Showing 13 reviews for Kenwood KFC-1654S

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-1654S
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
5.0
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 23, 2014 kenwood speakers nice
Review by
sarge from baton rouge, la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great speakers good company and will do more business with them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2014 Builders Dream
Review by
Robert from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like the sound of these simple, efficient speakers. Surprisingly clean and crisp sound with plenty of bottom end. Oh, and if your amp has limited power, you'll be very happy with how much more sound you'll get out of these. I've been using these to build lightweight, weatherproof, portable speakers for a while now. Builders might appreciate knowing that they come complete with grills, wire leads, a set of screws and nutplates too. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2013 Perfect fit for 88 Honda Civic
Review by
makeiteasy from KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is a great replacement speaker for 1988 Honda Civic. The door panel of the 88 Civic has some rather restrictive dimensions. The speaker can't be too deep or it will hit the window glass mechanism. The speaker can't be too "tall" (front dimension) or it would hit the inside of the door panel.. The KFC-1654S fits perfectly with no problems and allows us to keep the car with original factory door panels for our restoration project. It installed with no drilling required. I appreciate that wire lengths with new terminal ends was included in the speaker kit. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2013 Very clear and good
Review by
Toni Montana from Staten Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased many things through sonic and I'm never disappointed. Speakers are loud and clear . Top quality at low prices! Can't beat it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Bood Speakers
Review by
Doctor tom from San Mateo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an old Honda Accord. These fit perfectly into the speaker space.
It took about 30 minutes to put them in. They sound great. I think they are good replacement speakers. I would order them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2013 good value
Review by
Jasun from College Park, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put two sets of these in my brothers '92 prelude. wow!!!! Very loud. great treble good midrange. He also has a Kenwood headunit and 2 12" hifonic subs. really good sound,quick shipping.great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Excelllent frequency response
Review by
Franciscus from Vancouver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I chose these because the frequency response claimed to be full range. They are rated at a lower power than many competitors but this is actually a good thing. The cone has more give. They sound great. Wonderful low end. I am a professional musician and take speakers seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 wow
Review by
krisco from colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had been shopping for car speakers for a long time. I wanted Kenwood but always thought I couldn't afford them. Then I found sonic. I love my speakers, they installed very easy and sound better than I imagined. I have and will continue to recommend every one I Know. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great value!!!!!
Review by
D from Dallas, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It sounds great!!! Very loud with no distortion. Great value for your money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2013 Great Sound
Review by
Vader from Lancaster, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just ordered a set of these Kenwoods just to replace some buzzing factory speakers in my wifes car thinking the were going to be just above satisfactory. When i heard them for the first time with all sorts of music I was very impressed with with handling and no-distortion of the speakers. Don't get me wrong these speakers are not able to hold a lot of BASS but i'd buy them if you have to even out your Mid and Hi's for imaging purposes. I would recommend a set to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 Nice speakers, nice price
Review by
Al from Stockton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced my factory Infinity speakers on my 2003 Jeep Liberty with these...had to modify the connection to utilize the Infinity built in amp, but not an issue...needed the speaker mounting plate to fit, but all in all a pretty easy install...they work great, don't notice any loss of performance by keeping the Infinity amps...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
Nav from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed these speakers and they are great. I can't beat the price and fast shipment. Great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Kenwood KFC-1654S
Review by
Gman from Clermont, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were of excellent quality for the price. I would purchase these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz