Showing 22 reviews for JVC KD-R530

Customer Review Summary for JVC KD-R530
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
.
4%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 23, 2013 awsome product
Review by
from eagan, mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love the sound quality and was easy to install.
well worth the money and was a plus to also receive the mounting supplies along with the stereo at no charge. one thing I really enjoy was the ability to change the colors of the buttons and have them cycle through lots of different colors.

only draw back was not having an easy button for changing the bass lower or higher, you have to go into all the settings to lower bass for certain preset, not just in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2013 Only 2 Left , Hurry Up!
Review by
TheBassGod from El Paso,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is most likely the best headunit you can find under 100 bucks. I got it for 70 something and let me tell you it is worth every penny. More sound tuning than any kenwood unit i tried so far ( kenwood has alot! ) 7 pre-select modes or you can go all custom. Amp gain and tuning for speakers and your subwoofer so you can achieve the best out of your whole system. Really nice and bright colors , even in the daylight you can easily see the colors and the screen. I cant think of any cons to be honest. Works with my android or an ipod if you have one. You can add satellite radio. Many options and never gave me a problem for the last 6 months i owned it. Even saved my speakers by going to safe mode when i wired them wrong. Ease of use gets a 3 because it takes a little getting used to figuring everything out but than ur golden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2013 Great radio for the price
Review by
Olivier from Ste-Genevieve, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All the necessary functions. Easy to install if you buy the appropriate dash kit and wiring harness. Great equalizer system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 Great stereo
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Radio has great sound and features for the price. The color changing option is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2013 JVC KD-R530
Review by
Dan from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this HU! Replaced the Delco HU in my '97 Pontiac Sunfire, much clearer sound, and loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 Great stereo
Review by
Braden from Vinton, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product. This stereo took me about 15 minutes to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Easy to install, great for the price.
Review by
WC from Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice cheap replacement for my stock radio. Front panel inputs are great for playing movies (from movie player).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2013 great features
Review by
Brad from Madison, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and use. The fact that you can adjust the frequency and even the Q of the high, mid, and low EQ is very nice. Lows of features like individual source volume and EQ setting that make this great for power users on a budget, but also great for someone who just wants an easy use stereo that sounds great. Put into my wife's Jeep in no time, gonna buy another one for my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 Great product!
Review by
Andreas from Bergen, 0, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very satisfied, No problems for six months now. Its still going strong. Would have orderd again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2012 Great entry level head unit!
Review by
vondoom88 from Dixon, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a Christmas gift for my fiance, she didn't need a bunch of bells and whistles.

What I like about this head unit is:
1. Ipod/mp3/phone hookup both USB(ipod) & 3.5mm pin jack anything with a headphone jack.

2. the ability to adjust the color of the display. Sounds like a trivial thing but if you've got a pontiac (red)or other make that uses colored dash lights this helps make it look like it belongs with the car.

3. this was a breeze to install thanks to sonicelectronix! I put it in Christmas Eve @ midnight took about 15 minutes, I had already pre-wired the wiring harness to the Axxess unit for her car.

I give this 5 stars across the board its got excellent features and the price is outstanding. Durability I'm not sure of but a buddy has been running a JVC for several years with no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2012 Awesome Product !
Review by
Julie from Magnolia, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a birthday gift for my son & its been incredible. I truly dont believe that there are any negative things to be said about this product !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2012 Great Radio
Review by
Robert from Hialeah, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is awesome and easy to install.. and for the price, nothing better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2012 Awesome buy
Review by
coolguy5255 from Aspen, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo will make your system sound amazing, it has all the features you can think of and is very stylish, I would very much recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2012 exactly what i expected
Review by
Tech Man from Angleton TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Every since i bought my first JVC chameleon year ago i have been a fan of JVC, not only for the price but for the quality. This head unit was all i needed in a stereo, and then some, BUT i think there is almost to many settings, kind of like a kenwood (one button does to many things). Whenever you want to change something the instruction manual is a must, but it is all i needed. Also just FYI JVC needs to make their remote bigger and harder to lose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 JVC KD-R530
Review by
Jeremy from Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo has been perfect for my wife in her 04 silverado. Everything works and sounds as it should and the music is crystal clear. I would definitaly recommend this unit to anyone that wants to upgrade to another unit but are tight on funds like most of us in this economy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 great
Review by
dave from lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything was as described, works great, fast shipping, the price was right for a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2012 Great head unit, even better deal
Review by
Josh from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got this in the mail yesterday, looking at the wires on the stock harness and the ones on the free universal harness was confusing at first. I was seriously about to call Worst Buy and have them install it for me. Got a call from the tech at Sonic Electronix and he walked me through what I needed to do which was waaaaaaaaaaaay simpler than what I thought. Had it installed and running in less than 30 min. Great Sound, I love the ipod integration, the customizable colors are cool. Great all around value and experience. I'll be recommending Sonic to all my friends for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 jvc kd-r530
Review by
BIG DADDY from lockhart tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deck for the money, clean crisp sound, woke up my stock door speakers in my 2002 f250 7.3l diesel. Hooks right up to my phone and plays just as good as a cd. Bottom line I would recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2012 Fantastic
Review by
William from Winter Park, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man, this audio system is great. Better than the price!!!! I'm buying another one for my son's car. I tell everyone about SONIC!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2012 Great Deck!
Review by
Swag-A-Tron from Minot ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I have had this deck for about a month and a half and I love this deck, works great with Ipod (Iphone as well).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2012 amazing!!
Review by
David from Enumclaw, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This improved the stock system sooooo much! On the old deck i would normally listen to music on 3/4 volume, with this its like 2/8 volume, its amazing how much louder it is. Plus it has all the cool features like the color adaptability so you can match it to the color of your interior lights/gauges/etc. This overall is an awesome stereo!! I thought it was ok since it was on the cheep side, but it totally blew me away at how it performed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 Wow.
Review by
Anonymous from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You get what you pay for surely does not apply to this. Exceeded my expectations in every way! My lady friend asked me to find her a colorful deck with a USB port and this one was one of the cheapest that fit my criteria. I was expecting just the usual basic features but it ended up having more than my kenwood in my car! Very customizable and easy to use. I taught her how to do everything in just a few minutes. As usual, Sonic threw in some free accessories and the free shipping got it to my house in less than two days! Thanks Sonic!
Pros- EVERYTHING
Cons- No baggie for the detachable faceplate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz