Showing 16 reviews for Boston Acoustics G212-44

Customer Review Summary for Boston Acoustics G212-44
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
94%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 6, 2012 Awesome subs
Review by
Darren from RedDeer, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installled 2 dvc's in a box I built to 2 cu ft. and I am thoroughly impressed. Unreal lows even at high power levels yet still give great mid sound as well. I've put close to 400wrms of Rockford power to each and haven't given off signs of hating life yet. Underated for sure. Would advise single coils though to get the impedance down w/o needing 1 ohm stable amp. Excellent build quality. Highly recommend these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2012 way under rated
Review by
JBIDDLE from Chico, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i know these things say there only rated at 300 watts rms but id be willing to say its closer to 600 cause i ran one of these in a ported box on 900 watts rms daily for hours at a time for about 2 months before it finaly gave out. sound quality is awesome i would recommend for any one great woofer. i have 4 15" versions now on a hifonics brutus brz-1700
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2011 Excellent subwoofer
Review by
Exavier from Deltona, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed the sub today in 1 cubic foot box, I have a jl XD700/5 giving this sub 300 clean watts and its amazing, the bass is nice, clean and tight. The construction of this sub is built to last, great quality. I love the SureSet impedance selection feature. This sub exceeded my expectations. Don't hesitate and buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 Beats both my Tornado Kenwood 12's
Review by
Anthony from Wayne, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits harder than both my Tornado Kenwood 12 inch subs. That's amazing and it also sounds better at a higher volumes as well as cleaner at lower frequencies. If I had two of these I think I could blow out my back window, but that would be no fun and I still want to keep my hearing. Awesome sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2011 nasty
Review by
love hater from winchester va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these subs in my lancer they hit so hard it sounds like i have 6 midgets kicking 2 get out of my trunk lol but u can push these sub realy as hard as u want I have 2 600 watt alpine mono amps one for each side so much bass that i had to replace my back speaker witch were 6 inch midds so i custom fit 6x9 instead and it still wasnt enough so i got twiter that did the trick my hole system sound amazing ever thing ties in together highs and bass over all bass a 10 highs 10 every thing together 20 out of 20
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2010 Fantastic sub that hits hard and is a great price
Review by
Kyle from Los Amgeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had an alpine e10 and traded it out for this boston g212 and im blown away. the boston hits harder and cleaner and makes my suv rumble. im giving it 300 watts from my amp and could probably be giving it around 400 and it would hit even harder. id say its almost as loud as 2 10s. great sub. highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2010 boston g2-jl w3`s 12`s
Review by
bron bron bang from dayton.OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is just the best sub on earth. boston acoustic g2 is amazing for simple reasons really the sub can never blow. it has fuses on the sub so they pop before your voice coils do, very important important when tight on money. subs maybe need 100 watts to make this baby knock. or if u got a nice 300 rms amp don't be afraid to turn that amp up sub can handle it and will show for it. i had just the one boston g2 in a 32 ht ported box prefect i am a bass freak it was exactly what i was looking for got the sub on ebay brand new for 60$ half price from here but still wanted to comment of how great the sub really is. but like i said i am bass freak so i ended getting a sicker setup in two 12 jl w3s in a jl prowedge box with the g2 all 3 running off a rockford fosgate 300.1 tested in a db run at 148.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2010 Great product
Review by
Dan from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub for the price. It started off slow, but after a month it bangs louder than the two MTX subs I had before. don't be afraid to push it.

Looking forward to picking up a G3 at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2009 Boston Acoustic 12in G2
Review by
Chris from Jacksonville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned two bostonacoustic G2's for about six months now these speakers are amazing. They are clear and hit extremely hard. Matched with a good amp and the right size box these will give a lot of other subs a run for there money. I have mine in a sealed box right now, they are louder than some of my friends vented and ported setups. Personally i think having them vented would produce too much base. But overall these subs exceeded my expectations by far and still hit as hard as the day i got them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2009 WOW!
Review by
Chris from Dubuque, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought This Boston G212-44 sub in a G-tuned box and all I can say is wow! I was on a tight budget, so I paired this package with an Alpine mrp-500 monoblock and it sounds so good. The amp puts out more than enough power. This sub hits the lows very well, and will boom when you need it to. The bass is so tight and clean i can\'t get over it. I would take this subwoofer over the JL W3 any day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2009 great subwoofer
Review by
brian from salinas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ok so i just installed my stinger 4 gauge amp kit and my boston acoustics g2 12 is broken in all the way and i have to say WOW!! it hits a lot lower than i thought. i am giving it about 500-600 watts i am trying not to give it the full power but there is no power level thing so i just keep the bass boost at 6 db's and it hit it really does. i have only one in a 2 cubic foot ported box tuned to 32-33 hz and it is so smooths just amazed me. if you are looking for a subwoofer that does not need that much power to get low and pretty loud for a single 12 trust me this is all you! if you want something that is going to hit 140+ db's get a memphis m3 mojo and about a 1000 watts or a Fi BL 12 and about a 1000 watts. this is primarily a SQ woofer but being that it is so efficient it can get loud it is very affordable and i promise i have bout a lot of cheap subwoofer this one is by far my best buy, boston is the way to go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2009 Great subwoofer
Review by
Brian from Salinas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this subwoofer in my 1996 grand am and it is hooked up to a profile 1000 watt monoblock that puts out about 600 watts and it sounds great. It's not broken in yet but I can only imagine what it will sound like. I can turn the bass down and listen to super clean bass or I can crank it up and let it bang with the best of them. This subwoofer is worth its weight in gold, to me!! I have heard several subwoofers and i could not make up my mind on what I wanted, I finally decided to go with this one cause I have heard nothing but good news about it, and it was worth it. If you get one you will not be disappointed. I can't wait to get the new boston acoustic g5 when they re-design it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2008 Warm Boom
Review by
Calvin from Fort Knox, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before I bought this sub i spent a month and half researching subs. I've read nothing but good things about this sub. So when i hooked mines up i had high expectations and it met them. Goes low, hits cleans, and most of all is just a warm sound coming out of it. I listen to a wide range of sound and it brings it every time. I'll say the same thing i've seen in countless other reviews. I can only wonder what the G5 sounds like. I run a single sub system and i can be heard pretty far away if thats' your thing. Im a audiophile so i'm all about listening experience and this sub has raised my standard for sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2008 Top 10 Deal on this site.
Review by
Robert from Elkton, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was hesitant about ordering from this site but couldnt pass up the deal on 1 of these subs. It was a toss up between this sub and an Alpine Type R. I listened to the Alpine at a local retailer, but my gut instinct was tell me to go with the The Boston. I'm glad I did. I have it in a 1 cft box pushed by an Alpine M500 and this thing is amazing. What ever U listen to this sub can keep up. The bass is so tight and well controlled, yet can go deep when needed with out sounding excessively boomy. It says it handles 300 watts rms but I have 500 watts rms running to it with the gain half way Oops! It hasn't bottommed out yet. Just let her break in for a few hours. If it blows I will just get a G5. That's another great deal by this retailer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2005 need to own
Review by
ryan from Longwood, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best subwoofer I have ever owned. The Bass is tight and hits hard and low.I am amazed. I can only imagine how well the G5 series performs. For the Money , this is the best subwoofer anyone can own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2005 Great Sub!!!
Review by
Josh from pleasant grove, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub here and I love it. I am powering it with an Alpine mono amp, 300 watts, and it hits really hard. Great buy!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz