smell, cuts easily, and is far less expensive with the same specs as Dynamat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2013 great product
Review by
Ignacio from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this product on my front and back door I can tell the different when I install it made my truck much quieter if u are install new speaker I think it is a good Idea to spend the money and install the nvx sdtk20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 Great product
Review by
Charles from Lithonia, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The NVX product worked well for my application.I was able to do my whole trunk,and i could tell the difference sound wise.

Pros:A lot of product for the money.
Cons:None that i could find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 NVX!
Review by
clayton from Lander, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product. Thicker and cheaper than dynamat and boy does it work well. Got 100 square feet of this and treated my entire vehicle. Road noise is reduced. Temperature is more even in the Cabin. Doors sound way more solid when closed(Used 3 layers on the inner most part of the door and one layer on the outer part, under the door skin, to seal it up) car stereo sounds amazing now. Even at highway speeds. I really recommend this product for a vehicle that is overly loud or if you are a car audio enthusiasts. Worth the $$ but set aside pleanty of time. Took my brother and I over 60 man hours! Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Handy stuff for the hard of hearing....
Review by
Ranger G from Scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am no audiophile--I bought this for my Jeep Wrangler, which like all variants of the original Jeep is a noisy beast, what with little insulation, knobby off-road tires, and a thousand protrusions creating horrendous wind noise. It was a challenge to even use my noise-canceling trucker's headset on a cell call. So I applied it throughout the foot wells front and back, mostly single layer with some overlaps here and there. It definitely reduced the interior noise level--not as dramatically as I hoped but I sure wouldn't take it out! Installation was ridiculously easy--its tacky but not so tacky that you can't pull and relocate a piece. I was surprise by how wrinkled the aluminum was in places--and nothing I tried smoothed it out. But it is entirely functional and as it is under carpet plus heavy duty floor mats, appearance is scarcely an issue. Its been down for about 2,000 miles and so far, no signs of wear. Other Jeep folks--consider putting it in the back cargo area, too. I didn't at this point, but may well do so soon--cut the road noise a bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2013 Great sound deadener.
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought some of this because it was on sale at the time to see what it was like and it didn't disappoint. I put this on top of the Stinger and Dynamat that I already have in my truck. It was easy to work with especially with a roller and heat gun for the hard spots. So now I've got 4 different brand sound deadeners in my truck, 3 layers almost everywhere. I highly recommend the NVX deadener over the Dynamat which is way overpriced. This is easy to work, forms well and doesn't tear your hands up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 Why get anything else?
Review by
Sean from Port Moody, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't really complain about a product that offers more than their competition for a cheaper price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 Great Product
Review by
bigred317 from Westfield, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was awesome. Recommend using the roller. Nice thick material. Great product overall!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2013 20sq ft kit in a 07 crown vic
Review by
AP from Westminster, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this stuff in my crown vic, hoping to have enough to do most of the trunk. the trunk is so big i only had enough to do half. It definitely reduces rattles and vibration, its very easy to work with and install, and i didnt cut myself once. Im glad i bought the roller to go with it, it would be hard to do it any other way. I will be ordering another 40sq ft kit soon, to finish the trunk and do the doors. I love NVX audio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2013 NVX Sound Dampening
Review by
Andy from Geagua, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this kit to help stop some very annoying rattling. It did the job! Helped alot with road noise too! Definitely made my system sound alot better. The whole kit covered my back deck, trunk lid, and front two doors. I'd definitely recommend this. I'm going to be ordering more in the summer to finish the rest of the car. It might be expensive but it was well worth it.

Three suggestions however.
1. Use gloves, other wise you have to use goo-gone to wash your hands. (Or panels you get this on). The paper scratches you up a bit too.
2. Make sure you clean the dirt off the panels, otherwise you'll waste this. It won't stick to dirty/dust.
3. Get the $9 roller, makes the job much less of a pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2013 Great Deadener
Review by
Henry from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good heavy deadener. Better than Dynamat but cheaper. Go buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 NVS Trunk Kit
Review by
Brendan from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off its thicker than the competition and cheaper. I got this kit and was able to dampen the trunk lid, both front doors, and the rear deck lid on my 97 cavalier. Definitely made a difference and is worth every cent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Great Product at a Great Price
Review by
Brad from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff is just as good as Dynamat at a much better price! Nice and thick but still flexible and easy to work with. Covered almost all I need and works great! Just be careful because this stuff will cut you up good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Steve from Livonia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought instead of the dynamat and theyrre work exactly the same the nvx is just cheaper....would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2012 NVX dampening
Review by
Alejandro from Globe AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely recommend this NVX product. NVX is the way to go if you want that perfect sound for your ride.I just orded it n right a away I put in on.n I love it111
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2012 The best deadener I've used yet and the best price too.
Review by
donald from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After Dynamat as much as my car as i could afford I decided to finish the job with another 20 sq feet. The NVX product is thicker, works better, and you get more product for your money. Of all the NVX products I've purchased this may be the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 best sound dampening
Review by
Jason from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this a while ago and installed it in my trunk and had lots left over. it is very thick and easy to install i would suggest this product to anyone looking for great quality and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 Great product from a GREAT company! NVX!!!
Review by
Eliseo from United States
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this in my 2008 Town & Country. I put it in every speaker location! So easy to use and it adheres wonderfully! No stinky asphalt smell!! It looks so good I hated to cover it up with my panels! lol I used it behind, under, around and between my speakers and the mounting locations! SWEET! I still have more than enough left to do the rear hatch! The sound quality of my speakers is AWESOME now! Thanks NVX! Everything you make is GREAT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2012 great stuff better than dynamat
Review by
Foxy from Martins Ferry, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the thickest and most durable sound dampening for your trunk period. I did alot of research and was gonna order dynamat but after seeing reviews and prices and the thickness i ended up going with this and let me tell you my trunk don't rattle anymore and it sounds better. The only downfall is the price and what you get for what you pay. But overall i would reccomend and buy again. This stuff is easy to install just make sure you get a roller to use and take your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2012 WAY BETTER THAN DYNAMAT!
Review by
Hector from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
NVX sound dampening is WAY better than Dynamat. I actually compared it and NVX is thicker and heavier and cheapier! NVX IS A BEAST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 outstanding
Review by
ZMORE from oakley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this stuff is amazing...dont look anywhere else for sound dampening equipment nvx is coming up HUGE on the market this made my trunk go from junk to straight up clean sounding bass all throughout my car...BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2012 works great
Review by
b webb from lexington, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff is thick and sticks good, but I would say use a heat gun (or blow dryer like i did) and roller. I have only installed 1 sheet on my trunk lid so far, but the lid no longer rattles. Now it's just the rest of the trunk that does. lol. This kit won't be enough to cover the entire trunk in my 95 Chevy Caprice. It will prolly take 2 of these kits, but I will be able to hit the main problem area's. I will leave another review when I'm done. This is my first time using sound dampening so I cant compare it to other brands, but it does the job so, I give Sonic 5 stars. I also got this the next day after I ordered it with regular free shipping. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz