Showing 8 reviews for NVX QBUS8

Customer Review Summary for NVX QBUS8
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
January 21, 2014 Coo Bass
Review by
Jojo from Carson, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
nice bass sound, i put this unit in my 09 Freightliner Cascadia, sounds really good, especially with movie surround sound i get when i am parked for my rest period. It is Head turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 small space big bass..
Review by
Big Mike from San Jose, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
looking for a small bass & amp combo & i found a great one... sounds great, hits hard for its size...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 great product & value
Review by
val from bronx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good space saver for small cars, good sound quality, I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 NVX QBUS8 sub woofer
Review by
dirty mike from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm impressed with this sub, It fits nicely under the seat, My truck has no room for a normal sub. It sounds fantastic. I will be putting one of these in my motorhome soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 2011 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport Double Cab
Review by
Jeff from Cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The quality of this sub looks great. Installation and setup is no different than any other amplifier except it includes a built in sub woofer. The remote level control is a nice added feature allowing you to adjust bass level for the type of music you are listening to on-the-fly.

I haven't actually installed this yet as it will NOT fit under the seats of a 2011 Tacoma without.....

A. removing a bar on the bottom of the passenger's seat.

OR

B. covering the heater vents under either seat.

Also, if you have a Weathertech floor mat in your backseat (like I do) you'll most likely have to notch it out to fit around the enclosure (kinda defeats the purpose of the mat).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2013 Awesome product
Review by
Dennis from Saugus, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It might be little but it still hits hard, great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 Decent add on
Review by
Evan from Salisbury, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good sub for someone that wants to add some base to their stock speakers but not blow the roof off the car. It includes an amp built in so you don't have to get one separately. It provides good base but don't expect it shake the doors off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2013 Money well spent!
Review by
Leroy from Blackall, Queensland, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend it to anyone. Response is so much quicker then standard, this used in conjunction with the under bonnet chip. Really good combo. Only negative is it is really touchy and hard to drive when cold, but easy way to get around it is star the car and warm up for 5 mins then off you go. Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz