Showing 11 reviews for PBX PBX-12.1

Customer Review Summary for PBX PBX-12.1
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
18%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.5
Value
4.4
Features
3.9
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Great Bass for the money!

This sub has good looks, easy hook up rca or built in line level inputs. Geat deal!

VS
Didn't work

My wife got me one of these for Christmas to add to my garage stereo, when it arrived from Sonic after less than a week I hooked it up in my living room just to see if it worked and it did but I didn't really test it out. Later that evening I went out to the garage and hooked this PBX 12.1 up to one of my receivers out there and it worked fine again, sounded ok but not as great as my Polk sub in the garage. Went in to eat dinner and after dinner I went back out to listen to it again, but this time it would not turn on and I discovered that the fuse was blown. Went to Lowe's and got some more fuses, well after many blown fuses I had to send this back to Sonic. Sonic Electronix gave me a full refund and I purchased another product.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 6, 2012 Great Bass for the money!
Review by
Nick from Brockton, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub has good looks, easy hook up rca or built in line level inputs. Geat deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Very good PBX PBX-12.1 with my system karaoke
Review by
Le from Stuart Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this product it works very well, no problems, easy to work with, good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 PBX-12.1
Review by
wahmezz from everett, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good boom for the buck. Fills the living room with plenty of low end thump. Exactly what I was looking for and for a hundred dollar bill, the price was unbeatable when compared to other name brand subs. I would recommend this purchase to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 work's like a charm,a steal for the money !!!
Review by
David from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hello everyone !! if you don't place this sub-woofer in the corner is not going to work very well. Anyone ho knows just a little bit about a stereo system, knows that you should place the sub- woofer in the corner is going to impress you if you do that ,don't be discouraged by other reviewers i own 3 of these one for each room and the bass is so crisp and clean if you chose to play the sound at 50hz .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 Met my expectations
Review by
Chris from Jackson, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am thorougly impressed with this sub. I had bought it in hopes of adding intensity to online gaming, which also gives better depth to my movie watching experience. What most people do not see is that this is nothing like adding a sub to your car stereo. There are different expectations to have and the BIG idea to keep in mind is you have to position the sub in a good location to get the bass reflex you need at where ever you plan on sitting. My setup put the sub in the far corner of the room. Overall I couldn't be more impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 Not too bad...
Review by
Tim M from Highlands Ranch, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There are plenty of $250ish subs that have tighter bass than this PBX. This sub is a steal for $99 shipped. It would cost at least $40 for an individual to have it's 49 lb. box shipped to their house without a corporate discount.

The Sub is good looking and seems to be well made after a month of use. Complements our A/D/S satellite speakers well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 Good Deal
Review by
Joseph from Fairfield, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this item right before Christmas and I received the item when expected. The subwoofer was packed well with no dings or issues. When I hooked up the PBX-12.1 I had to set my receiver to turn on the subwoofer output on the back. The subwoofer turn right on without any audio hum or thud and I'm pleased with amount of bass and frequency response this subwoofer produces. It will shake the house if that is what your buying it for. I may even buy another one in the future. Thanks Sonic Electronix on selling a good product at a very hard to beat price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Didn't work
Review by
Barry from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My wife got me one of these for Christmas to add to my garage stereo, when it arrived from Sonic after less than a week I hooked it up in my living room just to see if it worked and it did but I didn't really test it out. Later that evening I went out to the garage and hooked this PBX 12.1 up to one of my receivers out there and it worked fine again, sounded ok but not as great as my Polk sub in the garage. Went in to eat dinner and after dinner I went back out to listen to it again, but this time it would not turn on and I discovered that the fuse was blown. Went to Lowe's and got some more fuses, well after many blown fuses I had to send this back to Sonic. Sonic Electronix gave me a full refund and I purchased another product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 PBX-12.1
Review by
Justen from Belleville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did not work apon arrival, wouldn't know how it sounds but it looked ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2011 don't waste your money
Review by
redwood from ptown,texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one for about 3 months and i was not impressed at all. Eventually I put a Sony Explode sub in it and it was a little better. Eventually got rid of it and got a polk audio powered sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 oh my god
Review by
Daniel from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best sub woofer enclosure I have ever had. It will blow your mind. The bass reflex is incredible, so refined, I keep mine only on 25% and it seems too loud at times. If you want to experience something you never heard before you cant go wrong with this powered sub-woofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz