Showing 17 reviews for Hifonics GLX1000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics GLX1000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 30, 2013 GREAT AMP
Review by
Dustin from St. Petersburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for well over a year now and I bought it to power my Kicker 15 CVX and it does the job perfectly and looks great too. It scored low on durability only because when I mounted it to the back wall of my truck the mounting brackets broke off due to the vibration of the sub on the cab of my truck and it turns out they were just made of some weak plastic. I probably shouldn't have mounted in a space that received that much vibration so its recommended you find a good spot. Other than that its a great sub and I'm happy with it and would easily buy another. Great buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2013 Solid, Reliable Amp.
Review by
Jake from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Hifonics GLX1000.1D 6 months ago and it has performed better than my expectations. Never has the amp cut off or given me any problems whatsoever. It performs to its specs and is true to what it says. I have it hooked up to 2 12 inch JL Audio W1v2s in a factory spec box and it SLAMS. sound quality is great and sends plenty of power to my subs, i would recommend Hifonic's amps again and again, great products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Overall Quality Amp!
Review by
Kury from Port Angeles, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to a 750w rms GCON saa 12 and it is easily able to supply more than enough power. It runs very cool and even after hours of use remains cool to the touch. Sufficient power without draining my battery when my car is not running. Very satisfied with this amp overall, only con is i had to remove the mesh wire because it would rattle at certain frequencies and the plastic frame for mounting it is a little flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 good deal
Review by
zb from gulfport MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Descent amp for the price.....I put this amp on 1 alpine 10" type r and I smoked the sub after a few days of abuse (wanted a newer, nicer sub anyway). Looks good, performs good, no problems with the amp. Great service and fast shipping from sonic....I will be a returning customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2013 A must for 1000 watt systems!!!!
Review by
K.Dragon from Topeka,KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp to power my 15 Kicker L7s in a 2.6 cubic ft ported enclosure. I had a Vibe Audio Slick A7 before I got this one and let me tell ya, it's like I have a new system. This amp hammers the you know what out of that sub. Get it. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2013 Best price, value & customer service!
Review by
Tylor from Mountain Home, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm the king of research and discounts. I found the best amp at the best price and was recommended by one of their techs. They habe the best customer service and are very knowledgeable. On top of everything when they are not the lowest price they will match it! Amp is great and powers the two 10" subs excellent in the back of my Ford F-150 superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Excellent budget amp
Review by
Adam from Nagoya, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to install I like the terminals and the overal build quality and feel of this amp. Makes rated power. Gets a little warm and I mean just a little. Never run hot even during extended periods at max volume.
If you're on a tight budget like me, this is a fine choice of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2012 All bow to HiFonics..
Review by
Mark from Sanford, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
HiFonics is making some seriously game changing equipment.. wow. CEA certified power for a fraction of the other overpriced brands.. (Can you hear me JL??). Clean and POWERFUL without even breaking a sweat at 1 ohm, the Gladiator serious has top notch internals that rival the top top of the line. Don't even hesitate.. this is the best amp buy out there. The only drawback that I find with these amps is that the dials are a little flimsy and the feet are plastic. So.. don't overtighten the screws and don't press hard when adjusting. Other than that, perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2012 Great product
Review by
cj from atl, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bang for the buck. 1200 continuous power keeps the subs banging hard. Get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2012 Hifonics GLX1000.1D
Review by
Langer777 from Tempe, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a good solid amp that met my expectations. A very good value and a quality piece of equipment. I generally like Memphis amps and JL Audio equipment, but this amp fit the bill perfectly. I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2012 awesome amp
Review by
Stevie from Pearl River, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I started my system with one 10 comp and a kenwood 350, since then ive switched around to a 12 cvr then two and now two cvx 12 so ive had quite a few amps. By far this has been the best. ill only by hifonics amps here on out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 Great amp!
Review by
Angel from Elizabeth, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp had powered my speakers without any incident aside from overheating once or twice but the automatic shutdown to prevent it blowing out works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2012 Great Amp!!!!
Review by
Tecknodude180 from Wyoming, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp! Clean powerful sound. When i first bought my subs i was using a Polk Audio amp and it sounded somewhat muddy. Then i upgraded to this Hifonics GLX1000.1D and it was like night and day in the sound quality difference. The letters on the front light up with a cool glow also! I have owned this amp for about a year now and have had no problems so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Boomstang
Review by
Bass lover from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power my 2 infinity 1260w subs at 2 ohms and this thing slams! my mustang is a bass machine. still setting gains and settings to where i like it but this amp is insane. i went from a crappy power acoustik 2 channel amp that overheated and underpowered my subs to this. major difference. also my rcas were in wrong outlet on my headunit so when i first hooked it up i got a loud whine noice but its fixed now. It offers subsonic filter which is nice for my ported box the speaker and wire outlets are all good size and wires fit great. the blue hifonics logo on it looks sick in the back of my blue mustang.

Only had it a day but seems durable will put to the test tonight when i bump thru town. hasnt got hot since ive been playing with it. highly recommand this amp, for the price its crazy good. my ears are still ringing as im typing this lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2012 This Amp has Great Power!!!
Review by
Nathan from Capitol Heights, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Gladiator line is another bang for the buck from the Hifonics car audio line... What else would you expect from these guys though!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Most efficient amp I have ever used!
Review by
Nick from Fort Smith, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just hooked this amp up to my 2 12" Alpine type-r's and this thing is amazing! I am ordering 1 more so I can have 1 amp for each sub. I can turn it up almost full power and my headlight barely dim (with no cap and a stock battery). This thing barely draws any power and pushes my subs like crazy! I definitely recomend this amp to anyone who likes the Brutus series because they have the same power as the brutus amps but with less wear on your battery! Not to mention this thing just looks killer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 Great looks and performance!
Review by
Mimo from LosAngeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best amp from Hifonics in a long time. Great power! It rox! Not to mention best looking amp on the planet! Great pick up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz