Showing 12 reviews for iPhone 4/4S All-in-One Headphone Amplifier, Extended Battery, and Protective Case!

Customer Review Summary for iPhone 4/4S All-in-One Headphone Amplifier, Extended Battery, and Protective Case!
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.3
Features
4.5
Design
3.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 20, 2014 Might be defective
Review by
Lloyd from Strasburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first the battery worked well , after 2 months I find myself charging
It more . Only getting 2-3 refill charges . May need to return but I like protective casing and solidness on it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 Don't do it!
Review by
Trisha from Hunting Valley, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this battery pack cover bc my phone was discharging rapidly, so I needed more power to get thru a day. I used to have a Mophie and loved it, but after a few drops it needed replacement. The Fuzen case was half as much, so decided to try it. BIG MISTAKE. The phone is not protected at all...it sits too high and the edges aren't wrapped at all. Plus the design is poor for the user...can't even charge from an outlet, have to us a laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2013 Good at first, then it stop working after 5 monthes
Review by
Paul from Philadelphia,Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the i.Fuzen HP-1 to help protect my I-phone 4s, extend the battery life, to listen to music through the built in amplifier but mainly to use in my cars sound system.

I like to say that I treated this item really good and never dropped the item. The i.Fuzen HP-1 case worked fine for the first 3 months and then progressively it did not hold the charge as long as when I first got the case. The i.Fuzen HP-1 case stopped working properly with the I-phone 4s and as time passIi could not listen to my music through the i-phone anymore. Eventually I could not charge the case any more and the case just died.

I think the sound quality is good. I compared the sound quality with the I-phone 4s and I found that the sound of the i.Fuzen HP-1 case has a little more bass than the I-phone 4s, but I can not really say it is a better sound. The case does have a little different sound quality with more pronounced bass and mids and highs. I listened to the case using I-phone's white headset to make the listening test. This test also confirmed that the case's battery did not last as long as the i-phone 4s when listening to music through the case's built in amplifier.

In addition I tested the sound of the case on my car 2003 GMC ENVOY with the after market sound system installed. The headunit is JVC KW-AVX810, door speakers are Infinity Kappa 62.9i two ways, a pair of Alpine SWR-1223D subs and two Alpine amps PDX-F4 for the mids/highs and PDX-1.600 for the subs. Well the case sounds good with higher bass tones than the I-phone 4s. I found that the case sounds good through my cars system , but I also confirmed that the sound of the I-phone 4s is also really good with a little less bass which gave me more control to shape the sound the way I wanted to listen to my music depending on the volume I decide to choose.


In conclusion I feel that the higher tones of bass, mids/highs produced by the i.Fuzen HP-1 case is better suited for a headset or a system that can not produced enough bass or quality sound
I can not recommend the i.Fuzen HP-1 case since durability was short and I will be returning the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2013 Does what it should.
Review by
Me from Fargo, nd
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this to extend my phones battery usage. It does just that. It will charge your phone but to what % depends on your usage. For me with some usage like txt and calling it will charge my phone from 10% up to 70%. With non it will charge it to 100%. I like it and would buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2013 Awesome!
Review by
Alex from West Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had everything I was looking for! The case isn't TOO bulky either so that's definitely a plus for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Battery is great, better then my iPhone
Review by
Byron from Hope
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The case is pretty simple, but it's low profile. A significant plus when stepping over from the Trident case. That thing was a brick in my pocket. I think my phone could have survived nuclear warfare. I just wanted something to keep it nice, and that certainly did. My biggest complaint was that when I would pull my phone out of my pocket, it would pull everything else out too. The second time I had someone behind me tell me I dropped something, I decided I might need to start looking for something a little smaller. This has been a good choice. Almost the same price, but this has a battery that over doubles my iPhone's life. I am on the maps app a lot, and texting too, so this has been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2012 EXCELLENT Unit! Very Well Designed!
Review by
Kaleem from Daytona, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an exceptional piece. It has a built in headphone amplifier with the Case and the external battery. The battery is a must have! And the price is certainly right. But the headphone amp is icing on the cake! great unit and an even better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 A Case, a Battery, and a Great Headphone Amp...
Review by
AudioKing from Santa Clarita, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say, that overall I was thoroughly impressed with all of the features built into this product. I have done quite a bit of research on these headphone cases with batteries, watched numerous product unboxing reviews, and read the feedback people have left. After all of my research, I kept ending up on this i-Fuzen. The second time I came back to Sonic, it had dropped from $89.99 down to $59.99 and I thought it was about time to buy it. These are my thoughts...

Upon unboxing it, I was not moved by any fancy packaging or details, however i had already viewed 2 videos on this. The packagin was simple, and thankfully did not require any tools other than my finger nails to open the seals.

The case itself is a strong plastic, with a high gloss black finish. The way the case opens allows the iPhone to be easily put into place without scratching up the sides or the metal around the phone. The plastic feels very durable, and I am confident it will be able to withstand regular abuse that my daily usage delivers. Its slim, and not bulky like my previous brick of a case the otterbox, so it doesnt cause me any problems going in and out of pockets (I HATE the rubber on most cases how its such a pain getting it in and out of pockets!).

When I had the case fully charged, I put it to the test. Typically I will listed to Pandora radio for a few hours while I am tasking at work, and i can usually get til about 5 or 6 and the battery will be less than half (closer to 1/3). If i plan on working on a fantasy team or browsing the internet or even use any apps I would need a charge. After the first full day of work, there was practically NO batter drained. I have gone 3 days off of a full charge, which was FAR better than I have read you typical battery case goes. and after 3-1/2 months its still the same. I could probably go a whole week without charging it, just on regular phone calls and texting, and the occasional iPod playback (though i have not put it to the test ;))

The headphone amp has been the most enjoyable part of this purchase. I mainly wanted to get a case with a battery, and I originally planned on getting the FiiO E6 for portable, and I had not decided on one to keep at home. Since I bought this, I have tested anything from Monster Coppers, to beyerdynamic T70p over ear headphones. I have tried the Grado SR80i and SR325is with the open air design, and Beats Pro. Every headphone I tried with this was even better than before. This headphone amp has 180 mW, which is 30 mW more than the FiiO E6 i was originally planning on getting. And its not like that 30 mW is in compromise with its clarity or anything. It has a nice warm, pleasant sound to it, and is able to fully power everything i have tried on it. The MB Quart headphones i used were 90 Ohm impedance, and this was able to really power my lossless files. Most of the FiiO amps I had tried didnt quite have enough to amp that MB Quart headphone. For most of the larger headphones, it balanced out everything so the mid bass wasnt overwhelming. But I noticed the BIGGEST difference. I Tried Klipsch, Monster, Clarity One, House of Marley, Soul, and many more and I was VERY pleased with how it was able to pick up the slack on EACH different model whether it be not enough mids and practically NO bass, or all mid bass no highs or low, or just missing the highs. I was able to really compare the headphones performing at their peak, as opposed to comparing them underpowered and nowhere near their potential. With the dual headphone output, i could go back and forth between two models, same song, same volume. Excellent. for everyone else, you can have 2 people listening at the same time. Great for convenience, because chances are you and whoever will be listening wont both have an extra battery built in, and even if they do, I would guarantee they wouldnt have one with a headphone amp like this!

All in all, i have been very pleased with this purchase. After the price drop, I would be foolish not to have bought it. The amp alone is worth $40, then you think about how much a battery case is for the phone..... yea, it gets right back up to how much it was priced before. There were a few things on the design I guess I would like to see different, but overall I would give this about a 4.8 star out of 5! Great purchase, and i would highly recommend this to ANYONE looking for any of these features. And if you have never tried a headphone amp yet... This will 100% show you what you have been missing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Awesome for the price
Review by
geo_core from valencia Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wanted a simple fix for my battery dying dying on my 4S when I have no place to charge. This fixed the issue specially when I'm on a family trip to Disneyland, with having this case my phones life last the whole day at the park. If you don't want to spend an arm a leg for the one they sell in the Apple store and still get a awesome case that actually helps your phone this is the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 I love it
Review by
Ladies Man from Daly City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's nice having this case to reduce the amount of times I have to recharge my iPhone but I really bought it because of the amplifier. I have another portable amplifier that I was tired of carrying in my pocket because it is not that convenient so I decided to try this case and........MAN O MAN is this thing awesome. The sound quality is "audiophile quality"........for a portable piece. You will be able to play your music or whatever louder but I really like the amp because the sound is full (strong bass, clear vice, and highs not piercing) at lower volumes. Definitely worth the money in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Its a STEAL!!!
Review by
Allen from Tuscon, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this because of the price, and its got a good battery life on it. but i was most impressed with the amplifier in it. i was planning on getting a little amp for my headphones like the fiio or boostaroo, but this was more then sufficient. i have the klipsch reference earbuds, and they are good headphones to begin with. now i understand all the reviews people were writing about them. the sound has really filled out, and there is nothing lacking. the bass is far more present than i had anticipated from the tiny little port they are equipped with. even when i tried using the regular iphone headphones..... WOW. no need for the portable headphone amp now.

oh yea, and the battery is great also. i went 4 days straight without a single charge. and thats with regular usage. pandora would usually drain my battery every day, but now its like i got three batteries.

overall, this was far better than the other battery cases i have tried before. most of them were just another poorly manufactured piece out of china, but this one truly did everything that it said it would. and they seriously under sold me on the headphone amp. i would have paid that price just for the clean, full, sound out of my headphones, mix that in with a battery and case, SOLD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Totally Sick!
Review by
Seth from Boston, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this yesterday and i love it! My music sounds better off of it with the built in amplifier and it charges my iPhone up. This is definitely a worthwhile investment and I am going to recommend it to everyone. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz