Showing 10 reviews for Klipsch Reference ONE On-Ear Headphones

Customer Review Summary for Klipsch Reference ONE On-Ear Headphones
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 18, 2013 Strong sound for a reasonable price
Review by
Caemping from Berlin, Germany
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For this value it is an excellent headphone. It is lightweight.
The sound is rather bass dominated. Ideal for traveling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Klipsch Reference One
Review by
Ron from Oceanside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent headphones. They were a little tight for my head, so I gave them to my son. He likes them a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 Great Headphones!
Review by
Mary from Columbia, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was amazed at the clarity of these headphones. The bass was awesome as well. They do tend to become a little uncomfortable after wearing them for a while, but the sound is really, really great. I have been a fan of Klipsch speakers for years. I'm glad I got the headphones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Great headphones
Review by
Timothy from Moscow, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is second Klipsch ONE phones . guess that it says more than words )
i like previous ONE - just decided that i want REFERENCE ONE due to style. as for sound- it looks for me that they are the same and difference is just design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2013 Love them!
Review by
Eli from Haifa, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been going through my music collection again and again since I got these headphones. Great sound, nice package and in my opinion better than average build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 Excellent sound!
Review by
Moon from Hawaii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: The best sound ever from a mid size. Good quality rig, though already broken from the kids playing with them. From the deepest to the highest notes excellent sound. With the closed construction there is very little disturbance from the surrounding. Better solution than with active sound cancellation.

Cons: Not so comfortable after extended wear. The cord can't be exchanged if broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2012 Love them!!
Review by
Tlcnor from Oslo, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic sound. Clear and crisp. I chose these over the image one because I like to listen to music as it is recorded. Not extra bass or treble depending on the headphones EQ. If the song has bass they play it. If not, they don't make it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2012 Great sound if they work on your player
Review by
jayg37 from eastlake, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
While the sound quality is excellent for the price i found them to not work with all of my electronics. The built in volume and controls don't work on my 3rd gen ipod. While getting them to work on non-apple products was hit or miss. The ear cups seem to be too large to sit on my ears but too small to fit over my ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Amazing quality headphones!
Review by
Stephen from Fairfax Station, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I listened to the Image One headphones on display and I was surprised how well defined they were, even though they were only powered by my old iPod. So I contacted Klipsch asking what the difference was between the Image and Reference series, and the rep said that they are the same except minor styling and the Reference comes with a thicker, braided cable compared to the standard headphone cable on the Image. So I bought the Reference because it looked better, was cheaper on Sonic Electronix, and the cable is more durable. On to the sound...

The highs are soft and not overpowering, but even the very soft cymbals are audible. The mids are very relevant, and the vocals are not muddled, with a distinct difference between guitar sounds, other midrange instruments/sounds, and vocals. The bass is very much present! I was surprised how relevant the bass was on my iPod which usually gives barely any bass on any headphone. Overall, the headphones seem very well balanced over all of the frequency range with nothing too overpowered or underpowered.

I can't comment on their durability since they are only about a month old now, but they seem well made with no cheap plastic. They hug your ears so they do filter out a lot of ambient sound, but they do make your ears a little sore after extended wear, which is expected from noise isolating on-ear headphones. You could stretch them out a little if you want by putting them over something big for an extended period of time, but that would reduce their noise isolation ability.

I also can't comment on the iPod controls since my iPod is too old and isn't compatible with these and many other iPod integration setups.

They are definitely a great buy from Sonic since they are $50 cheaper here then on Klipsch's website, and I would definitely recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 No Regrets
Review by
Sara from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I decided on the Klipsch Reference One's after my old Sennheisers fell apart. I did a ton of research and read tons of reviews before actually buying them, and so far (six months in) I'm loving them. The sound quality beats my old Sennheiser HD somethings. It has good bass while maintaining a crisp sound, which is a balance that can be hard to find. They also look really cool.

Only issue I've had is that, because of where they hang, the iphone controls (notably the pause button) are easily pressed by accident, which can be confusing when your music stops all of a sudden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz