Showing 9 reviews for Pyle PL1090BL

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PL1090BL
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
44%
4 star:
.
.
56%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 11, 2013 got it from a friend
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mrsquishy from mason city iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got this used from a friend and it is in a ported box now so think i need to put it in a sealed but the sub makes like a vibrating sound inside the cone or something. i think it just needs back presure but otherwise its a good sub. i think it would be amazing for a starter sub for someone who wants to tell his friends he has subs but dosent want to spend alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2014 decent sub
Review by
Basshead717 from Harrisburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub a few years ago and let me say it is the best sub for the money. If you want to add some bass without spending much money this is the sub for you. I've had this sub for a while now. It was my first ever sub I bought, and to this day it has never stopped working. It doesn't have the hardest hitting bass, but it will be good if you want a cheap sub. The pros: its cheap, doesn't take much power to play, and it has decent bass. The only con I can think of is it doesn't hit the really deep bass notes, but it's only a 10" so it's no surprise. Overall I would recommend this sub to someone who wants to get a little bit of bass in their car without spending much money. If you get this just don't expect it to be a competition grade sub for $30.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2013 nice bass,low price
Review by
dmac from hammond,la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard with only a 150 watt rms amp...I'm gonna get a kicker 300 watt rms amp because it could def handle more power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 pretty good
Review by
eze from san antonio, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the price. Doesn't thump as hard but on certain songs it has its moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2013 good subs
Review by
LD249 from mascoutah, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these running off a 2000 watt peak amp. all were very cheap.. they sound and thump great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 sounds good
Review by
dogfish from florence, sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
fits good under the seat in my extended cab truck sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2012 PL1090BL
Review by
james from Fairfield, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very happy with the sound quality of these subs. They deliver a great sound for a low cost. The only problem I have with them is the color faded on them quickly, but they still deliver great performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 awsome
Review by
Adam from mt pleasant, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these on a 2ohm load with an orion 2150sx old school amp. It slams nice, deep hard hitting bass I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 love it
Review by
apple from er
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz