Showing 12 reviews for Klipsch Image S4A (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Klipsch Image S4A (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 11, 2013 The S4A Just Doesn't Hold Up Therefore I Can't Recommend
Review by
Thomas from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a simple review to the point:

The Klipsch S4A are fine headphones...when they work. In the space of nine months I'm have had to return a set for the second time. The problem with both returns are for the same: the mic quits working then not long afterward one of the headphones goes out. Very frustrating. I can not, therefore, in good faith recommend the S4A. I wish I could. As I said before, I like them fine when they work. Alas, the quality of the construction just isn't there.

I will give kudos to the SE service dept for their help with the returns. They've been helpful and efficient every time I've needed them. Wish the headphones were as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2013 Nice Headphones, Good Sound Isolation, Bad Mic Placement
Review by
Bus Commuter from Cambridge, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Klipsch Image S4A to use with my HTC One V Android 4.0 phone. I was looking for lightweight, in-ear headphones with a microphone.

I am very happy with the headphones overall:

Comfortable ear plugs, pretty good sound isolation (not as good as noise-cancelling headphones), good sound quality, a cord that untangles easily, very lightweight. I am a bus and subway commuter, and the noise isolation is good -- I don't have to crank up the volume to 11 whlie on the subway.

My major ding is that the microphone on the cord is not well placed for good audio quality. I have to hold the microphone close to my mouth for others to hear me on the phone. Maybe it's not a knock on the product, but I don't find myself using the Android-specific phone controls on the cord -- I still control muting, stopping, etc. from my phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Klipsch SA4 Headset for Android
Review by
tr3ndsetr from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these headphones to use with my Samsung Galaxy at the gym while running on the treadmill. I use them 4-5x a week and I have to say they have held up very, very well. I switched from Shure E3C, which are a slightly more expensive set around $129. But when I researched these, CNET had high recommendations as best for an Android. The reason I switched was because the Shure just were not holding up, The wires kept shorting or they would get wet from working out and perform. I switched to this cheaper model at $65 but these sound just as amazing if not better and the wire cable is thicker and sturdier with a nice fit. They come with a nice case too. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would definitely buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Love them
Review by
Dinu from Bucharest, Romania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this, the audio quality is very very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Great Headphones at a great Price!
Review by
Bill from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are great and a good value too! Now that there is a version with the cords that do not tangle, I might upgrade to that version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Awesome headphones!
Review by
Chris from Perth, WA, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are the best I have found for the price. They have great sound quality and they actually fit really well. They cancel out most of the ambient noise by using the shaped silicon thing. I actually bought the S4's initially then when I upgraded to an android phone I saw that these could control the android music player so I bought these too. The ability to skip tracks with the button on the cord is awesome. Although occasionally it can be difficult to get it to register a double click rather than single click but this normally fixes itself. It might just be the phone being a bit laggy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2012 Great set of buds!!
Review by
Jason S from Decatur, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these for use in my Galaxy s3 and they sound awesome! Very comfortable, rich full bass, very clear sound. Only complaint could be that they could have used a more quality insulated wire, but doesn't hurt sound at all, just feel. Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2012 best buds I've ever owned
Review by
David from Abilene, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound is clear, bass is good, fits in ear comfortably
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2012 Great value
Review by
david from Beer sheva, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's light, the sound is great.
You can control it with your android phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2012 Nice earphones
Review by
Ang from Hellam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are OK ear phones. Maybe as good as it gets for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2012 Excellent quality & value
Review by
Mike from Sydney, NSW, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After reading many reviews and forums I decided to give these a go. I am a music producer so I am critical of sound quality. I am incredibly happy with them. They are exactly what I expected.
So happy to find a pair of ear buds of this quality that actually have the android remote built in. The Klipsch app is useless on my Galaxy SII (unless they've found a workaround recently) but I don't really care. I can still answer calls with the remote button, mute sound, or skip tracks (slow double-click).
Very clear and accurate sound. Quite the bargain for the price. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2012 Best buy for me
Review by
Jon from Mpls, Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I researched for quite awhile before deciding on the Klipsch Image S4A ear buds and I was not disappointed. They fit snugly and comfortably in my ears and the sound is superb. A little more expensive but I got what I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz