Showing 9 reviews for JVC KW-AV50

Customer Review Summary for JVC KW-AV50
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
11%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.2
Features
4.1
Design
4.7
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 19, 2013 great buy!!
Review by
tony from Borger Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this hu in may 2012 so @ 7 monts and i have no problems at all! I use dvd and cd's and a rear view camera with no problems! The sound quality is great i have it in an 05 sierra crew cab with bose speakers and PA tweeters 2-10" kicker L7s and 1-10" kicker cvx and a RF T2500.1BD the best system in a crew cab. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 Solid Headunit
Review by
MVB from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't listen to that one star rating. That person obviously doesn't read the description. Interface is sleek and uncluttered. Tons of custom features that allow you to pick any color you want for the display. You can snapshot a picture from a movie and use it as your background. Great equalizer controls...almost too much to handle, but very much useful if you know what you are doing. 4v preamp!! 20Watts RMS!! IDK if it's the tuner, or my antenna, but radio stations come in pretty weak. I bought the steering wheel adapter and it works pretty good. A bad thing about this HU is that their is a slight delay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2012 dissapointed
Review by
rico from Powder Springs, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these. The unit has pretty much every feature that a prson could want...especially at the price point. But issues like the others have mentioned make it not so sweet of a deal. (Wiring error messages caused me to have to reset the unit aftera couple weeks...then once every few days. I wouldn't reccommend this at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 EXACTLY what I was looking for.
Review by
Chris from Spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The JVC KW-AV50 was an awesome choice & I'm glad I chose so. I mean seriously though; if you're looking around & you're not sure whether you want this one or not just stop, & buy the damn thing. The screen is removable, which to me is a HUGE plus. The main reason why I looked at the screen in the first place. The quality of the music is great, it has a full blown customizable equalizer with dedicated settings that YOU control, it has inputs for a reverse camera, the touch screen never messes up, there's a yellow video, red/white audio input to run your game consoles into the back of it (xbox, ps3, I WOULDN'T SUGGEST A WII lol) & even when you put in a DVD to watch it plays WHILE you're driving. I'm PRETTY sure I hooked everything up right, but right out of the box you're able to watch DVD WHILE. . . . .you're driving. Great for road trips, if you want to impress your friends with music videos on the way to club, or maybe just your kids. My ONE gripe is that when you put your vehicle into reverse the camera doesn't AUTOMATICALLY show up. Tiinnnyyyyyy gripe though. I mean it only takes two buttons to bring it up. It's not like I have to go through an entire menu to get there, but yeah. The automatic-"ness" of switching to the reverse camera WOULD HAVE BEEN SWEET.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2012 great budget unit
Review by
SK from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this looking for a nice double din for a good price. Had it for a few months and my only 2 complaints are slow loading time with cd or usb drive, and no sub off button. I keep my sub at -10, to turn it off when my son is in the car I have to go all the way to -50. Takes a while. Would be nice to just have an off button for it. Other than that its awesome. Video playback is great, sound quality and sound adjustment is great, and the touchscreen works good majority of the time. Also the detachable face is great for security!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 don't get this get JVC kw-av58
Review by
Tom from Fountain Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is not compatible with iPhone without addon cables, no blue tooth streaming without addon, no nav without addon. This unit will nickel and dime you to death. Get JVC KW-av58 it's more but you won't have a headache afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2012 JVC Double Din
Review by
Jovan from Naperville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in my 98 Deville Concours and is a great buy, affordable, clear movies, and great features such as ipod (connected rom usb on the rear of unit so no unwanted wires, they are discrete),av-in, video, and back-up camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 awesome product
Review by
frank from oceanside, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
recommend to everyone great product and software easy to use clear dvd great sound simple installation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2012 awesome deal!
Review by
xcessdj from santa ana cal.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't go wrong with this unit! Awesome price and features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz