Showing 29 reviews for NVX SDBP40 40 ft Bulk Pack (Entire Car)

Customer Review Summary for NVX SDBP40 40 ft Bulk Pack (Entire Car)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 17, 2014 Awesome
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from Rockingham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is heavier, stickier, retails in larger packs, and outperforms Dynamat Extreme in every measurable way. Not to mention, its about 20% cheaper than Dynamat Extreme. For over twenty years Dynamat has been sticking it to me because there has been no GOOD alternative on the market, TIL NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 NVX 40 ft.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trent Streichert from Northwood, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a lot of dampening for a great price. It went on easily for me and made such a difference with the sound of my system. I would recommend this to anyone trying to make their system that much better. Not only does it stop the rattle but it improves the sound inside which is all that matters. I loved this product so much that I bought two of these bulk kits and i ended up doing my whole car. The Bulk kit is great for a trunk because you can cover every little inch in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2013 WOW!! What a difference!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Uniontown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the kit for my 05 Jaguar X-type. Car was pretty quiet before, now its almost completely silent when rolling down the interstate and as an added bonus, it eats most of the vibrations under your feet from the floorboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2014 who's Dynamat??
Review by
Douglas from Puyallup, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great stuff!! Thicker and less expensive than the usual name brand stuff you see out there. If you want to spend your hard earned money where it counts and you're on the fence on deciding , dont waste anymore time looking... this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2014 Great product!
Review by
Rob from Westbank, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thicker than the competitors, very nice to work with, and a highly durable product. I'm a finishing carpenter by trade and specialize in commercial finishing. I've worked with thousands of products and know quality when I see it. I received 2 18" x 32" sheets as part of their promotion on another component I ordered and was so impressed I ordered another 60 sq. ft. I have spent countless evenings researching sound deadening and am confident I chose material on par or better than anything else on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2014 Perfect Sound Deadner
Review by
Carlos from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I got to say about this product is that it is Amazing. It seems thicker than Dynamat, it is easy to handle and move around, the sticky tar is not that sticky on your fingers, but when you apply it to the door that thing is not coming off. It seems that the sticky tar is meant to be sticky once the pressure is applied which is great because I dot want it on a unwanted place. I used two sheets per door for a truck for full coverage and now it sounds great when I close the doors, no rattles and knocking on the door sounds like knocking on tile floor.

A+ product, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2014 good product
Review by
sergio from greeley, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I liked this product,its a plus that you can take it off to service your doors for example. Not so sure you can do the same with competitors of this product. I recommend this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2014 This Product Makes A Big Difference!
Review by
Spencer from Windsor, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I has recently got Flowmasters on my car, which are enjoyable, but then started a new job and now am commuting longer to work. I was not to happy about the drone of the new exhaust plus the road noise from our poor Northern CA highway. It was killing my audio and resulted in me having to turn up the volume about +10 high than normal. I know my '90 camaro does not have the best insulation so i decided to to action.

I called in on a Sunday and they were really helpful and they advised me to get NVX.To get the job done well I knew I needed at least 50sq.ft. So I bought the TWO 40sq.ft. boxes and I am glad I did, for I did not get to do the door panels.

I literally took out all the seats and carpets and lined from the drivers/passengers feet all the way to the back tail lights WITHOUT any gaps and it took all 80sq.ft. I took me +18 hrs one day to install the soundamping material and to put pack everything together to original condition. IT WAS WELL WORTH IT! The material is nice and thick solid construction and really sticky which I wanted. The hardest was installing roof panels and needing as third hand, but that is what my head was for. The product went on nicely with the the help of rollers and rarely needed to use a heat gun in tight corners, but that might be just me. I and going to by more of this product to finish the doors. I know it was overkill but I wanted a nicer ride in my older 24year old car.

Now the road noise coming from my door panels are just as the loud as my exhaust. It also acts as insulation and you do not have to run the AC as high on hot days. Now my audio is so much cleaner that instead of boosting the volume by +10, i have to decrease the volume -6. I have a older Pioneer DEL-BT710 with nice infinity kappa speakers and wires I bought from Sonic back in March 2010
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_8126_Monster-Cable-MPC-S402-2C-15M.html.
and you can see my review on there as well.

I say do not hesitate if your are on the fence because even all of my friends that I seldom drive around instantly noticed the difference. FYI I do have to warn you it does take some time to install, but if you do not go crazy like I did it should take you 25% of my time for the installation. This product did add 60lbs to my car, which I am willing to accept. Now its time for a sub and I will most likely get that from Sonic too!

Thank you Sonic,
I LOVE THE PRODUCT, AND YOU WILL TOO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2014 Awesome
Review by
Steve from Toledo, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Goes on just like the dynamat i used in previous car. This stuff works exaclty like it should! Rolls on easy too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2014 Great Value!
Review by
Blake from Wausau wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product! I have never used dynamite but for a lot less money my trunk no longer rattles and my subssound so much better. My only concern is that i didn't buy enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2014 Nice stuff here
Review by
Jacob from Savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great and it does help withthe Bass within my truck for sure! I would recommend you get a roller to help lay it. Also, it sometimes get's black stuff everywhere if you aren't careful when setting it down, but other than that it works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Easiest way to get better sound
Review by
Luc from mont-St-Hilaire, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed the sound dampening my self. It made my car quieter , and the sound of my system seems to be wider and bass is more present. A very good add on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 value
Review by
ERIC from CALGARY, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price i find the product a great value, even after the expensive shipping cost for the weight of the product. It doesnt seem to smell. It came in 3 cardboard boxes one inside another, well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2013 Great product
Review by
Sebastian from Miami, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product at a great price. Easy to work with and install. Worked like a charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2013 Good product. People with upholstery be CAREFUL!!!!
Review by
Chris from Livonia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
40 sq ft wasn't enough for my entire explorer. I did the headliner, all 4 doors and the rear hatch. Did not touch the floor so it's still a little noisy in my car but I can still hear a difference. I warmed it up before I put it on just to be safe but watch out if you have upholstery. It won't come off. I got some on my leather and I have to get some sort of heavy duty cleaner (it's still on there). This is very tar like when warm. Not so bad when it's room temp but I put the product on when it was 34 outside so it definitely needed to be warmed up. Tip: size it up and make all the necessary cuts before taking the wax paper backing off. It'll go a lot quicker and look a lot more professional and don't forget the screw holes and another holes that need to be cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Great product
Review by
Stan from Yorktown, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did exactly what our was supposed to do. Had enough for my trunk and for doors of my car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Best stuff i have used so far!!
Review by
austin from westminster, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this kit in my 07 crown vic, and it more than fills the gigantic trunk and all the doors. The mat is very easy to work with, just cut and stick it in place. I used a roller to smooth everything out. Before i installed the NVX mat my trunklid would flex so much it would leak air out. Now the trunk barely flexes (maybe 3/4" max), but the windshield is starting to flex quite a bit!

i will definitely be using this product in my next audio build!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Worked great on my Audi a4
Review by
Jeff from HB
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Went on nice, with little to no effort and stuck really well. Other than the peel and seal from lowes is the first sound deadner I've used. And I will be getting more for my next car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Works Great
Review by
Brandon from Hope, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did the whole inside of a 92 bronco with this kit, plus the 20 ft kit for the doors and tailgate. Works greats and is really easy to work with. Will be buying more for other projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2013 great value
Review by
tanya from brighton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have my own shop and i prefer the NVX over all the others its a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2013 Only use this stuff
Review by
Brandon from Columbus, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, even in winter-ish temps. Seems to be more flexible then dynamat, which is a good thing. It will take at least two of these kits to do most of a fullsize Bronco. Sonic's free shipping is great with these bulk kits as they are heavy. Works great on the rear floor section I have done so far.
I would wear gloves during install, but NVX does not seme to cut up your hands like some of the other brands. I only did it once. Install was way easier then I thought it would be and quick with as big as the sheets are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 Excellent product!
Review by
AkF from Waddell, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I decided to do this in my trunk to save a few dollars on my install. What a difference it makes in my small Corolla. Took about 3 hours to complete the trunk and it worked great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 NVX SDBP40
Review by
ZedZen from Kingwood, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put the NVX SDBP40 in my 1969 F250 highboy. You could actually have a conversation in it afterward! Excellent price and best of all excellent performance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 Amazing Product. Great Sound.
Review by
Will from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Received my NVX sound dampening and installed it on my trunk and the difference is amazing. I haven't done the doors and interior yet, so I can only imagine how quiet the ride will be and the improved sound quality. Prior to my install, I had some rattling and loud road noise from aftermarket exhaust. It is so much better now. I will spend some time next weekend doing the doors and other troubled interior areas. So far, I am extremely impressed. Great price for the amount of sq ft. Very easy to install like the Dynamat Xtreme, which I used in the past. In my opinion, this product is probably better, it is thicker and reduces more road noise without having to install multiple layers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 Good stuff!
Review by
latinoghost from tucson, az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can honestly say this stuff is better than dynomat! It feels a lil thicker very workable.  I did my whole car 2012 malibu and notice a big difference! I can recommend this over dynomat and secondskin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2012 Rereview of NVX
Review by
Jason from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was asked by sonic electronix to do a review of NVX products again. I have NO PROBLEM doing this as their sound dampner is the best BAR NONE! Doors are heavy as a tank but the sound quality is way better and it didnt flex my roof and absolutely worth every nickel! I own a 99 chevy tahoe and this kit did my whole car pretty much. All 4 doors, the tailgate and rear wheelwells. I put 3/4 mdf wood on tailgate and side wheel wells for better sound travel turning my big truck into a box itself! I cant stress enough how much this made a difference. The ONLY con i have is tha its pretty thick so get the good roller and do every piece correctly. The rep from sonic convinced me to get this instead of dynamat and wow he was right. You get more product and better quality! Im a serious car audio enthusiast and anyone out there that sees this and wants better sound and more spl do what i did YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! Pound the ground knowing you have full potential of your system! NVX sound dampaner doesnt ever need that second skin stuff i promise! Dynamat is good, this stuff is the best no comparison i guarentee it! 5s all across the board, believe me if i think a product sucks, i will give it to you straight. I only have 2 jlw7 12in with a lil more than 1900watts going to them and this product was the deciding factor of tightness,no rattle, and even keeps heat/cool in or out. Simply amazing. Buy now before prices get jacked up higher than dynamat. I bet spl measure will be higher as well! Thats my guess but my promise is your music WILL sound better and NO RATTLES FELLAS!!!!!!!!!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 WOW!
Review by
BHazard from Mahopac, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed the NVX on my front doors and Dynamat on the rears and trunk to compare last weekend. The NVX is heavier and the front doors feel solid and really thump when closing (feels like a tank like the previous reviewer said). The Dynamat is lighter and doesn't have the same impact, yet is still solid.

As far as performance goes, they both perform almost identically. I would give a slight edge to the NVX overall, but both are excellent and did a great job reducing rattles and exhaust drone in my car. Music sounds incredible.

This is a much better deal than Dynamat. Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 Best there is period
Review by
Jason from East Troy, Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive used dynamat before it works well. This stuff is so much thicker and better wow! My doors are like tank doors i gotta keep yelling at my gfriend to quit slamming them they add beef to the doors. Also, my tailgate was rattling with expansion foam and dynamat. I did a perfect layer of this stuff and BAAAAM! Problem solved. What a deal too. Did it myself and saved alotta money but its work nobody loves to do. Install it you wont be disappointed i promise. The thickness is mindboggling over other brands. I also never got cut or hurt 1 time haha! Great product Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2012 Great product
Review by
Stew from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the 40 square feet package. I opened it up and was amazed how thick n beefy it was. I have a tahoe and it did all 4 doors,the tailgate and side wheel wells and have a sheet left over. I recommend this over any other dampening material out there. My doors are HEAVY now like a tank solid. I dont notice any rattles but my bass is so loud i wouldnt hear it anyway,outside the car yes but not any more. Its thicker and may take some extra elbow grease to get in all the corners but what a fine product, i recommend this to everyone. My music does sound better too, a must have for everyone.This is the thickest,and best on the market IMO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz