Showing 17 reviews for Pyle PLTS78DUB

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PLTS78DUB
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 4, 2011 Great value
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Belal from oak creek, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great unit and great for the price! I got the head unit and everything that was supposed to come with it and I'm glad I ordered it! I really like the bluetooth feature on this head unit. The only thing that I wish it included is a step by step installation manual for specific cars but generally it is a great piece!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 Its in my Miata but it was not easy.
Review by
Michael from Dahlonega, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Good Things:
Bluetooth is great, Mic. to, in a convertible and no problems at all.
The DVD picture is Good.
The SD function solid.
Sound is Good if you don't Blast it..will get distortion at high Volumes.
Bad things:
Very disappointed with Sonix E. support is unresponsive to e-mails.
Phone support not very good..freely admits that does not know much about car stereos.
What Sonix causes compatible is questionable in my mind. Their was no power ant. support with this unit..it just stays up all the time when unit is on. (put in a rocker switch-yes I tried both the Blue and the Blue white.)..The impression they gave me was will sell you anything and go away now. .Returns very difficult.
The DVD motor is one noisy motor and sounds like its going to be the first thing to go. I'm going to Baby it & use it sparingly.
Volume levels are not mode consistent..Loud in some soft in others.
USB adapter with USB stick..not really good as it sticks out way to far.
Screen is a complete wash out in the Sun..although I memorized all the touch button positions so no that bad.
The install instructions...not good..will spend lots of time on the internet looking for ways to solve installation problems. Read just about every review here and on Amazon and I think a full 1/2 of the problems could be avoided with a Good instruction Master Sheet.
Again Sonix E. Support was not helpful. Their tripping over a $ to save a dime here and I think I did to because I tried to save money with this unit but the all the extra time I spent researching put me in the Red.
Still I would buy this unit from another Company for a Lower Price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 GOOD PRODUCT
Review by
s from capitol heights, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like my product and the music and dvd player plays good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 it is a very good product I love the TV and functions and I will buy another one I would offer this to all my friends
Review by
charles from glenoden, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I review this person I like itoffer to all my friendsand I will buy one more for my vehicle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2013 plts78dub
Review by
bigblock chevy from freeport il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am about to order another identical for other car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Awesome Sound!!!
Review by
Nitromike from Newport News, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the display, easy to tune and adjust, don't have to be an engineer to figure it out!! I'm running it through 2200 watts of SPL Gorilla amps with a 15" JBL sub and it rocks the old folks out!! And I play my Jesus music!! Newsboys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 great item
Review by
junior from st peter,, Barbados
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a great product but mine didn't last long due to my alternator started to overcharge and destroyed it. Would get myself another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Get what you pay for!
Review by
Lloyd from Great falls, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Aux-in works when it wants. At start up it sounds like it is going to blow(loud), shuts off subs when loud is on. But good pic for money. I suggest spending the extra money and get a better brand. I have only owned this a short time and have already put my old radio back in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 Great product for the money
Review by
Russell from Cartersville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I mainly bought the radio for the back-up camera but it also has so much more. The radio features and functionality is not as nice as the high dollar units, but it does everything I need it to do and more. The only con I have is that the clock is not displayed when the screen is down, but I can press the button on the remote and it displays it for a minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 7 in touch screen
Review by
Kyle from Eureka, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pros--
this product is awesome. i bought it 6 months ago and it works wonders. i am 21 years old and i have it in my jeep grand Cherokee and its cool!!

the best thing about it is the bluetooth connection to my phone. when it rings my whole car rings and i push the green button and i can talk to the other person clear as day.

another plus, is the dvd player. really good screen and resolution, best for long trips and when stuck in bad weather and nothing to do when your not home

con---there is one small problem with the radio connector to the head unit, i dont use the radio in my car much because of the ipod connector (which is hella cool). so other then that i love this thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 Excellent product Need I say more?
Review by
Mike from Hurricane, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this product from sonic because the information about the radio was excellent and described all the functions I wanted in a radio DvD player for the car. Not only is the product exactly as described but It has handled the weather here in Utah with no problem. The price and quality is excellent. I contacted Sonic with some questions and what they recommended for the installation of the product and they were right about everything. When I went to install it I wasn't quite sure if I understood the instructions completely, they explained the wireing and it worked great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2012 great price wonderfull service GOOD BUY
Review by
SAMMY OKLAHOMA from NEW MEXICO N.M
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the Pyle touch screen PLTS78DUB for bout 6 months now and it has gave me no probles only thing I don't like that there is no auido in put RCA's but over all its great sound's good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 Great Buy
Review by
Dalou 156 from Charlotte
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit is everything that I expected it to be. everything works as promised. very clear sound through the speakers, and the bluetooth feature is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Great in dash DVD player
Review by
Champ from Defiance, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice thin screen. Movies look great and easy to use and the bluetooth music is awesome. But hands free mic on radio don't work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 great value
Review by
SRoss from Hot Springs, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a great head unit. There is a small problem with the highs and the mic on the Bluetooth is not very sensitive. I personaly have to yell. However, I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 Pyle DVD Player
Review by
David from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome DVD player with a very clear screen. A great product at a great price. I could not be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 great sound
Review by
alanzo from firth idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend this product to anyone with a limited budget i ordered it a month ago and it sounds amazing and its loud! i love the bluetooth so i can play the music off my phone wirelessly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz