Showing 10 reviews for Kenwood KFC-1664S

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-1664S
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
11%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.4
Features
3.9
Design
4.2
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 30, 2013 great speakers
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Charles from huron, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sounds really good on factory deck. cannot go wrong with kenwood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 Great Replacement/Upgrade Speakers
Review by
ChrissyV from Cincinnati, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in place of my factory ones in my Honda Accord. I am still using the stock head unit, but I can tell a huge difference in these versus the factory ones. The sound is much clearer and it was the best upgrade I have done to my car yet. Would highly recommend these to someone looking for a great everyday speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2014 great!!
Review by
ag from macomb mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great service and product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 great sound for little money
Review by
eddie from new tazewell, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced factory speakers with kfc-1664s & Kenwood receiver-GREAT SOUND for budget minded--also GREAT service from Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 Sounds good, looks good, works good
Review by
Williams from Corona ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced factory speakers in 2007 Prius. Very good sound. Fits in perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2013 Great price, great sound
Review by
David from Buffalo, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great lights and lows-especially like the bass coming from them, they fill my entire car with perfect pitch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Very crisp clean sound.
Review by
John from Quincy, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't go wrong for the price. I bought two pair. Put two up front two in back of my standard cab f150. Paired them with a 50watt per channel head unit that has full hpf and lpf abilities tune it to perfection. Once you tune the bass outta the highs they scream.
my system:
head unit: pioneer mp3 50x4
amp: HiFonics 1400watt
sub: 600 watt mtx 12" running at 2ohm
speakers: 4 Kenwood 61/2

Metal,Rap and EDM LOVES my system Very loud, shakes rear of cab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2012 Kenwood speaker
Review by
Robert from Cozad, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very nice sounding and installation was smooth. Over all another great product from Sonic !! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 First after-market car system.
Review by
Big O from Colton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this speakers. At first I had them wired to my factory reciever, and they actually sounded the same as my factory speakers from before, exept the lows were not as deep or defined. Then, I bought a Kenwood reciever and wow. Big difference to the overall experience. Much crisper highs, mids are alive and the lows are accurate and decent, yet overall better bass then my old factorys. I am very happy with these Kenwoods, but not untill I installed the Kenwood head unit. I finally can play my music loud without a lot of distortion. That makes me very satisfied.I am not ashamed anymore to roll down my windows now. I have no complaints so far, and I have had these for two weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 Very Nice!
Review by
Hunter from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these and have them hooked up to a kenwood headunit. These speakers sound very nice and clear. A huge upgrade over the stock bose speakers. I hear detail in my music that previously could not be heard. I recommend these for a nice low budget install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz