Showing 49 reviews for Pioneer DEH-P8400BH

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-P8400BH
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 49 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.4
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Best value out there

I bought this head unit to replace my kenwood one from 2007 and man i cant believe the difference, the sound quality is light years better and all the features are amazing. Great product. got to my house in 2 days which was sweet. the Bluetooth is great. my bass was increased by 1000% i would recommend this to anyone.

VS
am radio struggling....

I listen to 820 am radio station, and it is struggling to work. I thought the quality of my radio stations would get better with HD radio. disappointed.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 29, 2012 Best value out there
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jake from Grandville, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this head unit to replace my kenwood one from 2007 and man i cant believe the difference, the sound quality is light years better and all the features are amazing. Great product. got to my house in 2 days which was sweet. the Bluetooth is great. my bass was increased by 1000% i would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2013 Pioneer 8400BH
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scott from Youngtown, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very cool head unit, does pretty much anything you can think of. I thought the mixtrax thing would be alot cooler but it is not cool at all. All it does is add weird scratching noises between songs but there is another feature that allows you to play songs from just one artists/album/etc so that makes up for the stupid scratching noises. Also the mixtrax thing makes my stereo go into some sort of epileptics nightmare and you cannot make it stop blinking while in this mode. For me, mixtrax sold the headunit but turned out to be the worst feature but ALL the other features make up for it by far.

Also dont hook your phone up to it or shut bluetooth off on your phone if you dont wanna be bothered while listening to a song. It turns your music off so the damn phone can come through, which is to be expected I guess. Seriously, it has more features than you will remember how to use. Also, the headunit is about 6 inches deep and with your RCA plugs add 2 inches check your dash depth I tried to set it completely back but that didnt work for my car. The carriage to hold the radio is solid and well thought out.

This head unit is a very good investment IMHO, I expect i'll be using this for 5+ years. If you are on the fence hope this review helps you out. Buy it you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2013 Pioneer DEH-P8400BH
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CoolFool (Larry) from Palmdale, CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit has many features and sounds great for the price. The knob for the sound level is a little hard to use because if you hit or tap the knob it go into a feature mode. The tuner section has great reception for a unit of this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2014 awesome radio for the $
Review by
August from Saint Petersburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i wrote down the all features i wanted and surfed the web til i found the cheapest way of getting them in one unit, which led me here. if you've read my other reviews on this site, then you know i'm a harsh electronics critic. this radio has exceeded my expectations. it sounds great, and it allowed me to totally tailor my bi-amp set-up (using a 4 channel amp and a 2 channel amp for sub). supremely tunable and very user-friendly. the on-board amp is kinda weak but i'm not using it anyway. BT audio, HD radio, USB, hands-free calling... what's not to like? i also like the absence of 50 million buttons on the front; it looks clean and uncluttered. i put it in my old truck -which i'm now driving more than my primary car... if i could give it 6 stars for value i would
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 Good value
Review by
Keith from Clayton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good head unit for the money, it has been reliable, just upgraded to a pioneer nex unit for GPS ability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Great
Review by
Shawn from Surrey, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This car deck fit perfectly in my 1994 4Runner I ran 4 speakers off it with no amp and they still performed extremely well. The Mixtracks can get annoying sometimes but its supper easy to turn off and on with just the puch of one button I would definitely buy this again! Great job Pioneer and Great customer service Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 MUY BUEN ARTICULO Y A MEJOR PRECIO PIONEER LO MENOR
Review by
Juan from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
EL ESTEREO ES MUY BUENO Y SEGURO ME VA A DURAR MUCHOS AŅOS COMO LOS OTROS QUE HE TENIDO
MUY BUENA CALIDAD
LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2014 great features
Review by
Drew from west liberty, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use and sounds great would buy again has a lot of the same features as a 300$ head unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 yes yes yes
Review by
samson971 from sainte anne, Guadeloupe
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
hello very good product
I do not regret my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 Awesome stereo
Review by
David from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this stereo to replace factory stereo on my Honda, all the features and functions are perfect for any one trying to upgrade . Sounds great looks even better! I would definitely recommend this stereo. Specially for the hands free system never miss another call again while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 Pioneer DEH-P8400BH review
Review by
Brandon from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product. User interface is great except there are no preset station buttons. It takes preset stations but it's hard to find them at first. This really is a non issue for me as I primarily use the bluetooth feature. All in all, this is a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2014 Good bang for the buck
Review by
ERIC from WARNER ROBINS, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this in my daughter's car for her birthday. It's got everything she needed and then some. Bluetooth with media streaming and hands free calling, iPhone support with just the standard USB cable and it even controls Pandora on her iPhone. The MIXTRAX and lighting effects are pretty awesome as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2014 Great value for price
Review by
PR from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 8400BH is a good stero for the money. Teo of the great features is the fact it has bluetooth built into the unit. The remote is nice while you are drving on the highway. Overall it was a solid purchase from the product, ontime delivery and a follow up by Sonice customer service.
PR from Illinois
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2014 good deal
Review by
Mike from Mount Pleasant, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
stereo has a great bluetooth.a remote, and 3 sets of preouts. works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 HUGE UPGRADE
Review by
Gary from VillaPark, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the old Monsoon stereo in my 03 Grand Am because it had seen better days. I wanted both HD and Bluetooth and the DEH-P8400BH
had both plus 2USB plugs. I also replaced al 4 speakers with a low budget set costing under $50. This unit sounds great even with the cheap speakers and the extra HD channels are clear and great to listen to. Bluetooth works just fine and since our law says we need hands free while driving I dont need to pull off the road to take a phonecall.Its a great stereo for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Pioneer DEH-P8400BH
Review by
Rebecca from Salt Lake City, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This company is fantastic! The website is easy to use, and very helpful in making sure that the purchase will work for your needs. In addition to that, the price was the cheapest I had found anywhere. The product was shipped extremely quickly and it arrived nicely packaged. No damage whatsoever. The item itself is great! So easy to use, and so many great features! Our favorite feature is the Bluetooth. It's so nice to be able to use hands free calling! I would definitely recommend this company as well as this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2014 Much better than any unit that starts with a K.
Review by
Chuck from Daytona Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Crystal clear studio quality sound, ( I've worked in recording studios), and all the accoutrements to make a user friendly pleasing sound system experience for the road.
The five band eq, many parameter subwoofer adjustments, hi and low pass filter adjustments make for a perfectly tailored studio in my car.
I replaced a new unit from the K Company at the same price. This Pioneer is worth twice the price if you go by sound, looks and ease of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Great Deal
Review by
Kevin from Burlington, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My customer was looking for a cheap inexpensive radio, to replace her factory head unit. What she got, was a CD Player, Bluetooth Hands Free calling and an external USB port for IPad, and an Aux port. She got a lot of bang for her buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 A review after nearly 2 years of use
Review by
Kenneth from Melbourne, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this head unit in the beginning of 2012. Still going strong today. It has a ton of features packed in for the price point. Three pair of 4V RCA outputs, a nice looking screen that is capable of fitting three full lines of information (versus 1 or 2 on many other units), a HPF, and one other feature that a really love that most head units don't have...... rear USB. Nearly every other single-din head unit around this price point has their USB port on the front face. This means I have an ugly cord hanging from my dash and I have to stash my iPod somewhere. Rear USB lets me stash the iPod in the glove box, see no cords, and keep everything out of sight from thieves.

I do have a couple of small gripes though. First, I hate the forward/back lever surrounding the volume knob. It's something Pioneer started trying out and I think it's super cheesy and trinket-y. Second, the USB connection to iPods is not flawless. Sometimes the iPod doesn't pause and turns off when I turn off the car. Sometimes it won't unpause and I have to dig in the glove box, only to find out that the iPod is locked up in kind of a half-Pioneer half-iPod state and must be hard reset. Both are pretty rare (once every ~6 weeks), but after 2 years of use, it's annoying. Last, the call quality on the bluetooth is not too good. I've tried moving the microphone to multiple locations over my period of ownership, but zero improvement.

All in all, a great offering. It has a a wonderful sound to it. I would HIGHLY recommend Pioneer's head units, but probably not this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 Christmas gift.
Review by
Ethan from Riddle, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this product as a present for my brother and he absolutely loves it compared to any other deck he has owned. 100% satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Pioneer does it again
Review by
Vassago from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Another quality unit by the Pioneer people. Packed with features this unit delivers quality HD sound. The blue tooth feature makes for clear and easy communication. Phone integration is snap for easy access to your phone book. Overall this is a great unit for single din applications, the low Sonic Electronix price made it a value that couldn't be passed up. Don't pay more elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Great buy!
Review by
Justin from Terrell, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was in need of a new head unit after my old one decided to quit on me.This unit is awesome and very popular in the car audio world. My girlfriend and I both run this same unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Good product for the price, problem with fitment on cobalt
Review by
Jesse from Spotswood, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I always buy Pioneer head units because to me they are the best on the market. This one was no different, very happy with the product as far as it being a stereo goes. What I'm not happy about is that to fit it in a 2006 chevy cobalt I had to break off the plastic in where the radio goes and remove this metal crossbar that was held on with 2 bolts. It was really frustrating trying to figure out why it wouldn't fit in and it made me have to break and remove part of the car to fit it. I've had other headunits in the car and never had a problem, my guess is that the large heat sink on the back of the radio was what was contacting the metal bar. Would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for this issue. Please state that it will not fit in chevy cobalts without modification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great HU for the price!
Review by
Dylan from odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bluetooth works without a hitch, the range is limited to inside the car but it's no problem at all. The sound quality of the BT is excellent.
It takes a bit of getting used to as far as the controls and features, but any HU is at first. No problems so far after about 5 weeks since installation. The 4 volt preamp are a nice feature as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 sweet
Review by
Josh from Stockton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just like every Pioneer deck I've ever owned. Great products! This is replacing another Pioneer deck that has been in my Ram 3500 work truck for about 12 years. Dust, dirt, moisture, extreme vibration. That's the environment it lives in all day everyday and its lasted 12 yes. I know this one will be as good. Its a beautiful deck too. Almost too nice for my truck. Sonic has always been good to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Radio
Review by
Big Mike from Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best prices, great products. I've been buying from sonic for several years now.2 thumbs up guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 good headunit!
Review by
barry from blaine, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this headunit in a customers chevrolet truck.. loved the features.. lots of power.. very tuneable..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Good unit but not for me
Review by
Charles from huron, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit has a lot of features for its low price. 3 sets of 4v pre outs are awesome. hd radio helps me get stations but sounds bad compared to my deh-63ub. thats not that big of a deal compared to the small text size on the screen i am a diabetic going through retinopathy and can see to drive fine but couldn't read the buttons or the screen text. Also when using a usb drive with mp3 audio i get a weird white noise sound that raises and lowers with the volume control and the rear usb is a pain i really like having front usb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 Love it
Review by
cody from corpus christi, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my 2000 Dodge Durango. It fit perfect and installation was no problem. Bluetooth works great with my Galaxy S4 and I also have my old iPhone 4 plugged in to the USB. Have had no complaints about anyone not being able to hear me through the mic during phone calls. Color options are awesome, just wish there were more moving backgrounds to choose from. Over all great head unit for the price and since Sonic Electronix through in the wire adapter and harness just made it even better. Would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Great unit, not for iphone 4 or above :(
Review by
Kyle from Kelso,wa, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pro's: Sounds great, looks great, 3 sets of rca outputs, great quality, great price.

Con's: Can't change song with the deck using a iphone 4 or above with the bluetooth function :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 radio
Review by
joshua from hollywood, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great radio works as should, BIG HINT WHEN ADDING A AMPLIFIER USE THE FRONT RCA OUTPUT IF USING 1 AMP TO HEAR THE BLUETOOTH!!! otherwise great equipment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 Great head unit
Review by
Michael from Bedford, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Pioneer head unit is one of the best I have seen for the money. It is user friendly and full featured. The Bluetooth works wonderfully with my phone for music and phone use. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Amazing deck
Review by
Lamont from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive been buying decks since the 1980s. Alpine
Kenwood etc. I had bought another alpine to
Replace old alpine. Upon installation installer
Told me it wouldnt work. I asked his opinion on a deck
He told me i have high end equipment. I should
Have a high end deck. He told me this model. best
Deck ive ever owned. it does everything. Will buy
Another to have just in case. My alpine would distort on 25 i can go up to 40 easy on this deck no distortion. Now days its not company as a whole but
Individual equipment that can be high end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Very Good!!!
Review by
Juan from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the stereo after my old pioneer stopped working (my fault). I prefer pioneer stereos over other brands, the sound quality is just better. After i installed the stereo i noticed a huge difference in sound, the bass was 10 times louder and the audio was very clear and clean. The stereo just looks and sounds amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 BEST STEREO I EVER HAD
Review by
VICTOR from SAN DIEGO, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best stereo I have had, I didn't even tried the active yet and still sound amazing. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 am radio struggling....
Review by
acurarsx2005 from toronto, ont, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I listen to 820 am radio station, and it is struggling to work.
I thought the quality of my radio stations would get better with HD radio.
disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2013 Lacking...
Review by
TahoeGuy from Gardnerville, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this because I figured it would be similar to the 6500 that died after 5 months of light usage. Does not control iPhone over Bluetooth like the 6500 did. Controls and menu's are limited. Sound quality is good. Gave it a 3 for durability but suspect its a similar platform to the 6500 so who knows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2013 Good Radio
Review by
Ryan from Blountsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this radio for my pick-up. It works really well and sounds even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 works great!
Review by
john from peru, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product is very nice. it is very user friendly. at the bigging i was hesitant about getting this because i could probably get a lower ranked touch screen for the price. but this thing is totally worth it and does its job amazing. i love the blue tooth and it works amazing with my subs. i would recommend this product to anyone just looking for a nicer radio nothing to flashy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2013 Great player!
Review by
dukslayer from Saffell, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awsum player for great price! Would reccomend to any one for a great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2013 Great Buy!
Review by
Gary from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit on my RV, Great sound, ease of use, clear blue tooth
cell, I'm thinking of adding the same unit to my Toyota truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 great !!
Review by
omar from clewiston, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this company and all ways have great customer service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 I love it !!
Review by
Jamster from Jamesville , NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo is the best ive ever owned and ive owned quite a few. it has the best sound quality ive heard. The bass is clear and pounds, the mids sound awesome and the highs are great. I have a champ pro 12 with 2 450 kenwoods pushing it in the trunk. Havent got to redoing the highs and mids with a amp yet but have the nice pioneer 6x9s and 5 1/4 with separate tweets. I will be getting some newer 5-1/4s very soon + a single amp to run the sub (to many wires in the trunk) and amps for mids and highs. Hope it holds up like the other pioneer products ive owned. Thanks again Sonic yall kick butt, and like i said ill be back fo sho. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Great headunit!
Review by
93BIGBLAZER from Tuscaloosa, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed to replace my old headunit so i got this. For the price its pretty good considering all the features it has. 22x4 rms, hpf, lpf, bluetooth, mixtrax, pandora,aux, 5band eq, sub settings 3 4V outputs. Easy to use. bluetooth syncs to my Pantech Burst quick and easy, and call quality is great. Helped my entire system. I would recommend this unit to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2012 great deal for the money
Review by
Alex from Crown Point, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got this radio for my wife and I cant be happier with it. Installed it a few days ago and everything works the way it should, bluetooth streaming is very good, with much improved quality of sound over another pioneer cd player with 3.5mm aux. Hookup for streaming music, hd radio sounds good and remote comes in handy. Bluetooth phone works excellent. Typical pioneer quality. Only problem I had was poor reception during initial install which was corrected by the Sonic customer service reps. Installing the harnesses due to the radio being HD, power antenna wire from antenna adapter, power antenna wire from the wiring harness and power antenna wire from radio had to be joined together, which provides much improved and strengthened signal for the hd radio and eliminated static. I'm not really digging the removal of buttons for stations, but I guess thats the new trend these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Amazing Headunit
Review by
Sam from Fairport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great head unit. It has clear sound and lots of features. The color changing screen and buttons light up my whole car at night, it looks sweet with matrix running. The rear usb is great because I think from usb just looks ugly and I can keep my ipod tucked away in the hand rest. It dose come with a mic for the blue-tooth and a usb extender cable with was plenty long to run inside my console. I love the sub controls built into it. The low pass and gain come in handy when you cant reach the controls on your amp when driving and the high pass filter eliminates bass distortion from door and rear speakers. ONLY 2 cons I can say of is the screen can be a tad bit hard to see in the sun if you don't have a good color picked, and it can be a little hard to navigate wile driving especial since you have to go though a menu just to pause a song, and you cant change the volume when you in a menu so it can take a second to turn down. Overall an amazing product only thing it could use is a glare free finish and more buttons for better navigation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2012 Great Deck!!
Review by
Tyler from Glencoe, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace my Alpine IDA-X305s and dang is this deck amazing! I went from 3 2volt pre-outs to 3 4volt pre-outs and does it make a difference. The user friendly menu is great too, doesn't take me long to change something. The Graphic EQ is cool to have too, it can be a little touchy tho but you'll be able to find where you want it.

I defiantly recommended this deck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2012 Great product, as expected from Pioneer
Review by
Dave from Lewistown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The MIXTRAX is pretty cool, and it just has the sound quality and "user freindly" features and controls that Pioneer has always provided. I would recomend this to anybody, for just a HU replacment up to building a complete stereo system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2012 Shakem' Up
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Daniel from Randaberg, 0, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When it comes to audio, you mostly go for Pioneer. And this sub is exactly why you go for Pioneer. They don't cheap out or half ass anything, they just focus on how to make their stuff sound and perform awesome.

This thing just rumbles everything, hits the lowest tones and sends the bass marching out. It's butt ugly, but at least there's not chrome and skeletons everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz