Showing 31 reviews for JayBird JF3MB - Midnight Black

Customer Review Summary for JayBird JF3MB - Midnight Black
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
3.9
Features
4.1
Design
4.2
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
JayBird JF3

I love this product. My first one malfunctioned within 3-4 months and Sonic did an excellent job working with me to provide a replacement. I would like to see a few more features like my Jawbone Icon has, but the JayBird is my first choice because having the option of using a device in both ears is preferable.

VS
Very comfy

Put a set of compy foam tips which they should come with. Big difference Very comfortable to wear for long periods of time. I am only getting 3 - 3 1/2 hours per charge which is not good. Overall they are ok but For the price if the battery lasted longer I would rate it excellent

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 4, 2014 JayBird JF3
Review by
Nathan from Patterson, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this product. My first one malfunctioned within 3-4 months and Sonic did an excellent job working with me to provide a replacement. I would like to see a few more features like my Jawbone Icon has, but the JayBird is my first choice because having the option of using a device in both ears is preferable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 Jaybird Bluetooth headphones
Review by
Jason from West Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works very well indoors and as long as you keep your music source on the right side of your body it works well outdoors also. Great sound and the earbuds stay put.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 Very comfy
Review by
Rick from Geneseo NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put a set of compy foam tips which they should come with. Big difference
Very comfortable to wear for long periods of time. I am only getting
3 - 3 1/2 hours per charge which is not good. Overall they are ok but
For the price if the battery lasted longer I would rate it excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2013 Great Product. My Second Pair!!
Review by
Dugan from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd recommend these to anyone. I loved my pair of Jaybirds so I bought my girl a pair for her birthday.. Good stuff. Bass is incredible, sound is impeccable. Jaybirds by far is the best and once they are in... they are not coming out of our ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2013 Great bang for the buck
Review by
Adam from Cincinnati, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these to use during working out. No issues with connectivity as others had complained about. Cord around the neck is a bit long, wish it had some adjustment, but that's my only complaint. Great sound and eliminated the cable to my phone. Would buy again if I needed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Best sweat proof
Review by
Joebuyer from Sacramento, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best sweat proof Bluetooth headset on the market. Battery life is good, sound quality is good and sweat proof is excellent. I've tried many other so called sweat proof headsets and these are the only ones that made good on promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 Excellent Product.
Review by
Bisquit from Patterson, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are so light weight and the sound is incredible. Spending more on other brands is a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2013 Actually Works As Advertised!
Review by
William from Sarnia, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You might look twice at the price, but when compared to high end corded headphones, thats where the JayBird Bluetooth blows them away! Fit, weight, sound and user interface is awesome. I cycle a lot and the freedom of no cords to tuck away somewhere or have them slapping on you or the bike, is worth the price. My only complaint with this model is the tendency for the cord to "stick" to the back of your neck and pull on the ear pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great earphone
Review by
cloud from sao paulo, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a wonderful in ear phone, but there is a problem about charging, but it feels perfectly in my ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2013 Love these!
Review by
Ben from Miami, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great item, great sound. Holds a charge, Fit is close to custom and so many different size buds come with the set. Very comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 Total Trash
Review by
Sean from Ann Arbor, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very disappointed with this product. Bought a pair for Christmas and they broke barely a month later. I was able to get a replacement pair for free, but I would've better off with a different set of headphones. Very bulky, hard to store in your pockets, if you don't store them perfectly, they will break. At least for me, my music device needed to be within 5 inches of the headphones or the music would consistently be interrupted by annoying pauses. After using the second pair for more than a month, they stopped working all together unless my ipod was right next to the headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2013 Mostly satisfied
Review by
Midtown from Memphis, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been happy with this product with one exception. I am unable to adjust volume. Everything else is great, but every time I try the volume buttons, I am disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2013 Worth every penny
Review by
JG from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned many different pairs of Bluetooth enabled headphones but nothing has quite met my expectations or requirements in terms of sound quality, longevity, battery life and minimal size. Well, until now. Enter the Jaybird Freedom Bluetooth Stereo Headphones.

My only gripe is that it can be, at times, uncomfortable to wear and have in your ears, but this is typical and consistent across the board in regards to ear-bud style headphones.

Definitely worth it, so buy it already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2013 sounds great
Review by
leafsrule17 from duncan, bc, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these things. Main reason I ordered these was for the gym, my corded Klipsh headphones would get caught on things and fly off all the time. Pros- crisp clear sound, durability. Cons- could be smaller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2013 Mr
Review by
Under from Orlando
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Connection sucked and broke easy but good sound quality but very breakable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Love these headphones!
Review by
Chawaiian from Metairie, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My wife and I both have a pair and we use them almost everyday while we work out. We will charge them every couple of days just to be on the safe side but we have never actually ran our batteries down. We originally bought them because they are sweat proof and we have definitely put that to the test and they are perfect. The only negative that I could even bring up is the fact that the cord will sometimes stick to the back of your neck but it is hardly a problem. I would recommend these to anyone with an active lifestyle and still wants to have good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 Love It
Review by
Jess from Fitchburg MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I chose these for listening to music in my office, and they are great. I have not had any issues with sound quality or battery life. This was probably my favorite purchase all year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 Use of the head set
Review by
Rick from Tucson, AZ.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used the head set almost daily in my business. The one issue I have with them is the earpiece that inserts in your ear. When I bought them the first ones off the shelf had a broken earpiece (the piece that fits in my ear). I returned them think the new set would be fine and they were for about 8 weeks the one day as I was removing them from my ear the green wrap the fits over the hard plastic sound emitter and inside the ear bud broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 GET R DONE
Review by
ME2 from CLAUDVILLE,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product several years ago always worked great for me. Kudos, its a bad product, bad meaning good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Dead on Arrival
Review by
konkrete99 from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was excited when I opened the nice (Apple like) packaging. It pretty much went down hill from there. After charging the headphones it took numerous attempts to pair and connect. When I finally was able to connect sound came out from only one ear. I tried another device and had the same results. I could understand this happening to cheaper $15 pair of headphones, but not from something that cost $99 and all the do is 2 things. 1) connect to your bluetooth device 2) play sound out both ears. These failed at both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 JayBird JF3MB Bluetooth headphones
Review by
Corrallass from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased the JayBird JF3MB to replace the Motorola S9-HD bluetooth, and am very, very happy with JayBird over the Motorola. I use the bluetooth primarily for cycling, and the JayBird is much more convenient to use and functions much better than the Motorola. In 6 months the Motorola was done, seemingly due to moisture damage which by design is unavoidable.
The product has been dependable, worked well in wet and dry conditions. I am very pleased. The devise is very well designed for use in athletics - such as cycling.
Better yet - i had terrific customer service with JayBird. ~ 6 months after purchasing, I had a problem with the microphone on the JayBird. JayBird customer support replaced the product - no questions asked - immediately, and I dealt with professional, polite, knowledgeable people, all located in the U.S.
I will buy another product from JayBird simply from my experience with customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 The best
Review by
Steve from Wayzata MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These head phones are the best, great sound, good battery life and they stay in your ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 Love these headphones
Review by
Jennifer from Wilmington, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these for my daughter for Xmas and even after several months of teenage abuse they work great. The sound is amazing. She has a pc and I have a mac and we can hook them up to either with no problems. They are great because they also come with several different ear pieces so you can get what fits you. She can dance around and no more wires!! I highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2012 Only way to go
Review by
Tom from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The JF3 is a nifty, wireless, Bluetooth headset that makes life on the move simpler. Its name is perfect: Freedom Bluetooth. It works perfectly with my iPod Nano tucked in an armband. No more twisted or overly long cords. What it provides most is freedom of movement. Wouldn't be without it. The JF3 is with me when I walk, or exercise, or when I'm simply sitting around relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 Jaybird freedom
Review by
Tony G from Colton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me start by saying, I've tried them ALL! Motorola s10hd, backbeats, s-9's, motorola 305's and hands down these things are way better and are very impressive. They are the best sounding bluetooth buds out there. The phone function is so-so. However the sound quality is awsome. Those leaving bad reviews probably have never tried the motorola's. Motorolas, quite frankly, don't perform as well. And for the price, these things are well worth it! I had a pair of bose and skull candy which I returned back to the store. I am using droid X2 with double twist music player app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 Awesome Bluetooth Headphones!!!
Review by
NANNERGTO from Plano, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is tired of wires getting in the way. The sound is awesome coming out of these small headphones. Many pros are that they are wireless, a big +, Very light in weight, and great sound. The only con right now is the rubber wire that connects the 2 earpieces together, sometimes grabs on the back of the neck, making them sort of pull out of the ear, but this is minor. They have many different earpieces that give you many choices to make your Jaybird Freedom Headphones fit right for you. Again, very pleased so far, just got them yesterday (02-13-12). A great deal when I bough them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 Great Headphones!
Review by
Pablo from Yakima, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are actually great headphones ones you figure out how to use them and fit them right to your ear. Pairing is not hard at all on an iPhone. The sound is great. Charging is not explained very well but it just hooks into the USB port in a computer with the cord provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Don't buy
Review by
Anne from Baltimore, Md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received thesee as a gift and know they weren't cheap. They are hard to pair, but most annoying they won't stay in your ears!! And I'm not talking athletics just driving. I'm very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 JayBird headphones
Review by
Jay from Melbourne, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend these headphones. They fit the ears well however they do rattle pretty bad when I run with them. If you can tolerate the rattle they are confortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 they work
Review by
mike from san bernardino ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These actually work if you take the time to find the right set up for you. I keep my ipod in my pocket and go to the gym for hour or so and works just fine but if you use for running you need an arm band for your iPod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Listener from Savannah , GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well with iPad, blackberry, etc. Hhad no problems and battery life seems to exceed specs. Sound is great for size/weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz