Showing 11 reviews for Mr DJ PAS-3000AMP

Customer Review Summary for Mr DJ PAS-3000AMP
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
45%
4 star:
.
.
55%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 4, 2013 Great Package
Review by
Jordan Barnes from SC LOS ANGELES CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great set up Dual 15" subs with an amplifier built in, these puppies crank pretty good and loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2012 Great for tbe price of a dual sub speaker
Review by
Bryan from Staten Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There great for there price and is your a bass person all you need to add is a subwoofer and your a %1000 set. will continue to do business with sonic electronix as long as they keep on taking care of my customer needs like they've been doing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 Nice Speakers
Review by
Gabe from Md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are economic and sound great, I have two of them and the only thing I've changed in one, was a tweeter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2012 Big sound, small price
Review by
Gamblo from NY, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was pleasantly surprised just how good of a value the PAS3000AMP was. Hooking it up from a mixer, the sound packs LOTS of power. For the pricetag it is a great value, the only downside is the size/weight of the unit, which still isn't unmanageable.

Needing line-level in is the only technical drawback (cannot hookup an ipod or lowlevel audio without routing first through a soundcard or mixer).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2012 Best Powered Dual 15" on the market
Review by
Swagg from Bronx NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cant go wrong with a pair of these bad boys, they crank loud and sound crisp. I'm not a bass head but they do boom hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2012 Ok for small Venue's
Review by
Freddy Perez from Chicago IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for a large family party and they worked out OK but it was a large party and i should have used 4 speakers instead of 2 other than that they do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2012 Worth the money!
Review by
Schizy from Homosassa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Electronix really came through for me! I ordered one of these and was quite pleased until the amplifier went dead. Sonic sent another, it worked fine, but the enclosure was damaged. Both issues ultimately addressed to my complete satisfaction. I will certainly continue to shop with Sonic!

Suggestion: If played at high volume, the exposed heat sink can get quite hot. I have a small P.C. fan rigged to keep the temperature within a workable range. This is only an issue at VERY high volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2012 Super Nice
Review by
Donnie from Portland OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair, and i would like to say that these a very well made and they sound very nice,and have respectable power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 PAS-3000AMP
Review by
Dr. Eee from East St Louis, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These boxes work fine i can't complain, they do the job and sound good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 This Box Bangs
Review by
Jock E from Brooklyn NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these boxes work and sound very smooth. I play them of my iPAD with a dj app. I am a happy camper. I want another set so I can have complete four way sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2012 CLEAN POWERFUL
Review by
Dan from Oxnard CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works Superbly....Sounds Excellent and Has Plenty of Power.........I would Recommend to any Dj that wants a compact and powerful active cabinet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz