Showing 17 reviews for FiiO E11

Customer Review Summary for FiiO E11
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 6, 2013 Great little amp/Great customer service
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeff from Stoughton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I receievd a set of Logitech UE 6000 headphones (fantastic by the way!) as a Christmas gift and wanted to upgrade my power source from a current Fii0 E5 amp. The difference between the E5 > E11 is night and day!! I use the amp on lower power setting and flat gains/EQ and my headphones sound awesome. Imagine my dismay when 16 days after having the E11, the jack input lost grip, causing static/loss of power. i find this to be a quirk as my E5's still work great after 5 plus years of 6 day/week use. Good news is the time frame from calling Sonic to getting a new E11 amp was 6 days!! Great customer service.. I would highly recommend this amp and this company to buy it from..
* My durability rating is from the defect but I really anticipate years of trouble free use. The unit comes with (2) silicone bands for wrapping to music source but one could be smaller for wrapping to a IPod.*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Perfect
Review by
Basssinger2012 from Cantril Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is perfect for my iPad IPod external speakers I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2014 Amazing!
Review by
TnTzDad from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A co-worker in my office brought in his FiiO E6 and I was impressed. But after doing some research, it just seemed like the better buy to get the E11. It was a sure bet! This little device puts out as much CLEAN power as my amplified Onkyo home entertainment system. I own a high-end set of around-ear headphones that rate 15-28,000 Hz and this amp makes my headphones thump with absolutely no distortion.

You can't go wrong with this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2013 WORKS GREAT!!
Review by
Sean from victorville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once you plug it in you will hear the difference. I got it because I fly a lot and wanted better quality and more volume and when you crank up your device and the amp. you won't hear anything else. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Worked as Advertised
Review by
Glow from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend this product for any application that requires audio boost. I use primarily with my Nook and it does a great job of amplifying the weak audio output from the Nook. Recommendation - For ease of use it would be nice if the Input and Output connectors were at opposite ends of the body for my application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 This makes any headphones pound!
Review by
joe from LISLE, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This makes even apple earpods pound! I have tried it with quite a few headphones and all have sounded clean. Rechargeable battery is a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Excellent buy !!
Review by
Felix from Brossard,QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend this product to get better sound with you audio player!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great little amp...
Review by
Trey from Broken Arrow, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm really impressed with what this little amp does. To be honest I had no idea what to expect, but it real does a great job bringing my full size headphones to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Amp that Adds a Nice Punch to any Headset!
Review by
kpjimmy from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money the FiiO E11 cannot be beat! I can personally tell the difference between amped and unamped now. I am now spoiled lol. I use these mainly with my V-Moda M-100s but you can use it on any high end headphones to give it that extra "ooMF" in your music.

I like the fact that this unit is really small and can last a pretty long bit. It has a nice led, not too overbearing to show you that it's operating. The build is nice and rugged and I can feel confident if I accidentally drop it, it won't disintegrate on me.

The rechargeable battery is a BIG plus in my book. It's just so convenient! And for the price paid, I do not regret one second on this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 The Great FiiO E11 Kilimanjaro!
Review by
Steven from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
FiiO Rocks! I highly recommend this well made Headphone Amplifier. Several years ago I purchased the FiiO E5 and I was very satisfied with that product. So when I upgraded my headphones and digital music player I upgraded to the E11. A great value at under $60. I think it looks good and the design was well thought out. The guard for the volume control is great. Nothing complicated about the E11. It is very easy to use. It does what it is supposed to do, enhancing sound quality and volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Simply a great little headphone amplifyier
Review by
Arthur from New York, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use it with my smartphone to boost the signal. I needed something I could put in my pocket and provide quality sound. This fits the requirement perfectly. Considering the size / price the volume it produces drives my audiophile level headphones to nice levels and sounds great. I tried a different one, that cost more, but sent it back. Now satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 Great quality for the money
Review by
Marbeck from Lima, Peru
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Compact size, hi lo gain sellector, two position eq/bypass, great battery life, excelent volume knob, but if you hook it to an iPhone you HAVE to use the line out dock (LOD) cable it's a huge sound quality improvement!!! For the money best option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2013 Great addition to your headphone
Review by
Kingman from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. You can truly improve the sound of your headphones. Easy to use but you do have to remember to have it charged. It does last a long time after each charge. I recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 A Bomb !
Review by
Daniel from Stains (near Paris), France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use FiiO E11 since 6 months, now.

Just a word, it is a BOMB !!!, a second word, WHAOUUUU !!!

No regrets for this purchase, what a very BIG good sound.

Daniel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2012 Good Amp
Review by
Amp man from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a good amp, nice volume and EQ control, could use a little more power :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Great product for metal detecting !!!
Review by
Dan from Gilbert, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This device is a must have for metal detecting. Adapters are needed to use and mine has been had it's share of mishaps and is still going strong. Depending on long of a day you use it, battery life is pretty good.
It's a good idea to take extras with just in case. I love mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Brilliant Portable Headphone Amp for the Price!
Review by
Eagle1776 from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Are there better portable headphone amps out there? Yes! But some of them cost $650!!! This portable headphone amp is an incredible deal at its price and is in my opinion the best portable amp under $100. If you're trying to bring out the most from your ATH-M50, DT1350 or Sennheiser HD25-1ii and have under a hundred to spend, jump all over this amp! Why put all that money into a headphone and not have it deliver all it can! The E11 has a slightly warm sound signature; it should improve the bass and mids of your ipod/mp3 player and still leave the treble nice, too. It has high and low gain, especially useful if you have hard to drive headphones and an 2 eq settings that will make your headphone warmer and bassier. Personally, I prefer to leave the eq off, but I love this little amp! What a deal at $60!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz