Showing 9 reviews for i-FlyHeli iPhone/iPad/iPod/Android 3.5 Ch Metal Infrared Electric RC Helicopter

Customer Review Summary for i-FlyHeli iPhone/iPad/iPod/Android 3.5 Ch Metal Infrared Electric RC Helicopter
Average Customer Rating is 2.8 out of 5 stars:
2.8
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
33%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
.
22%
1 star:
.
.
33%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.0
Value
3.0
Features
3.0
Design
4.6
Usability
2.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 3, 2012 Lots of fun
Review by
The Janitor from Longmont, Co.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one amazing little helicopter. I had a little trouble finding the right app to download for epic 4g, but once I got the right one I was flying around my office in no time.
Gotta love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 Great idea, but needs tweaking.
Review by
Richard from Lewostown, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not buy this product. Save your money and hours of trying to make it work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 amazing product
Review by
megan from madrid,ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This profuct was just as described. A little hard to fly at first but you get used to it. Works with ipod 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 I gave this as a gift
Review by
Smoke um if u have them from sonoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I gave this as a Christmas gift. I understand that he has not gotten it off the ground. I think I should have gotten him the mini brewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 AWESOME!
Review by
Anthony from In the Middle
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mine works great! Will hover perfectly without spinning and I have great control over the helicopter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2012 Still learning to control
Review by
CW from Powder Springs, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It seems to work okay. One thing you have to do is turn the volume on the iPhone to MAX otherwise it won't communicate with the chopper. I'm still learning how to control it and am not very accomplished at this point but I hope I can improve before I total it. Got it on WOOT for $20 if I remember correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2012 Landing pads broke on one of the crash landings
Review by
Louie from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
From the get go the helicopter wanted to spin and spin, tried correcting it by adjusting via the trim control but can't get it quite right. On one of the crash landings, one of the landing pads broke off, since they are connected by plastic parts and now I can't find replacements for and won't take off right. I probably just wasted the money I spent for it. At least I got to use it for about an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2012 doesn't work
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mr.What from albuquerque, nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one. It does not work. Tried i-copter and i-helicopter app on android, and i-copter on iPhone. Neither one seem to be able top communicate with the copter, it will not engage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 Broke first day
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scott from Buffalo ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I flew it 3 times before it crashed down and now it won't take off right. Since I didn't get the extra warranty I can't get a replacement. Waste of money, don't buy this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz