Showing 11 reviews for Pyle PLG64 (Mid-Range Woofer)

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PLG64 (Mid-Range Woofer)
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
.
18%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2013 good
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jose from gardena ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lo reconbiendo por q tiene un buen sonido claro tiene un look bien no cuesta tanto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2015 Great speakers
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from Salt Springs
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like them. They don't compare to the 12's I have in another vehicle, but when you are limited on space such as my truck they are a nice up grade over factory speaker without breaking the bank. I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2014 Mid range woofers
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scobra667 from Pensacola, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product has ok response, good for the cost, but not something I would install in a nicer car/truck.
I installed these into a street rally car, and they do fair for drowning out road noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2014 i like 'em
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
thumpin-saturn from santa rosa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these speakers for a very reasonable price....they were an upgrade from the previous 5" planet audio mid .bass drivers that were about worn out....I installed these speakers in the rear deck of my Saturn sedan and the fit perfectly with no modifications at all...strictly a bolt in unit....they are powered by a 500 watt rms Auto tek four channel amp on channels 3 & 4....I set the selector switch to full range on the amp and turned the gain up about 1/3 and so far.....so good...they produce the right amount of bass and mids that my system seemed to be missing b4......I ordered a power acoustic sub that will arrive in a couple of days so I haven't really had the chance to really wring them out yet with a full system but I anticipate that they will do just fine....u can't go wrong with the price and the quality is great.....I am going to replace my front speakers with a Pyle component set very soon......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 great sound
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mike from ensenada, PR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great....super clear with a good bump they look good too.have 8 of these bad boys...and will get another 8 soon..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 good
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jose from gardena ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lo reconbiendo por q tiene un buen sonido claro tiene un look bien no cuesta tanto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2013 Nice sounding! Good Value!
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
don from SW, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This woofer fit in my Jeep just where I needed it and sounded great! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2013 excellent value
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
patrick from sanford, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed a mid range speaker to round out my system the sound quality is superb, the price was just an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 Awesome speakers for the price!
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
slizenyuten from Landover, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all, you have to buy 2 of these because it is sold per piece. The price is a steal if you ask me! The speaker itself looks absolutely cool, durable and powerful. It was easy to install with the help of a pair of speaker adapter brackets (location: rear deck). I combined them with a pair of MTX TN653's (front door). To test the bass, I used my MP3 music collection that has a lot of bass applications and to my absolute amazement, the combination was perfect. Not over nor under bass and that is without an amp and I am just using my factory head unit. I was planning to purchase an amp but after I heard the sound the pyles produced, I am quite happy without an amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2013 PLG 64 Mid-Bass
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chaz from Suffolk, Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Price vs comparable competition. Not the best avaiable but slightly better than OEMs far as stats. Decent mid bass as long as you don't drive it into saturation. Now need to replace the tweets and Mids. May stay all Pyle unless my ADS fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 good price
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dj from virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great design very clear sound all round. I use them with no amp an they beat like a sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz