Showing 29 reviews for FiiO E6

Customer Review Summary for FiiO E6
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 39 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
5.0
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 6, 2014 Fiio e6
Review by
JJ from Albuquerque,Nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This small amp sure gave my headphones a great boost in power and sound. I would buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 impressed
Review by
levoyb1 from baltimore md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Until I ordered this I wasn't familiar with the maker. But I'm truly impressed .I read reviews and looked at youtube videos and 97% of the people who reviewed the product was very happy. I was very impressed I'd recommend it to any and everyone who was interested it do what it says it will do amplify you music experience .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2014 Great sound from such a small thing
Review by
power up from Indianapolis In
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I ordered this amp I had my thoughts about it sounding like junk boy was I surprised at the way it amped up the sound lets see if it last a long time without breaking down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2014 Great Product
Review by
Polo from San Antonio, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Compact, good design, performs perfectly! Very satisfied. Would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2014 Excellent Headphone Amp!
Review by
BigD from Panama City, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased a set of Sony MDR-7506 headphones and absolutely love them! I noticed there were some recordings that just lacked that little "something" to bring the music to life. I purchased the FiiO E6 and was pleasantly surprised with the power and quality of sound improvement to my iPod, iPad, and iPhone, while using my MDR-7506 headphones! I would recommend these to anyone who wants more power without distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2013 Awesome
Review by
jon o from grand rapids michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little power amp eq packs a punch I use it with my iPod and it drives my studio head phones perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2013 Nice Inline Amp
Review by
LeighTower from Scarborough, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After some extensive research, I chose the FiiO E6 to provide some volume to power my home-rigged helmet speakers. The E6 did help a little, but the speakers just didn't cut it. So I subsequently bought a set of Tork X2 speakers and I'm thrilled with them. The E6 adds so much volume that I can enjoy any music, even low-key solo voices, at highway speeds. I'm quite pleased with the E6. Its high marks are well-deserved. Probably the only thing I'd change is to have a dedicated On-Off switch. Having to hold the toggle for an indeterminate amount of time is problematic without looking at the unit (mine is helmet-mounted).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 great sound
Review by
Arnold from Corpus christi tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little amp is the best for the price, amplifies the music so much on my headphones you dont have to turn the volume up that much has three different eq settings for different tast in music my friends like them so much that they have bought a couple of them very small and puts out plenty of power to the headphones love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Best Choice for Demand
Review by
Valentin from Cicero, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ever since i got my ATH-M50 i thought they needed a little help so i got this and this amp is beyond amazing on what it achieves. Its reasonably priced and you get what you expect and a little more. The battery life is exceptional. I charge it once a day or every other day since I use it constantly. I would totally recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 Best Bang For Your Buck!
Review by
Steven from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this headphone amplifier along with the Klipsch Image One II headphones in a special combo order. Had this amplifier for 90 days so far. This little electronic marvel really expands the sound quality on my $30 Jbuds earphones. Bass is heavier and background sounds are more defined. This amplifier makes any headphones sound better. I'll never go back to plain headphones again. I plan on upgrading to the FiiO
E11. These little amplifiers are a godsend to headphone sound quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Review of FiiO E06 Headphone Amp
Review by
Martin from Portland, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is built well and provides a small boost in volume but makes the music smooth & makes the bass very rich. Very impressed with results from a inexpensive headphone amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Little Amp... Big Punch!
Review by
E man from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp is so small and lightweight that it's hard to believe that it delivers the way that it does. Definitely adds some punch to the low end and slightly broadens the sound overall. I use it with the Bowers & Wilkins C5 and I notice an undeniable difference as opposed to when I'm plugged into my laptop or iPhone without it. It also has pretty good battery life at around 10 hrs and comes with a Fiio 3" line out cable. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Nice amp
Review by
Bilzfan from Elkhorn City, Ky.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was pleasantly surprised with the power and quality of sound improvement to my iPod and klipsch over the ear headphones. I would recommend these to anyone who wants more power without distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 fiio E6 PORTABLE HEADPHONE AMPLIFIER
Review by
WPOTTS from WOODLAND , CALIFORNIA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I WAS VARY HAPPY WITH PRODUCT SOUNDS GOOD THANK YOU VERY MUCH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Just what I needed
Review by
paul from Marysville, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does a great job bumping up the line level from my TV. Charge via usb lasts long time. Delivers everything promised. I would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 FiiO E6 (E06) Portable Headphone Amplifier
Review by
Rjk from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was looking for a way to boost ear phone volume to hear clearly in a noisy environment. Apps failed to produce any noticeable results. This device was exactly what I needed. Works great at increasing output volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Nice Gadget
Review by
BruceT from Orlando Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well the my various MP3 players that need a little boost in volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2013 Good Little Portable Amp
Review by
G from Newark, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good portable amp. Small size makes it easy to carry around and doesn't get in the way. Small clip makes amp feel like an inline volume controller. Different sound settings give variety, but don't expect about. Good cheap amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 Great Sound with Suprising Power
Review by
Dennis from Manchester, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Fiio E6 to increase the volume when playing my mp3 player or my laptop through my entertainment system. I am able to reduce the volume on the system by half with the E6, and the sound is clear and amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2013 FiiO E6
Review by
ClŠudio from Lisbon, Portugal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it's great !! it's really amazing, such a small device but with a great punch ! highly recommended with big headphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2013 Mr. Denn
Review by
Manuel from Harrisville, utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great entry level amp I highly recommend it of you are a beginner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 good bang for buck
Review by
Chopstix from Vancouver, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Doesnt get even near the claimed 6 hours of play time. Im not sure if its 6 hours on 50% volume or what. But i usually get just over 2 hours on it before it dies. I ride a motorcycle so i have it at 100% volume with no eq settings turn on (red/blue/purple). But for 25 bucks you cant go wrong. Does exactly what i need it too. Roughly twice as loud. Im playing it off my nokia lumia 920. Feels like itll break if dropped but has held up to drop after drop on pavement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 FiiO 6 Portable Headphone Amplifier
Review by
Curtis from Lee's Summit, Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very pleased with this purchase. I needed something that would boost the noise from airplane engines while I try to hear my MP3 player. This little amp works great and without a power cord.

I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2013 good sound
Review by
elika808 from hawaii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this product it was exactly what I was looking for. Only negative is that the on off broken so i could not turn off amp then it would drain battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 FiiO E6 user
Review by
Steve from Pierre
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product works well. My only improvement request would be more low-end boost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 FiiO E6 Review
Review by
Mickey from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think the product is awesome for what it does, I need to use it because at the gym they play their own music. The subway is very loud, and that's usually where I need the audio boost. This product is small enough so that it fits right in your pocket with your audio device. It's awesome for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
Kat from Magnolia, Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definately enhances volume!Product Well worth money, my son loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 Pretty darn impressive
Review by
Jerome the Gnome from Nome, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was pleasantly surprised by this little amp. The sound is really clear, and it doesn't introduce any noticeable hiss until the master volume is cranked all the way up (which would deafen you with almost any source, so not exactly a big deal). It has it's own master volume and EQ controls, which is sweet. Plus it's super small, sleek, and seems pretty durable. Overall, it's a real nice amp if you want to improve the output & sound of your headphones without spending a ton of money

Pros:
-Rechargeable battery
-Good quality sound
-extremely underpriced
-sleek look, feels decently built

Cons:
-Controls are a little confusing at first
-poor labeling
-Plastic clip is fairly cheap (they do include 2)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 AMAZING!!!
Review by
B-rye from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is AMAZING!!! This little amp is EASILY pocket sized, about the size of a silver dollar. It comes with a little clip that can be attached to it so it can clip on to my pocket/sleeve/belt... maybe my ear.... It weighs close to nothing so i forget its even there. has 3 preset EQs, so thats cool for different genres. And VERY BEST of all, its CHEAP!!! shipped to your house for under $30??? Thats a no brainer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz