Showing 8 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R165

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R165
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 2, 2013 great value for the money
Review by
juston from cincinnati, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in my 2001 Impala to replace the blown factory speakers. I have a HD Kenwood HD552u head unit pushing 22watts (rms) driving them. The tweets on these scream and the woofer can hold decent bass. Great replacement speaker to just run off of the head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Good speakers
Review by
daniel from jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace my blown factory speaker's. They sound really good on my kenwood kdc-x596 reciever. Bass is what you would expect from a 6 1/2 speaker. Only complaint I have is the tweeter is to high it should have been a half inch lower it hit's my door panel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2012 R165
Review by
Jucie from Gonzales la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love how they are amp loud with just a radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2012 Good value for the sound
Review by
Noah from Gadsden AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford is a good brand, and these speakers are good for the money. They are clear, good mids, but don't expect bass with 50$ door speakers. The $50 range you can buy a lot of speakers, but with these you get Rockford reliably. I would recommend if your just getting rid of crappy factory speakers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 Wow!
Review by
GravyGoodness from Elm City, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Moving from stock speakers on a 2008 Silverado to these is a stunning difference. The sound quality is there, the definition is there, and the classic Rockford Fosgate quality is there! Wired these speakers to an Alpine deck @18W RMS to each (no amp) and they are LOUD. I can turn them up less than halfway and it starts to hurt my ears. I can go up to 3/4 volume with no distortion. Excellent value from SonicElectronix.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Clean, Clear sound at a great price
Review by
Torredo from Adelanto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clean clear sound... these speakers have a low RMS and Peak power need which makes them play well wired directly to a decent deck..I love Fosgate always a good value for great performance.. I build custom systems and use Fosgate quite a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 Quality Merchandise
Review by
Porsha from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound. Very clear and ain't screaming. A perfect pitch. Excellent choice of product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 this is an awesome speaker
Review by
jonathan from jefferson city mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product because rockford fosgate are awesome speakers. They have everything you need with them and they are loud. Also if you check out the subwoofers they are awesoem never had any trouble with rockford on any speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz