Showing 26 reviews for FiiO E11

Customer Review Summary for FiiO E11
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 6, 2013 Great little amp/Great customer service
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeff from Stoughton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I receievd a set of Logitech UE 6000 headphones (fantastic by the way!) as a Christmas gift and wanted to upgrade my power source from a current Fii0 E5 amp. The difference between the E5 > E11 is night and day!! I use the amp on lower power setting and flat gains/EQ and my headphones sound awesome. Imagine my dismay when 16 days after having the E11, the jack input lost grip, causing static/loss of power. i find this to be a quirk as my E5's still work great after 5 plus years of 6 day/week use. Good news is the time frame from calling Sonic to getting a new E11 amp was 6 days!! Great customer service.. I would highly recommend this amp and this company to buy it from..
* My durability rating is from the defect but I really anticipate years of trouble free use. The unit comes with (2) silicone bands for wrapping to music source but one could be smaller for wrapping to a IPod.*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Perfect
Review by
Basssinger2012 from Cantril Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is perfect for my iPad IPod external speakers I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2014 AN ENHANCMENT.
Review by
MEHDI DANESHVARI from BOULDER, COLORADO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THERE ARE TWO ESSENTIALS AND IMPORTANT THINGS THAT WE NEED FOR PERFORMANCES AND LISTENING TO A QUALITY SOUND.
A- THE QUALITY AND THE RECORDING OF THE MUSIC WE WOULD LIKE TO LISTEN MOSTLY.
B- THE DEVICES WE USE, AND HOW THESE DEVICES FIT TOGETHER. THUS COMPLEMENT EACH OTHER FOR THE BEST RESULT.

THE PROGRESSIVE PSY.TRANCE IS MY FAVORITE TYPE OF THE MUSIC. WHICH MANY PARTICLES OF SOUND PRECISELY MODULATED IN THE SAME HARMONY . FURTHERMORE THERE ARE PIECES OF THE SOUNDS, NO MATTER HOW GROSS OR HOW FINE,THEY TRULY MAKE A DIFFERENT WHEN THEY TRANSFER THROUGH ONE'S AUDIO CORTEX .

THE FIIO E11 AND THE SENNHEISER PXC 450 NOISE CANCELER
COMBINED, ARE GIVING ME THE DEPTH AND THE DETAILS IN SOUND, WHICH I LIKE.


MEHDI DANESHVARI
BOULDER, CO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2014 Amazing!
Review by
TnTzDad from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A co-worker in my office brought in his FiiO E6 and I was impressed. But after doing some research, it just seemed like the better buy to get the E11. It was a sure bet! This little device puts out as much CLEAN power as my amplified Onkyo home entertainment system. I own a high-end set of around-ear headphones that rate 15-28,000 Hz and this amp makes my headphones thump with absolutely no distortion.

You can't go wrong with this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 great toy
Review by
Eric from Valley Cottage, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its pretty loud but you can not charge it while using it. Only problem. overall 7 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 Good for the price
Review by
Noobslayer from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have use it for a month with my iphone 5s. I love it but if you have money you should go for E12!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 did the job
Review by
Robert from florence, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great just sucks that you can't charge and use at the same time. Battery lasts for a long time tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2013 WORKS GREAT!!
Review by
Sean from victorville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once you plug it in you will hear the difference. I got it because I fly a lot and wanted better quality and more volume and when you crank up your device and the amp. you won't hear anything else. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2013 Short Battery Life
Review by
ECF from New Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the FiiO E11 Headphone Amplifier to use as a headphone amp for my video camera while recording live events. I'm sorry to say I've been less than happy with it. While it does work as advertised to amplify the signal, I've only been able to get about 1.5hr out of the rechargeable battery and for my purposes, I need 3 to 4 hours minimum.

I like the compact size and design, but if you are looking for something that will operate for more than an hour or two, you might want to look at other options. I did try to find information on battery life before purchasing the unit and thought I had read something on another website that indicated it would be more than adequate for my purposes, but I was either looking at a different device or the one I received has a faulty battery.

I'm giving this product a poor review primarily due to the short battery life. Because of that, it really hasn't been usable for my intended purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2013 great little amp
Review by
andrew from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great little amp. Sounds good and 300mv is plenty of power. I ride a motorcycle and like to listen to music, my HTC phone with beats audio did not have the volume to hear music. I added speaker boost app and still could not hear music. I purchased the amp and it worked great. I did have a problem with the first amp the 3.5mm jack lost connection but sonic electronic sent me a new one no problem. Now I put short 3.5mm jack extinctions on both in and out connection and leave them in amp. Have had no more problems. Only bad thing is you can't listen and charge amp at same time. When I hook it to my home stereo, witch works a lot better with amp. Can't listen for a long time the battery has to be recharged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Worked as Advertised
Review by
Glow from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend this product for any application that requires audio boost. I use primarily with my Nook and it does a great job of amplifying the weak audio output from the Nook. Recommendation - For ease of use it would be nice if the Input and Output connectors were at opposite ends of the body for my application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2013 fiio e11 headphone amp -- so far, so good
Review by
milhous451 from denver, co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It doubles sound volume.

much happier with the e11 than with the e05 and e06, which cost $27 but only amplify by 30%. skip the e05 and e06 and buy the e11 in the first place.

if the e11 refuses to turn on, open the e11, remove original battery and then replace the original battery into the e11. (do not buy a new battery, just reset the original battery.) the e11 comes with instructions on how to do this. worked for me.

has worked for 2 months under very heavy daily use.
highly recommended.

dents easily, but continues to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 This makes any headphones pound!
Review by
joe from LISLE, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This makes even apple earpods pound! I have tried it with quite a few headphones and all have sounded clean. Rechargeable battery is a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Excellent buy !!
Review by
Felix from Brossard,QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend this product to get better sound with you audio player!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great little amp...
Review by
Trey from Broken Arrow, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm really impressed with what this little amp does. To be honest I had no idea what to expect, but it real does a great job bringing my full size headphones to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Amp that Adds a Nice Punch to any Headset!
Review by
kpjimmy from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money the FiiO E11 cannot be beat! I can personally tell the difference between amped and unamped now. I am now spoiled lol. I use these mainly with my V-Moda M-100s but you can use it on any high end headphones to give it that extra "ooMF" in your music.

I like the fact that this unit is really small and can last a pretty long bit. It has a nice led, not too overbearing to show you that it's operating. The build is nice and rugged and I can feel confident if I accidentally drop it, it won't disintegrate on me.

The rechargeable battery is a BIG plus in my book. It's just so convenient! And for the price paid, I do not regret one second on this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 The Great FiiO E11 Kilimanjaro!
Review by
Steven from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
FiiO Rocks! I highly recommend this well made Headphone Amplifier. Several years ago I purchased the FiiO E5 and I was very satisfied with that product. So when I upgraded my headphones and digital music player I upgraded to the E11. A great value at under $60. I think it looks good and the design was well thought out. The guard for the volume control is great. Nothing complicated about the E11. It is very easy to use. It does what it is supposed to do, enhancing sound quality and volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Simply a great little headphone amplifyier
Review by
Arthur from New York, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use it with my smartphone to boost the signal. I needed something I could put in my pocket and provide quality sound. This fits the requirement perfectly. Considering the size / price the volume it produces drives my audiophile level headphones to nice levels and sounds great. I tried a different one, that cost more, but sent it back. Now satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 Great quality for the money
Review by
Marbeck from Lima, Peru
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Compact size, hi lo gain sellector, two position eq/bypass, great battery life, excelent volume knob, but if you hook it to an iPhone you HAVE to use the line out dock (LOD) cable it's a huge sound quality improvement!!! For the money best option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2013 amp
Review by
orinmoco from toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a decent product. The body though, could be more firmer. From my experience it dents too easily, it doesn't hold up well to the slightest of mishandling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2013 Great addition to your headphone
Review by
Kingman from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. You can truly improve the sound of your headphones. Easy to use but you do have to remember to have it charged. It does last a long time after each charge. I recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 A Bomb !
Review by
Daniel from Stains (near Paris), France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use FiiO E11 since 6 months, now.

Just a word, it is a BOMB !!!, a second word, WHAOUUUU !!!

No regrets for this purchase, what a very BIG good sound.

Daniel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2013 Good unit
Review by
L Walker from Dayton,Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Work better than I thought it would. Just wish it would work while charging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2012 Good Amp
Review by
Amp man from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a good amp, nice volume and EQ control, could use a little more power :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Great product for metal detecting !!!
Review by
Dan from Gilbert, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This device is a must have for metal detecting. Adapters are needed to use and mine has been had it's share of mishaps and is still going strong. Depending on long of a day you use it, battery life is pretty good.
It's a good idea to take extras with just in case. I love mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Brilliant Portable Headphone Amp for the Price!
Review by
Eagle1776 from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Are there better portable headphone amps out there? Yes! But some of them cost $650!!! This portable headphone amp is an incredible deal at its price and is in my opinion the best portable amp under $100. If you're trying to bring out the most from your ATH-M50, DT1350 or Sennheiser HD25-1ii and have under a hundred to spend, jump all over this amp! Why put all that money into a headphone and not have it deliver all it can! The E11 has a slightly warm sound signature; it should improve the bass and mids of your ipod/mp3 player and still leave the treble nice, too. It has high and low gain, especially useful if you have hard to drive headphones and an 2 eq settings that will make your headphone warmer and bassier. Personally, I prefer to leave the eq off, but I love this little amp! What a deal at $60!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz