Showing 8 reviews for Pyle PL42BL

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PL42BL
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
5.0
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 23, 2014 PRICE PERFORMER!!
Review by
Benjamin from Silver Spring, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are small speakers -4in- but have a very nice look & very good sound. There in no bass but it's a little speaker. For the price you are getting a great set. Two come for the one price. They are Price Performers!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 Great Little Speakers!
Review by
RED from Chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've tried at least 4 other brands and models and these are the best by far. Great bass response for 4" speakers. Clear highs. Custom Harley install. Speakers being driven by a Rockford Fosgate T400X4AD amp and they are handling the power just fine. If I ever need any more 4" speakers, these are the ones I will buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Not a bad product for the value
Review by
ken from st.louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two sets of the speakers and they sound pretty decent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 Great for the money
Review by
Cole from Santa cruz, california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these and installed them myself in less than an hour. They sound much better than the stock speakers. For the most part, the sound is very crisp and clear, but they sound distorted at high volumes which is to be expected especially because they are not hooked up to an amp. Overall, you cannot go wrong with these for $20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Pyle PL42BL
Review by
Lazlo from Youngstown, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers for my Sony Explode CD/Radio I Have in my old cruiser car....300 watts makes it more than enough reserve power for this set up...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2013 as good as it gets for what you pay for it.
Review by
mark from Suisun City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had to modify the frame to fit my doors, but once in and hooked up to a Sony Amp, its had some good mid base to it. Sounded like crap with amp connected. It makes the system sound balanced now. Fit right in with my MTX subs in a bandpass box pushing 600 watts per sub, and my stock treeters. Just kucky it worked together very well. Thanx Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2012 AAAA++++
Review by
David from Springhill, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this in a shortwave radio as a replacement upgrade speaker. Works like a charm. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Cheap but no lemon!
Review by
Mahzda from Porterville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these suckas because they were blue and matched the theme of my Nissan and don't let the size fool you! They do put out more bass response than you think! The mids and highs have crystal clarity too, you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz