Showing 15 reviews for Hifonics GLX60.4

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics GLX60.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
5%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 29, 2013 Can't beat it for the price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price of this amp you really can't go wrong.. Have this amp powering my infinity kappa speakers and it does a great job! had it for a couple of months now and no complaints. I purchased the extended warranty because i have never owned a hifonics amp before, but so far so good! Looking at another hifonics amp to power my subs!! If youre on a budget and want value then this amp is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2013 Nice Quality!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ROD LOC from Robinsonville ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is hot. I LOVE IT! I am running this amp on 4 pioneers 6x8" 4way.It is a very loud.....I LOVE HIFONICS. I am very pleased with this buy at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2013 Great Deal
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thomas from Marion, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is in a long history of my research putting together my perfect system. This amp produces amazing sound and puts a lot of power behind the speakers. The speakers are in heaven at this point. It is currently running two sets of rockford fosgate t1675 and the sound crystal clear and extremely loud. Power from the gods is RIGHT!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2013 *Extraordinary*
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alexander Hanna from Brundidge, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice and exquisite product! Will recommend to others. Fits right in with any budget, complete and mid-range and high components. Low bass is very good for a 4-ch amp. Love it! Will buy from Sonic Electronix again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 Loud!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first I was a little sceptical of Hifonics equipment, now I've been blown away. This amp is super quiet, very loud and easily tuned. They look fantastic with all the chrome and the logo lighting up blue.
I would highly recommend this amp for someone who's looking to push their mids and highs so they have a nice balance of bass mid and high.
I coupled this amp with the GLX1000.1D and 2 Hifonics HXF12D4's running at 1ohm. The combination is concert loud, super clear, and if you're building on a budget, nice and cheap.
All in all a great amp. Bravo Hifonics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2014 Glx60.4
Review by
KEV YO from Miami, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quick delivery. Perfect condition. Haven't installed yet bet I also have the matching glx 2200.1d. But will post another review once install is completed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2014 Great value
Review by
william from ponce, PR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for the money that I paid, works good with six speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2014 For the price you cant beat
Review by
Mark from Fredericksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a bit large, which makes it hard to place if you're in a space restricted area. It also looks a bit cheesy in its design. However, it is an amazing amplifier for the price. Honestly I dont think it can be beat. It does its rated power if not more! Im afraid its going to cook my Alpine type E's in a matter of time. Guess it gives me an excuse to upgrade once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 Makes your speakers scream!!
Review by
Frank from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely recommend this amplifier for its price for the power you get. Yes you could probably buy a more expensive amp and get more power per channel, but at this price range you can't beat it! perfect for bridging 2 high power component speakers, or 4 average power component speakers. I Bought 4 of the Hifonics ATL6.5 components speakers and paired it with this amp, and got clean sounding highs and really good mid bass. Perfect match up on the rms power. Was skeptical at first about all the chrome, as I'm used to the less flashy hifonics amps, but actually looks really good, especially at night with the blue backlit hifonics logo. Get this amp for your component speakers, especially if your going to install in a visible location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 Great little amp
Review by
justin from edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off, I dont like the chrome. Seriously, give me the silver look of the rest!

That out of the way its a beautiful amp, I run it in 3 channel mode.

1/2 to L/R 6.5 component set
3/4 bridged @ 4ohm to a single sub.

The 45 degree terminals aren't an issue for me, I had no problem with them and on an amp without end caps they keep things looking clean. would be nice if the RCA inputs were color coded but that's trivial really. Level adjustment knobs are a bit delicate, be sure to apply direct pressure or they can go off at an angle. If you dont want the little quirks then go spend double the money and you might get lucky and not have them.

The amp runs nice and cool and isnt a power hungry beast like Hifonics big class D amps are. It's a perfect match for my gear at an incredible price. Small footprint makes for easy mounting in a small space, I really don't have a lot of room and had no issue finding a place for this guy.

I'd buy another one without a second thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 gets the job done
Review by
erik from minneapolis mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got it to run 4 type r speakers. works like a boss. no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome
Review by
John from Doha, Qatar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp. I have it 4 channel @ 2ohms. That is eight speakers (4 full range and 4 subs). It works great, sounds great. Plus it looks nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 Sweet deal bad arse amp
Review by
disjcbaby from Baton Rouge
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice amp haven't had any problems! I love it, makes my highs sound so clean! Nice amp! AND THE HI PHONICS LIGHTS UP IN BLUE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 Crispy
Review by
Teron from Peoria, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I need a good true RMS amp.....perfect for my components.....just something simple....crunch comp....nice....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 THE BEAST
Review by
LILF from KNOX,TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp delivers pure power I think its slightly underrated but I would recommend this to anybody wanting quality equipment for their stereo system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz