Showing 8 reviews for Klipsch Reference S4i Premium In-Ear Headphones with iPhone/iPod Remote & Mic

Customer Review Summary for Klipsch Reference S4i Premium In-Ear Headphones with iPhone/iPod Remote & Mic
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.4
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
June 15, 2013 High quality, minor issues
Review by
from Orion, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good quality earphones. Probably the most comfortable passive noise cancelling units you can buy. Bass is too exaggerated (I use with "bass reducer" setting on iPhone EQ). Only other complaint is the cable which is stiff and takes a set to the shape it is in the box and apparently stays that way for good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2013 Klipsch Reference S4i In-Ear Headphone
Review by
Jose from Walnut Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these headphones because my other headphones wouldn't fit in my iPhone headphone jack with a case on it. It has been almost a year since I purchased these and they are still great. I like the built-in microphone for making calls, people can here you without having to move it close to your mouth. I like the sound quality from the speakers good highs and lows, just make sure you choose the right rubber adapter for ear. Overall I'm very happy with them and would definitely purchase them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2013 Excellent headphones
Review by
Mooms from Sydney, NSW, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality is hard to beat at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2012 Klipsch Reference S4i
Review by
Lori from Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like these earbuds, big improvement over what came with the iPhone. Those became uncomfortable to wear for more than 15 minutes, whereas I can wear the Klipsch for a long time. Having a bit of trouble with the size of the foam, the large is too large and the medium is too small. I just read on someone's review about Comply TX-100 foam tips, I think I'll buy them. Great sound and comfortable to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2012 Great for the price
Review by
Actarus from Montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sound, and very comfortable. But they are not easy to put on, they don't fit as perfectly as other models. The design may not please all.

If they are not placed well, you hear ambient sound and no bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2012 I Pod earphones
Review by
SC from Littleton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The ear phones that come with an I Pod are unbelievably uncomfortable. I started looking at something better but still as portable. Looked at the Klipsch S4i and ended up purchasing them. Very comfortable although I think they are a bit over priced. The wiring also twists and is hard to keep out of the way when exercising with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Klipsch Earphones S4i
Review by
Russ from Lake Park, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sound quality of all the earphones I have owned including Bose. However, due to their larger size these earphones will not stay in your ear when riding a motorcycle. I don't wear a helmet and the wind blows the earphones right out. I am sure they would work well for anyone who wears a full face helmet and of course for anyone not riding a motorcycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Good Headphones
Review by
Nate from Springfield, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound, the cord doesn't get tangled, and they stay in ear really well. What's not to like? The only issue I had is that the built-in controls don't work for some older devices, but as long as you check compatibility first you should be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz