Showing 26 reviews for NVX NSW124 ** FREE UPGRADE TO V2 **

Customer Review Summary for NVX NSW124 ** FREE UPGRADE TO V2 **
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
96%
4 star:
.
.
4%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 3, 2014 Wow
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Corey from Southaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub paired with a NVX MPV1 along with all OFC NVX wiring kit and NVX bass reconstructor in a 2013 scion tc Release Series, and boy does she bang. I was told that I have two 12" inch subs and when I say I'm only running one 12 I was that if it is one sub it's at least one 18 inch sub or two 12's . If you have limited space or are like me want to keep enough space In your cargo area to travel this is the ultimate set up! BTW if you are going to use the factory head unit like I did, although it has RCA outputs you will still need to get a line driver, it mad a night and day difference, I went with the Axxess AX-LDBK. Let me stress make sure you have ofc wiring, a perfect ground and a line driver if you are using a factory head, and I promise, you'll love this sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2014 Budget Bass
11 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bass junkie from Mo Val California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Never heard of this company. Was skeptical to buy but glad I did. These subs are clean very well built and hit nice. I've had them for a couple of months now and they are holding up nicely. I would recommend these subs to anyone looking for a bass on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2014 unreal.
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Will from Brighton, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Title speaks for itself. i was going to buy some RE audio subs untill i found these, and the dual voice coil and push terminals won me over (its the small things..) and im glad i chose these. these are used in my "get loud on a budget" build and have a pair of these running on ~320w rms. these get down like a clown charlie brown! i love them and they sound fantastic and really loud and have gotten several complements on them. they get down on low power. cant wait to hype them up on 500w, should help keep them more efficient. i built the box for spl. 5.1 cubes tuned at 39hz. twin 4" flared ports. go big! get these now! their sq is fairly decent for the box theyre in. build box, receive db's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2014 super good subwoofers!!!!!
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Giovany from National City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
thes NSWe products are so awesome the best subwoofers that owned they're really good I just have to say what was looking at these products you buy someawesome awesome awesome they're so loud the really good get some!!!!!!I have 2 12 s NVX nsw124
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2014 great bang for your buck
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
wayne from warwick, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered one just to check it out and see if it was as good as I've heard. And within a week of installing that one I ordered more. . They are built great and sound awesome. I'm running 3 with 900 rms to them and they slam! Just the one sounded good but 3 has my car crazy loud. . And for the price you can't lose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2014 Is this JL Audio cuz for the price I am confused why is it so GOOD!
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bass Monster from Fredericksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't tell the difference if it is JL or JBL or whatever high end brand names charge.

I assure you that you will not be disappointed for $60 a piece for these bad boys. I have my amp turned all the way down. It is wire at 4 ohms. The amp is JBL GTO1001EZ. Yes don;t go cheap on the amp though or speakers. Boy this thing hits hard and clean, I mean clean precision. If you want to break your windows go ahead and turn it up lol. I think on low I can see my windows seal cracking in places now so I mind have to throw some clear sealant on the outside because I am afraid rain water to get in there. Anyway you want a budget system with amazing subs these are it. I think once people figure out this is an amazing brand and the brand gets popular, watch the price for each one of these go up a lot so get it now. I was debating on massive audio or these, but the reviews were good and massive audio I think use to be cheap like these in price, but look the price went up so this is it you will love these bad boys. I also suggest a good head unit that had low pass and high pass filter settings because it really makes your sub play differently. Goodluck to all music enthusiasts and keep thumping your way through travel time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2014 more bang for your buck
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have bought 1st entry level speakers before and I wasn't as happy as I was when I bought 2 nvx nsw124 subs I paid quite a bit of money for the other subs and they didn't produce as much boom as the nsw124 do I lovethem and glad I bbought them. Nvx is definitely a company I'll spending more money on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2014 Amazing!
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jordan from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this sub within 3 business days, great shipping. The packaging was good and the sub feels high quality and well made. Out of all the subs that i have had, this one out-performs all of them 100%. I recommend this product to anybody who is thinking about buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2014 NVX NSW124 Budget Bass
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ramiro from Sanford, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have own the 2 12'' NVX N series subwoofers for about 4 weeks now and they are great if you're on a budget. They hit lows very well, only running them on 250w rms and in a sealed box. I have owned kickers, lanzer, rockford fosgate, mtx, jbl, audiobahn, sony, pioneer, and none of them give me great performance on a budget. I would recommend them to anyone looking for bass on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2013 Best. Sub. Ever. Cont'd.
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cody from LaGrange, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got some good news and bad news.
Good:
-I have two of these subs, and I'll just say. They've beaten my friends Sundown Audio subs hands down.
-You DO NOT have to have 2 ft^3 for a ported box. I'm running mine in two 1.5 ft^3 boxes ported at 34 Hz. Loud as crap
-These subs are clean as f***. Absolutely amazing! They're loud too. I've hit 110 db with them.

Bad:
-Only one thing wrong with them. They WILL overheat at the slightest excess of power. Be very careful!

Otherwise, I'd buy these again and again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2014 WOW!!!
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
revis revon from woodland california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
at first I bought a terminator package made by mtx and I hooked it up and was rely loving the bass it put out and then after a while I thought why is it my system fade??? I went to check in to it and found the amp was burnt out and checked in to it and found that it just got to hot and I was in shock because it was set right I know that for sure because I took it to the pros to have it installed and also one sub was burnt as well. any way I bought two nvx vsw 124's to replace them and also a new spl amp and they hit hard they had all the thing's in my car vibrating and I was wondering to my self how do the vcw's sound so I bought three of those and a q-logic three hole subwoofer box and put three of the vcw 124's in it and I was happy I had my car flexing all over from the inside out and the other guys car that pulled up next to me and then my amp was just pulling out to much power and I didn't want to buy a new set of batterys or alternators so I pulled out the vcw's and went on to order three 12" nsw 124's and when I got them in and as soon as I hooked them up I had it way better that the vcw's these little guy's put the rumble in bass do to the cooling that it has to chill out the voice coil and the surround on the these subwoofer's where no I meant to sat way better then the vcw 124's have because foam peels and crack's in time also in hot weather and the surround on these bad boy's are made of rubber and rubber does not peel nor crack. so as soon as they got in to the box and in to the trunk WOW!!!!!! they are hitting hard and strong just as the big boy's from nvx witch are the vcw's but as for bass and vibration and flexing these subwoofer's hit punch and kick better and I mean way better then any other subwoofer out there for the price of witch these baby's run for. and if you don't think so then go head and buy one and compare it to another subwoofer that cost the same and has the same size in a same subwoofer box running off of the same amp that you have hooked up to your sound system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2014 great for the price
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Miccah from Garland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is not bad at all for the price. Definitely worth the investment if you want a little boom boom in your trunk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2014 Best budget build
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Youngbloodjose from Dallas, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this sub in a t-line box tuned to 28 hz and it gets loud. the sub puts out alot of sound and doesnt distort the lows like other subs. it is very clean sounding also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2014 Don't let the low price fool you!
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DJDwizL from Ozone Park NYC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking to do a budget build in my girlfriend's car but not to the point where I was going to install Boss are some other basement brand (I have Sundown subs, Crescendo Amps & mids in my own vehicle, so I know good when I hear it). Let me tell you, how these are $60 a piece boggles my mind! I've got 'em in a sealed enclosure, wired in series/parallel on a Soundstream w/ Sky High 1/0 awg OFC & XS D 4800 and these subs produce some of the cleanest bass I've ever heard from an entry level sub and handles notes in the low 20's w/ no prob. NVX is the truth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2012 Entry level Re defined !
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mazda2284 from wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got one of these to play with and am very impressed with how much this sub can do for a '' Entry level '' subwoofer ! offers great cooling and can hit the lows very nice , will be taking lots of video on my youtube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2014 Can't tell the difference is this JL AUDIO lol
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rubber Ducky from Fredericksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't tell the difference if it is JL or JBL or whatever high end brand names charge.

I assure you that you will not be disappointed for for these bad boys. I have my amp turned all the way down. It is wire at 4 ohms. The amp is JBL GTO1001EZ. Yes don;t go cheap on the amp though or speakers. Boy this thing hits hard and clean, I mean clean precision. If you want to break your windows go ahead and turn it up lol. I think on low I can see my windows seal cracking in places now so I mind have to throw some clear sealant on the outside because I am afraid rain water to get in there. Anyway you want a budget system with amazing subs these are it. I think once people figure out this is an amazing brand and the brand gets popular, watch the price for ech one of these go up a lot so get it now. I was debating on massive audio or these, but the reviews were good and massive audio I think use to be cheap like these in price, but look the price went up so this is it you will love these bad boys. I also suggest a good head unit that had low pass and high pass filter settings because it really makes your sub play differently. Goodluck to all music enthusiasts and keep thumping your way through travel time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2013 Amazing value!
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Miguel from MIlan, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is amazing for what it offers at its price, I bought this for my first car install and for 80 bucks it hits nice and hard... really clean auido as well. it has a small motor structure so it is not so deep when mounted. I don't believe this affected how hard it hits as it hits pretty well and consistently for a entry level 12. I would buy another if I had to and look forward to buying from this company again. the install was easy and the wire connectors were easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2014 Excellent Value
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
frame-meister from Searcy, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were recommended by the sales rep when a lessor expensive model was out of stock. They turned out to be an excellent upgrade. The power handling and quality of these subs far surpasses the price. The dual voice coils came in really handy with my setup as well. Can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Clean, deep, loud.
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ken from Flint, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was skeptical buying these subwoofers after I froze a voice coil on my JL Audio W0 12's. After researching many different subwoofers, I decided to take a chance and see what NVX was all about... VERY glad I did! For a fraction of the cost these, in my opinion blow my old JL's out of the water! I'm running 2 of these on an older Pioneer 760w 2-channel amp bridged at 4 ohms at 380 watts RMS and they are loud, clear, and absolutely no distortion what so ever. I can't wait to get a higher powered amplifier to really see what these can do. I would highly recommend NVX to anybody! I want to buy more NVX products before people realize how great it is and it inflates in price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2013 Best. Sub. Ever.
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cody from LaGrange, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I started my subwoofer journey 8 months ago with a Pioneer Premier Shallow 12 inch subwoofer. It was great, and I would highly recommend it. Sadly, the inner coils ripped since the sub was about 2 years old. I then upgraded to a Pioneer Champion sub, but that lasted 2 months. According to Best Buy's diagnostic crew, both coils shattered for some reason. Recently, I decided to buy this sub, and boy.... it is the best sub I've ever heard. I would be willing to say that it could compare to the JL Audio RX7. It's a great sub, and I would HIGHLY recommend buying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2013 great quality for low cost
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Quattro420 from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these in the back of my tahoe they have a nice quality sound as well as make a good amount of bass for their low wattage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2013 get two and be done!!!
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
antoine from raleigh,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i did alot of research and i actually wanted to buy some re's but the box i have was too big sealed. so i set out to search for the perfect blend of loud, deep, but clean bass. sense i wanted to keep the box sealed i thought i would need a sub with alot of xmax but take it from me its alot into what makes a sub play low, your better off lookin at the fs of the sub and other specs. but, all in all these are beautiful works of art lol. it plays sooooooo well it obliterates the lows and dont miss a beat. you would think it was ported if you didnt know better, but these are great just have the recommended air space and good power you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2014 MEANING OF (BANG FOR UR BUCK)
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BASSHEAD from NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
BOUGHT THIS NVX NSW-12D4 FOR MY CAUSIN TO REPLACE TWO TEN INCH FOSGATE P1s BECAUSE THEY DIDNT QUITE GIVE A BOOM OR SOUND QUALITY HE LIKED. THIS (SINGLE) 12IN NVX SUB BY FAR EXCEEDS THE TWO FOSGATES. INCREDIBLE SQ, LOWS, LOOKS, VALUE, EVEN GOOD SPL. FOR ENTRY LEVEL $60 SUB THIS IS A GREAT EXAMPLE OF BANG FOR UR BUCK. PUT IT IN A PORTED 1.83 INTERNAL VALUME SOUND ORDNANCE BOX TUNED @35HZ POWERED WITH T-SPEC V10 KIT FOSGATE AMP 300RMS IN A 2013 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN. SOUNDS AWESOME. DEF RECOMMEND THIS SUB AND SITE. GIVE VALUE 10 STARS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 Perfect
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from Twin Lake, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub completes my setup with a 5 channel NVX (Polk) amp (JAD 900.5)
I have an 03 Grand Am and this sub found more rattles in my car than a sub I borrowed while waiting for this. It shakes every mirror, had to fix all the rattling of heat shields, and gives a great back massage.

But Seriously,
This sub is wired at 2 Ohms || and it is getting 350 RMS from my amp. Built a custom 1.5 Cubic Foot Sealed Box.
It makes one of my friends double 12' box combo seem weak. Definitely provides all the bump (and more) than I need to complete a full crystal clear all around system.

Have had it for a Month and love it, it has held up well to the Cold Michigan weather so far. Only a 4 on durability due to the limited time having it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2014 BOOM!
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Spencer from Cranberry Twp., PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
DANG! This sub bumps HARD. Absolutely awesome for the price. I installed one in my car on a 300W max amp. So, this puppy was slamming with about half RMS power. I just ordered another and a dual 350W RMS amp, so once this thing is installed, I'll probably be getting a lot of tickets haha! BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Awesome !
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eric from San Mateo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are the best dollar for dollar , really well built and have great sound quality . NVX great product., definitely will be buying more from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz