Showing 8 reviews for Legacy LWF10X

Customer Review Summary for Legacy LWF10X
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.3
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 11, 2014 good value speakers
Review by
slim from nashville tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good low budget subs for the price.two of these sound fairly decent when in a good sub box. just remember they are not ground pounders so you don't need a big amp to get good sound and at twenty bucks each you cant beat em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2014 They Bump
Review by
Joseph from Humboldt, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs pound hard for the money. I currently have 4 of them in my car. For the money it was worth it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 Nice cheap sub!
Review by
Slizen from Landover, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend gave me a used Jensen amp which I think pumps out 150W RMS so I decided to do a cheap build and bought this cheap sub together with a Belva sealed enclosure deal by Sonic. I used an 8-gauge amp kit and a line level converter and installed it in my wife's 08 Civic. I put in 50% input and 40% bass boost. It produced a solid bass that filled-in the much needed gap. I already upgraded the door and rear speakers last year and this is the last piece of the puzzle. I am still breaking it in and probably after a month of use, bass response will improve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 best subs
Review by
bobby from gainsville fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best subs out right now. good bang for the buck. i installed two of these with a 500 watt boss amp with 10 gauge wire and it bangs super hard. people say they can hear me from blocks away. i highly recomend them to anyone looking for big bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 Worked well
Review by
William from Norwalk, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product did what it needed to do. I didnt have any problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 Great For the Money
Review by
Chops from Macon, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these because i was going for a straight up budget build. I'm only throwing about 100W to each one and they sound great. These are budget subs so don't go expecting Terminator chassis rattling bass but it sounds deep and tight in a sealed box. I'm going to rate these 5's but don't be fooled by that rating into thinking you can compete with a set of $400 dollar subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 mehh
Review by
CJ from missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not that great, they sound how they're priced, cheap, ok if your on a super tight budget, just dont put more then 150w rms to them. I put 250 and almost blew them, now theyre in a friends car, great for a gf or a friend that just likes the low end to come out and not rattle the hell out of your car. Like my alpine type s's, for the money id save and get hifonics subs. They sound alllooottt better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 Look no further
Review by
David from Spirit Lake, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was on a tight budget and got this sub the other day and mounted it. It sounded amazing when I hooked it up to my alpine amp. I almost blew it, so I ordered 3 more of the legacy 10's. The sound they make is so insane. The magnet is heavy and it looks as good as it sounds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz