Showing 8 reviews for FiiO L9 iPod/iPhone Dock to 1/8" (3.5mm) Stereo Plug

Customer Review Summary for FiiO L9 iPod/iPhone Dock to 1/8" (3.5mm) Stereo Plug
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
5.0
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 26, 2014 Must have accessory
Review by
Nino from Blacksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The L9 cable improves the sound quality of my E12 a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 FiiO L9
Review by
Andreew from Glendale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product..it really makes the sound snap from your IPod if you have an auxiliary potable amp. It is a great addition to your sound hardware...I highly recommend the L9.

Also Sonic Electronix was great...I had received a different piece that wasn't working and they sent me the L9 to replace..it arrived in two days and works really well. Thanks Sonic..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2014 Great lod
Review by
Nick from Spokane Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised. Quality is more than I had expected for the price. It's a bit bully and square and as such needs an additional adapter to work with my Lifeproof case. To its credit the only items that work with the line out and this case seem to become Apple stuff. If you end up needing an adapter I reccomend buyijet slim (can be sourced on ebay) will not comment on durability as I've only had it 30 days. Review is for model with L shaped connector, depending on your amp it may or may not be the best choice. I use mine in tandem with a fiiO EO6 amp great portable combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2014 Perfect Connection for Headphone Amp!
Review by
BigD from Panama City, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased a set of Sony MDR-7506 headphones and also wanted the option of connecting a headphone amp. The FiiO L9 was the perfect choice to make this connection. To make things more interesting, Sonic offered special pricing, IF I purchased my FiiO headphone amp and the FiiO L9 together as a package. Some things are simply a "no brainer"! I couldn't be happier with the quality of this product or the ease of connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2014 Great
Review by
Mrk from San Jose Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great seller fast shipping, looking forward to another transaction to these seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Good deal
Review by
Chris from Martinsburg, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this for use with my FiiO E17, but it can be used with anything that accepts a standard 1/8"/3.5mm stereo plug.

Very nice to get the digital audio production from my iPod instead of the terrible production from the headphone jack. Seems to be durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2012 Great product! Even better pricepoint!
Review by
jzbass from San Antonio, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No need to purchase the $100 alternatives! This thing sounds great and holds up nicely to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Essential if you own an ipod and an amp!
Review by
Eagle1776 from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item might be small but it is an essential component to portable hi-fi sound. If you want to use headphones that require more power than your ipod/itouch offers, this little cord bypasses the ipod's internal and amp and sends the signal straight to your external portable amp. This is essential for getting the best possible sound from your ipod. There are other cords out there that allow you to do the same thing, but they often cost 4 or 5'x as much! I've owned an L9 for over a year and recommend them highly. Excellent portable solution that allows buying an external portable amp to make sense.

The unique shape of the L9 allow a portable amp like the Fiio E11 to be "stacked" on top an ipod and attached with bands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz