Showing 43 reviews for Kenwood KDC-152

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KDC-152
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 54 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
19%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 12, 2012 great value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
willfred from point pleasant, wv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this cd player for my 1990 camaro. It doesnt skip when you hit bumps, it puts out quality sound, and best of all it is greatly priced. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good cd player and dont wanna give an arm and a leg for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 First After-Market Car System
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big O from Colton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend. Great value for the price. Serious, you won't regret it the quality of the sound. Looks nice and bright at night. Easy to read. Buttons are easy to use and very simple after two trys. I was confused at first, but this head unit was easy to figure out. This made my Kenwood speakers sound Much Much better then my factory head unit. I have no complaints. This was the missing and last peice if my sound system to create a masterpeice of sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Great value, and great sounding and looking headunit!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this headunit installed in my '94 civic and no problems whatsoever! Great budget head unit delivering more than enough power to some infinity reference speakers I had. Crystal clear audio with both the cd player and aux input using an iPod/iPhone. Would def buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Great value
Review by
Sherry from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for a name brand deck. Good sound quailty and easy install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2014 so far so good
Review by
doug from Forestdale, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
everything I ordered came on time and is the same that I ordered. the person on the phone that helped did not try to sell me stuff I didn't need or want . I have told everyone that it was an awesome place to do business with .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 nice
Review by
basshead86 from Lancaster, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been buying kenwood head units for over 10 years very easy to use works perfectly cant beat the price i recomend kenwood to all my family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 Amazing sound!
Review by
Jane from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these units for my vehicles and had them installed by my local auto shop. The ordering process could not have been easier or more foolproof--I knew they fit my cars and they included any parts necessary for a proper fit, leaving me to just enjoy the sound. And was I amazed by the quality of sound! They even make my mediocre factory speakers sound better. I couldn't be more pleased and highly recommend this unit. I just wish the power button was more accessible. Hard to touch if you have big fingers. A small annoyance for such a terrific unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2014 Great Buy
Review by
Troy from New Haven, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was brand new fresh out the box..works to perfection..nd delivery of my product was within a good time frame! Im satisfied..thnx!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2014 Great Value!
Review by
Shane from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend to anyone. Great cost for a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 KDC-152
Review by
Travis from manistee, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome stereo for the price. Would highly recommend for anyone on a budget. Great features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 KDC-152
Review by
Travis from manistee, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you can't beat this stereo. Had no problem hooking it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Great CD Player
Review by
Jake from Iola Ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kenwood is a name brand great, for amps amd subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2014 Kenwood KDC-152
Review by
Derrick from Edmonds, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great, simple stereo with great sound to replace broken oem cd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2014 Nice product for the money
Review by
BRYAN from FILLMORE, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the Kenwood for my daughters birthday. Easy to install in her truck. Works great. Only had for a month, but seems to work fine. Had a great price on the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2014 Great deal
Review by
Edwin from Apple Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for the dollar...works as advertised.and looks good..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 super value
Review by
michael from troy, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price and the features it has makes this one of the gifts I've ever bought and installed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2013 Great Radio & CD Player
Review by
Swifgriff from Cantonment, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this Kenwood KDC-152 and put it in my 1991 GMC Pickup.
The unit sounds Great and if I ever need another one it will be this
model and brand.........Thanks Kenwood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Great Radio
Review by
Sherman from Hillside, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Kenwood radio sounds great in my wife's 2010 Chevy Cobalt. It's a basic aftermarket radio, nothing out of the norm from what I've dealt with in the past but I have no complaints. It does the job. It's sufficient for the price I've paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Works GREAT!!! Sounds AWESOME!!!
Review by
Kenn from Travelers Rest, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
was easy to hook up. Works GREAT!!! Sounds Great!!! Does just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 cd player
Review by
Jerald from molino fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its great for the price just wish it had a few more settings for vol/bass/amp configuration but overall a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Good unit!!!!!!!!
Review by
Mark from Benton, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds better than the two hundred unit it replaced. Controls take some getting used to, but solid unit for the small price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome!
Review by
Jordan from Rock Valley, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the stereo one step up in my other car and thought it was awesome, so i bought this one because I loved the stereo and didn't need the usb port in this one. Sounds Awesome! Absolutely love it, will buy again for my next vehicle. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Kenwood KDC-152
Review by
Travis from Pompano Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it works grate and its easy to use and its simple to change the setting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 great!
Review by
brandonr from CC, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a great radio, makes my cheap speakers sound good, very simple, good sound, smooth volume! No problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent Radio
Review by
JP from Stanfield, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio surprised me with its sensitivity. I am able to hear stations clearly which simply could not be heard with the factory radio. The CD player works well also. Altogether a very good replacement for the stock Honda unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2013 What a Great Item
Review by
Larry from Skokie, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed a new radio for one of my work trucks. Sonic not only had a great radio (Kenwood) but also all the parts to give me a factory made look. The radio works great and the remote is awesome. It looks like the radio was custom made for my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Good Radio
Review by
Tristan from MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use and install no problems yet iPod and amp hook ups I like the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2013 Very Nice Stereo
Review by
Jelly Bean from Lemoore, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my 2500 Dodge Club Cab truck and have been very happy with it. This is my third stereo from Sonic Electronix and I've yet to be disappointed--very good prices and equipment along with customer support (I needed a little help with the double din installed in our 4Runner and the rep helped me to successfully install it.) My son purchased another model of Kenwood for his Eclipse but is envious of mine which has more power and features like HD radio and channel/ artist labeling. All have worked well with the oldest being installed about 2 years ago and the other two around 6 months ago. The install kits help a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Great Budget Headunit!
Review by
Sean from MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit to replace the old worn out stereo in my explorer. I didn't want to spend over $100 for a unit. This one fit the bill perfectly. Easy to use and has everything you need. Does what others can do, just not as much $$$. Would recommend to anyone.

My one critique is that when you change the audio sources, it beeps different tones depending on which source you are changing to. Not a bad feature, it's just a lot louder than it should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 perfect
Review by
Joseph from Orange Park, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Having just purchased this and using for about a week now, I thought a review would be in order. Where to start? Well lets talk about its design first. The unit is VERY aesthetically pleasing to look at and has a sleek nice black finish really complementing the factory appearance on the dash. The display is VERY simple and bright, but not obnoxious either. It's very easy to read and has a dimmer setting in case you find it overwhelming at night which I don't at all. Settings and equalization is VERY straightforward and makes perfect sense. The volume knob is ergonomic and easy to feel unlike those stereos with the flush knobs that you can barely adjust without hitting 4 buttons. Overall the look and quality of "feel" is second to none! Now for sound quality. The volume ranges from 0 to 35 and for those of you reading who have tuned an amplifier know that it starts with the all the gain down and the headunit EQ zeroed out. I started slowly increasing the volume waiting for it to distort, 15...20...28...33 and finally 35. Crystal clear. I mean not a lick of distortion at max volume. I played it safe though and set my preferred max level at 28 before the amp was turned up. As I had previously mentioned the equalizer works beautifully slowly adding nuances into your music, and this unit features a bass boost setting which surprisingly doesn't distort either! It just adds Crystal clear sound. I'd rate the sound quality of this unit 11 out of 10 because there is nothing that comes close. I've had numerous Pioneer, Sony, and alpine units but this one blows them away and for the price? I must say I was skeptical with how little I spent but I put my faith in reviewers and glad I did. I saved my favorite part for last. The main reason I looked at this Kenwood was because because I am very picky about factory appearances. I hate Euro taillights, body kits, rims and just about anything the manufacturer of the car didn't design for it. I wasn't thrilled about an aftermarket radio because all the ones today have big chrome knobs, and cheap finishes with stupid designs and laser light shows. Features like that may be attractive to ricers and teenage kids, but not a mature listener who would rather take sound quality and a quality build over a cheap laser light show radio with the 10,000 useless features that are just excessive junk anyway. This kenwood was the cleanest, best looking, simple, best sounding unit I've ever seen in my life. For the price I can't understand why you are still reading this and not entering your credit card info yet. Extremely happy and more then recommend!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Wow, Very Impressed
Review by
Adam from Chattanooga, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this head unit on 2/5/13 and it has been received and installed in my car by 2/7/13. Super fast shipping!! The sound difference in my car is phenomenal. It has increased the the mid/treble/bass in all speakers. I have two twelves (subs) in the back and before, all I could hear is bass. Now I can hear the words and everything else so much better, music is not just bass for me anymore. This head unit has brought my whole system together, I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2012 yea!!!!
Review by
omar from castaic, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend buying this for any ready....the cool display.. the awesome and easy control... totally worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 Excellent Budget Stereo
Review by
Josh C. from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this head unit for my Tacoma as a nice budget friendly option with the basic options I wanted. I wanted a fair amount of rms power to run my aftermarket door speakers and some EQ tuning options. When I switched out the older Pioneer head unit the previous owner had to this one there was a noticeable improvement in the sound quality. I definitely recommend this unit to anyone looking for great value at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2012 Very easy to operate
Review by
Mark from Denver, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit is durable, easy to operate, I have full confidence in this head unit lasting me many years in my chevy blazer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2012 Great radio for the money!
Review by
Richard from Morning View, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio puts out great sound quality, installs easy, and looks great! I've been using the radio for six months and I'm still in love with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2012 Awe-some System!
Review by
Waymon from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thanks to Sonic, paid rock bottom price for this system. Purchased as a replacement for my commercial vehicle.

Pros: Easy to install. Control knobs are very easy to operate and program. Love the dual bass feature. Sound is rich and clear. Bright light makes it easy to see in the dark. Old system would skip on every bump in the road while playing CD"s....this Kenwood has not skipped a beat on the bumpiest roads!
Highly recommend this system!!

Cons: None
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 SAFE CHOICE
Review by
Edward from Jamaica, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When my factory unit stopped working, I wasn't sure about what to get. To me, there are a few name brands that allow you to purchase with confidence.. and for me Kenwood is just that. I don't think there's a bad Kenwood unit out there.

I can only say that this unit gives me everything I could want in a system and more. It produces an unbelievable sound and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Kenwood. I knew I could count on you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2012 Excellent and inexpensive kenwood
Review by
Eddie from Chester, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is great as an inexpensive replacement radio. I like that It has the aux. Input in the front and hi mid low adjustments. Great sound difference without adding an additional amp. I would recommend anyone looking for an easy upgrade to purchase this kenwood over a Sony or Dual radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2012 good for price
Review by
alex from Waltham, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend this to someone who needs a simple replacement for stock radio. It is good because it has audio controls like bass and trebel wich for this price range is hard to get.bmw 325i
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 Kenwood Headunit
Review by
Hunter from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great option if you're on a budget. Puts out good clean power and has great features for it's price point. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 great cd player for the money
Review by
smitty from east helena
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great cd player for the money and it is a kenwood , there are lot nice cd players out there but if you dont want to spend the mone, this works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 Great Product for a Great Price
Review by
CT from greenville, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this head unit i got everything yesterday and installed it and it works perfect and has great features. It works great with my 3 12" Rockford Fosgates, I havent had it long so i have no complaints. Great price for the product i would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 great
Review by
Trent from Where i live
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this to anyone, good stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz