Showing 13 reviews for Kenwood KDC-152

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KDC-152
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 72 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
September 5, 2014 worth it
Review by
Brahm from Walterboro, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got a great deal on this. it came in on time. but was a easy(if you know what your doing) to install. 8.5/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2014 Great receiver. Fast shipping
Review by
Noname from Atlanta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced bulky two din receiver with this powerful littleod from kenwood. Sound is amazing. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 great budgets HU
Review by
Russell from West Memphis, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great HU on a budget easy to use easy to install and great features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2014 economy
Review by
bimmer 325 from westhaven ct.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
yes nice radio ,good sound but if you really want the sound put an amp in line to enjoy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 Great value and simple to use
Review by
George from Kalamazoo, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this unit for my camper. I chose it because of the price and features. I installed the same unit on my boat a year ago and have been pleased with it so I ordered it again for the same ease of operation and features. My main interest is playing my MP3 unit through the Kenwood. Sonic Electronics was very helpful in tailoring the installation kit to my camper. They have been good people to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 love it..
Review by
smokie from Brentwood, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Speedy service. Radio sounds real good. Highly recommend....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Love it!
Review by
Matt from Fruitport, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound is great, has a handy aux input, detachable faceplate, remote control, all at a very reasonable price. Quality seems to be very good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Great for the money
Review by
Kane from Wyoming, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was impressed with the quality of this radio. It distorts very little, and the sound quality is above average.

It does take some playing with the settings to make it sound right, but the controls are very user-friendly.

Now for the best part. It looks like an expensive radio. I bought this thinking I could replace it cheap if it got stolen. Took my car to Chicago and somebody else thought it looked great too, so I no longer have this gem of a radio, or a passenger window for that matter...

While I owned it, this was a quality product. You can't go wrong with this price, either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great value!
Review by
Ricardo from St. Joseph, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound, easy to install, detachable panel, i-pod plug. I like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2013 good for the price
Review by
joe from hanford, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this head unit if your trying to stay on a budget for the price it puts out decent sound I have 2 orion xtr pro 12s and it hits hard and this head unit made them sound good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 Great!
Review by
Zach H. from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great Headunit.the buttons are nice and so are the options! right now, mine is in Protect mode and i believe it's because i have bad crimps or a bad connection of some sort because i was in a hurry to install my new speakers, which i also got from here! the Focal CVX-130 for the front and Rockford Fosgate p1675 for the back! soon to be adding two sundown sa-12s and so on. but anyways, Im SOO glad it has a protect mode because i could've blown any other headunit from that O.O! So when i have time i will fix the connections and take my precious time. The controls are decently easy to learn, it doesnt take long at all! i give this headunit a good rating and i recommend it to anyone who is looking for a wonderful headunit and is limited on moolah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 Can't Have Just One
Review by
Wrench Head from Gettysburg, Pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought one for my wife's hard to find (oem) stereo. Installed others over the years, but no comparison to what the other guys offer, wanting your first born, along with a few other body parts.
Checked out what Sonic had to offer. Wiring harness was ideal for not needing to cut into oem harness. Great color coding, simple instructions even for a beginner. The mounting plate kit is the only way to go, and looks like a factory/pro install when done, beginner, novice or expert.
A week later, ordered one for my Rodeo, and my son wanted one for a 1990 F150.
Kenwood has always had a great product, and Sonic greatly enhances this product by including the optional wiring harness and mount plate kit. If you don't want any hassle, take the wiring harness and mounting kit. You won't be sorry, and you can't go wrong. Throw in the remote control on this unit and you'll need a second look to make sure you're not in the privacy of your living room, chilling in the recliner.
Paid the extra shipping on my first one as it was purchased in a limited time frame, and the shipping came through for me.
Good to see a company out there like Sonic Electronix that puts it all in one package and delivers great products to the limited budget customeras well as offers more to the guy who feels money is no object.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 Great stereo
Review by
John from Ellwood City, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo was a great price and a great unit, anywhere else you would have paid a lot more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz