Showing 9 reviews for Legacy LA1110BK (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Legacy LA1110BK (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
22%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 6, 2012 legacy la1110Bk
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hosemon from Palm Bay, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2012 Mustang GT and I was looking for a Sub system for it. I checked all of the venders and came across Sonic. I found the best Prices and the equipment you have is great. I looked for the best combo for my car and came up with the Legacy amp, 10" sub by Pioneer that matches, with a Absolute SS-10 Sub Box. Oh my god the sound is great. Everyone that hears the system thinks I paid a ton of money for it. I tell them no I got it from Sonic Electronix. The amp works great and it make clean power. I can play it at low volume or high and as the say it Kicks Ass. Oh I also added Kicker speaker on the front doors ( 35 watt ) that match the output of the factory system. Now the car sounds as if it has an after market System. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 it was ok
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from Atlanta, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheaply made, screws for positive and ground were bent. Once you get passed that, good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 A GREAT product!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scottie from Corona, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: This is truly a great product. I have a 1100w /550 RMS 18" speaker. This amp gets the job done with no problem. I drive 1.2 hours to work every day and the amp NEVER overheats. WOW!
Cons: There are none. What a great customer service team. Swift, prompt, and they "Get’er done."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 would buy again
Review by
Carey from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pumps out a lot of power for the size. Nice that it comes w volume control and hi/low inputs to install easily. May not be the most reliable product but im not sure how common/rare this is: I had to return the first amp I was shipped cause it didn't work (Sonic made that easy). The replacement has been serving me more than well for 6 months or so. Audio snobs may have some critiques, but for the common listener who's trying to ball on a budget, Im not sure there is a better amp purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Jesus from EL Paso Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very content and happy with my purchase. I would recommend this product to everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 indeed
Review by
lumley from montgomery,AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had this amp far about 2 years now. have never had a problem out of it. it sounds amazing and works great. i love it but only have one problem with it, it gets a little warm because it doesn't have a fan to cool but it never overheats so it's not really a problem at all. over all, it's a an outstanding amp for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Great price nice sound!
Review by
DeAris from cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I totally recommend this amp only if your in a tight spot on money. Usually i get top notch high quality material but i was i a pinch and needed a quick cheap replacemant and thats totally what this was. So far in the summer when it was super hot it kept cutting off due to over heating but during this winter time cool weather it acts totally fine. Also i have to note that i do have a camaro so its in the direct sunlight all day which may be why it over heats but you get your moneys worth out of this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2012 Works Great
Review by
kube from north palm beach, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this bad boy in my golf cart to run one sub woofer.
cant beat the price!
sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 Good budget amp and it's compact
Review by
JonnyDeath from Madtown, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I always pull apart my electronics. I'm halfway through my engineering degree so it's nothing new.
Overall for the money, you won't find better. It's well made, good quality PCB, name brand amplifier chips. High part count circuit with a toroid. Always good signs.

Not tremendously loud but it's a budget amp. Competition style design but commercial quality. If you plan to drive a single sub, go for higher wattage. A pair of subs wired for 2 ohms, it's a great starter amp.
It's doing around 350-400 RMS into 2 ohms. The right subs and a well designed box brings out it's best. 60Hz boost so it's good for metal, rock, rap, electronic etc.

I chose it because it's class D, fits under my driver's seat and it is obviously very affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz