Showing 10 reviews for Pioneer DEH-6400BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-6400BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.2
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 18, 2013 Hard to see during the day, Bluetooth stopped working
Review by
Andrew from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this unit for a month and had to return it due to it randomly malfunctioning, could not get the menu to work. Got a second unit, was happy with it for a while. A little over 8 months later, bluetooth does not work at all. I have tried a few different phones and it just will not look for anything through bluetooth. The phones were all able to connect to each other, so it is a receiver problem. Also, I liked the thought of being able to use color customization, but this unit is so dim it is worthless during the day - you can't see what you are doing! It does look nice at night though. Just disappointing I can't see the time or station during the day. Overall, I'm just somewhat satisfied with the unit (it still plays music/USB/CD's). I expected better from Pioneer, I've been a loyal Pioneer customer for years but having two of these units malfunction will make me look at other brands next time. Glad to see it has been discontinued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2013 Best blend of features and performance yet
Review by
Isaiah from Landisville, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: pioneer's excellent gain control, equalizer with two custom presets, bluetooth, mp3, and 3.5 aux, 50watts (crisp amplification throughout output band) This thing does it all.

Cons: This is where most would say clunky controls,
But pioneer went back to the older interface which is sucessdully simple. This model has everything youd want or need for an audiophile on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2013 Phenomenal product
Review by
Jay from London, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is amazing it has everything that I wanted plus more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 Awesome product. Great value.
Review by
Matt from Salt Lake City, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works with new iPhone 5 controls Pandora really good. Easy to set up. Nothing like a pioneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 Great value for the features!
Review by
Mike from Pittsburg, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in two of my vehicles & might get one for my (new to me) truck, or get one of one of Pioneer's higher end model radios. The bluetooh feature is great & the radio is easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 great stereo
Review by
Darryl from Redwood City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I buy this for a lot of my clients... it has that oem luxury look to it. Nice sleek lines and colors that match any dash lighting. The bluetooth just puts a nail in the sale cause the hands free law is rough if you drive n talk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Great
Review by
Rams from Cumberland, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wonderful product no issues after 6 months. I love it my best investment in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 Great tuner!!
Review by
Alan from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I listen to a lot of radio in rural areas and this thing will pick up stations for miles!! It sounds great also!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 Great value
Review by
Scott from lincoln, ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After having this stereo for over a month, I have found that this is a great stereo for the money. It has a very easy to use menu that will not leave you frustrated after installation. The color changing display really isn't as bad as everyone says, all you have to do is change the contrast, which is easy to find. I have enjoyed the great sound quality, and easy to use eq. The blue tooth seems to work well, but i guess i don't know what its sounds like on the other end of the call (no complaints, and everyone complains when i have it on speaker phone normally). Overall I am very satisfied with my choice of this cd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 not so good screen and bluetooth
Review by
tony in nh from manchester nh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It all works ok, but can't read screen at all in day, no dimmer at night, and bluetooth is horrible to use while driving. Can't see screen at all in daylight, save up an extra $50 and get something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz