Showing 10 reviews for FiiO E6

Customer Review Summary for FiiO E6
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 39 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
5.0
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
September 1, 2014 Intrigueing product
Review by
Drew from Mission, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used Sonic Electronix for my purchase after reviewing the company on its website, confident that there was no one better for this purchase. I have not been disappointed. The product arrived quickly. I have opened the packaging and inspected the amplifier. I was very pleased with the small size of the amp and its low weight. The instructions included are very understandable. I have yet to actually use the amp connected to my headphones, but overall am confident in enjoying the amp in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2014 great amplifier
Review by
castle from mexico, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the sound is almost clean and neutral, but the eq bass is no good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2014 fiioe6
Review by
D from bellingham, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You get what you pay for.
I wanted basically something that would give me some eq's.
The 6 did that plus a bit of extra power.
The payback was a small bit of downgrade with the quality of the sound.
If you don't have a high quality playback system you probably will not notice.
For what it cost the 6 is a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 great product
Review by
dj rewind from memphis tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
small portable great sound little package shipping quick and great customer service !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Happy Ears
Review by
Bob H. from Sitka, Alaska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This small inexpensive Headphone amp. makes most earbuds and headphones come to life. Unless your device has an equalizer or a sound card, Fiio has an amp that will make your music and just about any other thing that is delivered through headphones way better. Spend a little and get a lot of sound quality .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 almost necessary for larger cans
Review by
kyle from fayetteville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had hd280s for 6 years. always liked them lot decided i should try an amp out for them. this thing kicks the hd280s in gear with any audio source especially with a galaxy s or quality DAC. it doesnt add much volume but tons of quality. everything sounds full like never before. unnecessary almost for my in ear buds but enhances slightly.

its very small and lightweight, the battery lasts probably 10 hours or so. not a fan of the implementation of the slide and hold toggle switch used to turn it on/off and switch eq settings which are mostly useless as they seem to boost the wrong bass frequencies and i use my phones eq settings.

should purchase for larger headphones that sound "small" or distant in any sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2013 Nice, but more "umph" needed...
Review by
DrSpock from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this little Amp. HOWEVER, I use it with Sony MDR-V6 studio headphones (rated 500mW/channel). In such use, this amp is, ironically, slightly underpowered. Solution: The amp needs to have the switching power-supply be more versatile in order to provide +500mW of clean transient power when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2013 great sound
Review by
Ray from Haleiwa, Hi.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The FiiO E6 significantly improved the sound of my ipod. Most obvious was the boost to the bass, not louder but clearer and stronger. One drawback is the battery only lasts 2 to 3 hours before needing recharging. Some of the other models have AAA batteries that could be changed immediately and continue listening. But overall, a recommended buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2013 Good value for the money
Review by
Robert from Zagreb, Croatia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy to use, good batery life, good quality and desing for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Great Buy
Review by
Kenny from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of sennheiser hd220's and sounded great, but the addition of this amplifier gave it the incredible well-rounded filled-out sound. Not the best headphone amp on the market, but is great value considering the price. Also I have owned this product for almost a year and use it about 5 or 6 days a week and have not had any problems. I would recommend this product to anybody who has a budget but would like to enhance their music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz