Showing 12 reviews for Motorola S10-HD (89439N) Bluetooth Stereo Headphones/Headset - Red/Black

Customer Review Summary for Motorola S10-HD (89439N) Bluetooth Stereo Headphones/Headset - Red/Black
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.3
Value
3.5
Features
4.0
Design
3.8
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
great value

these headphones are awesome. you need to get these! they are great for anything

VS
Not a good buy

It lasted me 35 days. This product has a know default where it just will not turn on any more. The last one lasted 8 months so I thought I would take a chance with it again and it only last 35 days. I would not recommend every buying a S10-HD. I loved it for the sound and range was amazing but if it cant last what is the point!

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 14, 2013 Not a good buy
Review by
Darryl from Fishers, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It lasted me 35 days. This product has a know default where it just will not turn on any more. The last one lasted 8 months so I thought I would take a chance with it again and it only last 35 days. I would not recommend every buying a S10-HD. I loved it for the sound and range was amazing but if it cant last what is the point!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 great value
Review by
campos from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these headphones are awesome. you need to get these! they are great for anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Motorola S10-HD (89439N) Bluetooth Stereo Headphones/Headset - Red/Black
Review by
nelena from samaria, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very useful and comfortable headphones. I'm glad that i bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Motorola Bluetooth S-10
Review by
Iris from Charlotte
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was everything that it was advertised to be and it shipped fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Nice head phone
Review by
rafaelalmirq from Blumenau, SC, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The headphone is very nice. I'm recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2013 Very Uncomfortable
Review by
Lejones from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound and other function are OK. they are too uncomfortable to wear for any length of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2013 Wireless Headset
Review by
blackjack47 from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this headset mainly for working out when I go to the gym. The second reason was as a backup bluetooth headphone. The range on it is great, you don't even have to be in same room. It's easy connect and use. The features good, it has all the basic function buttons to answer and end phone calls, for music buttons you got play/pause, skip/back, volume up/down. My only con is that after wearing it for a couple hours it tends to hurt behind the ears. I would recommend and buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2013 Excellent mobile device
Review by
Larry from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use my S10-HD every day when walking my dogs or working in the yard. I loved it so much I bought one for my daughter and son-in-law. The sound is great and automatically cuts off when I accept an income call. Initiating calls is a easy as pushing a button and saying "Call {name of person}"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Mediocre Bluetooth Headset
Review by
Raldo from Farmington NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these headphones so that I could go wireless and use on my iPhone 5. They calling portion works great and being wireless is awesome but that where the magic stops. The headset is uncomfortable and the music really isn't all that great. The hi's are reproduced ok but it fails on the low's. The sound quality really isn't all that great and I would only recommend this if you were to only use the calling features. My Sony wired headphones sound so much better and I would have bought another headset if I knew how poorly the Motorola was going to be. So, bottom line, skip this if you want sound quality for music OR buy it if all you're going to do is calling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2013 Function Good; Design Needs Work
Review by
Sid from Long Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The headphones work as it's supposed to, which is the up-side. The downside is that the red cushions that guard you from electric exposure can fall apart with less than harsh use.

I had to order a replacement (little electric shocks in the ear are not fun!), only to find the second one suffering the same problem. I'm making lemonade out of these lemons by replacing the kindergarten paste that holds the cushions in place with old-fashioned crazy glue.

If you don't mind being extra-economical with your equipment, this product can satisfy. Other blue-tooth stereo headphones cost a lot more with the same basic functions (I'm thinking of Sony's line).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Not Happy
Review by
Db from Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One day, taking them back. Won't pair with phone or iPod. Uncomfortable. They do have good sound, but uncomfortable to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2012 Best head phones for working out ever!
Review by
L from Miami Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these headphones for the last year and love them for working out. Your phone can be in your gym bag next to you or even across the room (about 30 feet or so) and it still is loud and clear. It's nice to not get tangled up in headphone wires when you are exercising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz