Showing 22 reviews for NVX QBUS8

Customer Review Summary for NVX QBUS8
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 5, 2013 Toyota Tacoma
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mtnparty from Noco
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits under the seat of my Tacoma so it takes up no important space in the cab. Sounds great and adds more than enough bass to the small speakers in that truck. Install was easy as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2013 Great value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Daisy from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After getting tired of seeing my Big Bro tossing money out the window trying to find a sub that mixes well with the factory SQ system in his Benz., I brought and installed this one for him while he was out of town. I drove his car for a week he was gone and loved it. once my brother returned home the first thing he notice was the nice clear non muddy bass he was looking for and exactly what was missing from his system. It was simple to install. I mounted in the trunk. He loved it so much he told the Benz Car Club his in about it and they all want one. So thank you NVX for making such a great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 Got my money's worth and then some.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Darren from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After looking at the Focal model which literally is exact same except for a plug for VW/BMW (I have a Ford Pickup), I felt compelled to give this one a shot. Thankfully I did because I have $300 in my pocket for something else and money isn't exactly flowing for me. Anyhow, back to the product. The bass is exactly what was missing from my system. It was simple to install. I have it vertically mounted behind the seat.
It runs for a few hours a day during my commute and I haven't had one hiccup. I am really happy with the product, the service at Sonic was excellent and my trek to work is much more enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2014 The little sub that could
Review by
Dandafixr from Stl, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed 8 polk audio speakers in my 98' crew cab chevy work truck, replacing the factory and adding 2 tweeters and 2 more in the rear doors. Powered it up with a good amp on a pioneer HU. It sounded great, but it was missing something. In comes the NVX QBUS8, "The little sub that could". I mounted it to the back wall of the truck and cranked her up. man this thing hits, even got a little flex out of the back panel. but mostly it filled the void my system was missing. Its the perfect little sub if you need some bass and dont have the room for a box and your not looking to compete. I may even look into getting a second one :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 NVX QBUS8
Review by
Galen from Alden,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This powered sub is a great product very good sound levels it products and very easy to set-up.Great buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 Fantastic addition!
Review by
Kevin from Arlington, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the "premium" 10 speaker system in my '95 911 with a new Blaupukt head unit, new 5 1/4" component MB Quart Reference fronts (purchased here) and added the NVX QBUS8 to fill in the bass. I kept the OEM Nokia 2-way rears and now this system rocks! I can't believe this little 8" sub can produce such powerful bass! Great product, I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Sounds Great
Review by
Bill R. from Kinston , North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought for myself for christmas last year just after thanksgiving on sale for $149 installed in my 1995 toyota T100 easy to install under drivers seat has a great sound .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Impressive punch from a 8 inch sub
Review by
Shawn from Valencia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this hoping to add some bottom end to my sound while driving my motorhome. First I mounted it on the wall beside the passenger seat. Everything vibrated and sounded bad. So I placed on the floor next the passenger seat and it sounded better so I screwed it down, and that really made a difference. I have a 8" inch powered sub from Sound Ordinance and this one sounds much better. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2013 Great product
Review by
Josh from Kingston Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome nothing like I expected ! It really surprised me lots of power !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 NVX QBUS8 car subwoofer
Review by
Ray from Sylmar, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For those who need a solid easy to install bass but not necessarily "Ground shaking" bass then this is the best I have heard. For people inside the car this should be more than enough bass to move them unless you want people outside the car vibrating also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Small box ,Big sound
Review by
reddragon195 from Gatineau,Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This QBUS8 is the easiest sub i have ever installed. Took me 25 minutes to install and 2 min to set.
I was surprised by how low and loud this can go,of course it's not a 12" sub but to fill in bass, you can't ask for better in such a small package.

Pros: - great sound
- excellent value ( considering it's an amp,box and sub)
- Compact ( fits under any seat)

Cons: - on low notes you can hear the air coming out.
- they should include carpet grips.

Still, great buy, might get one for the passenger seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellence
Review by
Blaine from Wimberley, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a fantastic addition to my car stereo. I have a Ford FX4, I was able to fit it behind the rear seat so you don't even know that it is there. For people that want a little thump " nothing that will bother your neighbors with" this product works. I have listen to rap to feel the thump and rock for the loudness of guitars. I highly recommend this product to anyone especially to anyone who drives a truck and wants some thump or loudness without losing precious space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 My New Sub
Review by
Dean-o from Westbank, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This company really delivers, and so does this Sub!!! I installed it in my Mini Cooper. There wasn't allot of space to install this sub, but it fit no problem in the trunk, with plenty of space left over for groceries. Awesome sound. I also love the remote feature of the sub, so I can control it from the dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 Stunning
Review by
dusty from morgantown, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely unbelievable! I installed this sub in a soft top Chevy Tracker and lets face it not the greatest platform in the world for sound. I placed it under the drivers seat where it fit without a problem and the bass will just blow you away. I also installed a new Sony head unit and replaced the door speakers, it sounded ok but with the addition of this Minnie mighty might it is like sitting in a concert hall....even with the top off! No it will not rattle your neighbors windows but why would you want to do that? I am just amazed that you can get the kind of bass response and sound from such a small shallow unit... I highly, highly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2013 Pleasantly surprised
Review by
Eric from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wasn't looking for a "hear me from 3 blocks away window shaker". I just wanted something to fill in the low end in my Excursion. Even though I have a ton of room in the cargo area, I didn't want something that I'd have to remove every time I want to use the cargo area. I chose this because of the positive reviews and the fact that it would fit under my 2nd row seats and still allow the seats to slide forward for access to the 3rd row and fold flat for cargo. It works perfectly for this application! I have to say I'm also very impressed with how low and how tight this sub is. It was a little tricky finding the sweet spot for the gain so the remote knob would work well, but once I found it, I left it alone. I cranked all the other knobs and control the crossover from the head unit. I set it so the sub handles everything below 50Hz and it does an amazing job! I'm very happy with this sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2013 So Glad I Bought This!
Review by
James from Grand Junction, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed this sub in my 02 Tacoma and I am very impressed. The sound quality is amazing and it is much louder than I expected. Fits perfectly under the front seat, so I don't lose any storage room. Lots of good adjustments here to fine tune the sound. Excellent value. As others have stated, this is very similar to the Focal, if not the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Bintangayu from Northridge,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After 3 months the sound getting better and better.
I install this Sub right under the storage compartment on passenger seat.
Install it on 2013 Camaro.
You don't really need big sub for your car,all you need just this Sub to full fill the missing of the bass on every car.
I have boston audio on my car,but need more bass,so i trust this sub.
So if you want good bass get this,
If you want to rattle your car don' get this.
i do have the picture on my car,i wish there is a way to upload it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 Can't Be Happier!
Review by
Genericalbeitauthentic from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can only say positive things about my experience with this product so far. The price is an outstanding value for the quality of the product. I did quite a bit of research and this seemed to be by far the best option for this style of subwoofer. It contains a built-in amplifier so all you need to do is hook it up to a receiver that has an RCA pre-out (any aftermarket stereo will have one, and most factory stereos too).

I had it professionally installed and haven't had one problem with the unit.

Unbelievable sound for such a compact and low priced unit. I mostly listen to rock and indie music, but I do like hip hop every once in a while and it easily exceeds my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2013 Awesome compact sub-woofer!
Review by
Kai from Honolulu, Hawaii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When they said this is an audiophile sub they weren't joking. My installer didn't know about these and he was impressed!!
Clean, tight bass. You can adjust bass boost, cutoff, AND subsonic levels.
Check out the pictures and then compare this to other compacts subs. I didn't think twice about getting this and it rocks!
(I have a 300zx and it fits in the footwell behind the driver's seat just right!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 Stop searching, this is the under seat sub you want
Review by
Austin from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must have looked at dozens. I kept reading that most were identical, just with different brand names- but if you look at the inputs, fuses, etc, many were similar but none were identical. I stumbled onto the Focal, and dismissed it due to price. When I found this one I pulled up photos of the Focal and compared them side by side. Every screw, input, fuse, and LED location is identical. The only differences are the aluminum housing machining patterns and possibly the design of the visible surfaces of the speaker cone.

I was convinced enough that it was a Focal rebadge to take a chance. Boy am I glad I did. One of the Focal reviews said that it was not just great for being an under seat sub, but is a great subwoofer compared to other "real" subwoofers. I agree. In my small SUV this thing sounds better than the 100 watt 10" Yamaha home theater sub I purchased around the same time. I absolutely can't believe the bass it produces. It's not going to work if you're pushing 500 watts to your mids, but if you're looking to add bass to a factory system, or aftermarket head unit, this is your sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 Can be great if you do 4 things
Review by
rATT from san diego, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mount it close to you, have crossover control over the other speakers, have an equalizer, and have a quiet/dynamat car. Even if you have none of these you can get good results from this sub.

At 8" you aren't going to generate a lot of SPL especially if its in the trunk, it will sound like you upgraded your 5" round to 6x9s. Mine is in my hatch hidden behind a panel and it fills in perfectly but it leaves me wanting a bigger sub . I'm not willing to give up the space, so this is perfect for now.

Without crossover control over the other speakers the bass can sound a bit muddy and with a equalizer you can really fill in the mids and highs and get great results from this sub addition.

Bottom line is this is the best looking compact sub on the market with its cnc and anodized look, the blue led on the crossovers and gain knobs is a nice touch. Took one star away from durability because mine arrived WTO (won't turn off).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2012 Exactly as the description says "Quick Bass"!!
Review by
fender bassman from los angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed bass in my Jeep Cherokee and that is what I received when I had the guys at Sonic Electronix install the QBUS8. It perfectly matched my deck and coax speakers giving me a full sounding vehicle. It is really small so it does not take up any space but you can hear and feel the bass. It enhances my sound system without a huge amp or woofer that will take up valuable cargo space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz