Showing 16 reviews for JVC KD-R730BT

Customer Review Summary for JVC KD-R730BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 20, 2012 Nice!!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Victor from American Fork, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best in-dash i have owned.like how i can wirelessy connect my android n the price was right!! would recommend and the bluetooth is awesome!! fast shipping!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 KD-R730BT is a bomb head unit...
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jugg from Las Vegas , NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you take your time and set up the settings for each device separatley, this stereo far outclasses the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 great radio with multiple features
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is amazing good bulid. The mic on it isnt the best. People say it sounds like I'm in a tunnel or something. Maybe the settings can fix it. I'm still trying to figure out how to get the trunk to rattle but it will take time and adjusting to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2013 Great Unit!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sean from Alliance, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this unit to replace an older alpine unit the came with my car. The older unit was really junk... the speakers I have are junk, bass down and any kind of volume the lights dimmed hard. Hooked up this JVC unit... no problems, sounds good, no dimming, colors are surprisingly really customizable, quite a bit louder, the Bluetooth works great and has a respectable range, it has a lot of tuning options... I love it! was a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 GREAT RADIO!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Penny from Lakeside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio fits perfectly, looks amazing, sounds even better. It was easy to install and it's easy to remove for anti-theft. I purchased this for my son's car, new teen driver, I wanted him to have blue-tooth in his radio. The hands-free blue-tooth works so well, sounds clear and it's easy to use. Definitely recommend Sonic and this radio to others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2013 JVC KD-R730BT
Review by
Shoe from Scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio has it all. I bought it for my jeep back in Dec. and have had ZERO issues with it. The bluetooth is awesome and so is the quality and sound. I highly recommend this tuner. This is a high end tuner at an affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2013 Nice buy
Review by
AXMRDR from AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit to replace the stock stereo in my high mileage commuter car (Lincoln LS) I didn't want to spend very much because of the mileage (+200K) on the car but I wanted handsfree bluetooth. The bluetooth in this unit is a very nice feature. My truck has a Pioneer dvd player but the bluetooth in it is only for calls - this unit actually streams music via bluetooth effortlessly.

There are lots of options for tuning your speakers / subs for your musical taste. Built in crossover points - nice. Unit has 6 rca outputs - 2 sub, 4 for F&R speakers.

There are a gazillion different color scheme options for the display and buttons. As a matter of fact, there are a lot of options for this price point unit - I was pleasantly surprised.

The sound is very clean. Even without a amp for the 4 channels it gets plenty loud and sounds good. Running an amp on a sub to fill in the lower tones helps in my car. My commute just got a lot easier to drive - even looking forward to taking the car now instead of the truck with the high'er' end stereo.

For the money this unit costs you will be hard pressed to find a better deal for your dollar. If you have more money in your stereo budget or plan to keep your car a long time then you may want to get a more expensive unit but if you do get one of these you will not be disappointed, and you may have money left for a sub and amp......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Geat bang for the buck
Review by
Matt P from Mandeville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome head unit. Well worth the price! Was able to match my lighting in my 99 Mustang Cobra. I am only using the preamp outs, they work just fine. Bluetooth is great too, controls my HTC Evo 4g LTE. The menus are a little frustrating though. But great bang for the buck in this head unit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2012 Amazing Radio With Great Features
Review by
Robert from Finksburg, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my older JVC headunit with a Pioneer Bluetooth headunit which was a big mistake b/c they tend to have bad rca grounds, which mine did. I then found this JVC headunit and it blew my mind. It was cheaper, and had 3 RCA outputs instead of 2 like the Pioneer which is great b/c im running multiple amps. Also they power my speakers very well until I put my amp on them and it has Bluetooth. I love being able to talk on the phone using the built in mic and play music wireless up to about 30 or so feet. It's easy to use with multiple features that you just can't beat for the price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 can't be beat!!!!!!!!!
Review by
lorenzo from cleveland hts OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is great it works with all smart phones and mp3 players it has so many sound adjustments set it up just the way you want and its really easy to use. The best money i've spent on a radio ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2012 Good Product
Review by
Dustin from Nashport, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this headunit to anyone that wants a good unit with a lot of features. I have had better sounding units however for what I am using this for there are no complaints on the sound. My only gripe is that sometimes it doesn't want to connect to my phone and I have to powercycle the unit. Other than that good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 Bootlegforcash
Review by
Chuck from Springfield, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very great system for the money I give it AAA+++.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2012 Good UNIT
Review by
brian from Danbury, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These guys are awesome. The installation was so easy about 45 minutes I had everthing needed for installation - never installed a radio before. Ok I do know my way around cars and wiring. JVC unit is good, the Bluetooth works, takes a little getting used to, the set up and connecting via blue tooth, I like having the remote. It is really nice having hands free in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 Love this head unit
Review by
Owen from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great options here. Love the bluetooth audio streaming. Love the flexible color choices. Menus were a little hard to get at first but overall I am extremely pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 Perfect, Just what I was Looking for.
Review by
Frank from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lots of features, easy to install and use, great value!
Nice clock display, bluetooth works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Perfect
Review by
Scott from Staten Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
has a ton of EQ, bass mid treble setups for freq and so on.
Bluetooth mic handles convo well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz