Showing 8 reviews for Kenwood KDC-252U

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KDC-252U
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
June 18, 2012 Serious Improvement
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not going into technical details. Upgraded my stock head unit in a 2012 mazda 5. A true musical delight emerged from my stock speakers. I thought I would have to dig in my pocket a little deeper for 6 new speakers, not the case. Well worth the money. Sonic was on spot with the service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 Cool Radio
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from gallatin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio looks very nice and has some good features. i would recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Works Great!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Cincinnati, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product because I wanted a radio with a USB port, and it works for much more than that! I would recommend this to anybody who is looking for a simple to use, easy to install radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 inexpensive unit
Review by
Christopher from West Bend, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit cuts out at high volumes. Sent it back got another one and new one does the same thing. the heat sink on the back gets very hot. I have it installed in a Chevy van with factory speakers. Put the Factory Delco head back in and dont have any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 great ddeal
Review by
John from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy to use, ipod friendly, and reads WMA's. no problem to install with kit and wire harness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 nice
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Denny from Kutztown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits perfectly for a sub system but if you plan on doing speakers look elsewhere. Also has no rear usb input so if you hate wires this also isn't for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Sounds great, controls are very easy to learn.
Review by
Wil from Oxnard Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered KDC-248U and I was surprised to receive this, which is actually an upgrade (more features) for the price of the former. As always, great service from SonicElectronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2013 Solid Product
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Corey from Castlegar, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this head unit for about a year now and the only problem I've had is that it some times takes a little long to load the next song on a mp3 cd. Besides that I've loved this head unit from the design to its dependability, for paved highways to the rocky back roads this thing hasn't quit yet. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap reliable head unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz