Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
90%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
Edrick

Puerto Rico

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing sound!!

May 13, 2014

I got these drivers hook up with a Rockford P400X2..and its sound great!! I recomended!! if you got a lot of bass!!

15 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Christos Paokara

Greece

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality

September 14, 2014

I bought 4 of them and i placed two in each door. It is not as loud as the 8" one but the quality of these speakers is amazing. You can listen each note even in high volume. I hope it was more loud but i am pleasant with the quality. Be careful of the big magnet. I had to make door panels to fit.

18 of 35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

ben

Summerville, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent

September 28, 2012

This is an excellent speaker, but the magnet is very large so be sure you have room where you install it.

14 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

mike

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

May 11, 2015

This is a great product and I will be be purchasing from Sonic Electronix's again

7 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mike

Lincoln, NE

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These play loud & handle power!

April 30, 2012

I purchased these for the midrange/midbass replacement in the front door of a Toyota Avalon. They bring the stage to the front & handle as much power as you can give them and still hear at the end of the day.

15 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chase

Wichita, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Satisfied!

February 8, 2014

Almost identical specs as my massive ck6 III drivers. One of the massives blew and the Rockford was a great replacement. I actually have slightly more mid bass than before. High quality construction and terminals. I would definitely recommend this driver if it fits your vehicle.

17 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Plextorkid

New Albany, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
clear clean excellent choice

October 21, 2013

very pleased with this purchase. Perfect accompaniment to my JL sub. they are very clear distortion-free a must have.

11 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

TRITON 186

Forest City, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality & price

September 21, 2014

Clear, precise, mid range bass. Excellent value & fat shipping. Very pleased with purchase.

9 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dave

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent, recommended

June 30, 2013

I had an amp issue which blew my Focal woofer which was not repairable. The specs of the RF PPS4-6 are close so I replaced the Focal with this. I am indeed impressed. Essentially the same quality for a fraction of the cost.

10 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Logan

Phoenix,AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid product

May 24, 2014

Great mid driver respond well to high wattage without distortion when the amp is tuned properly. It is a beastly speaker for the price the magnet is nearly the same size as the cone! Well built product. Great option to fill in the hard to reproduce mids. Made my old mids look and sound stock.

10 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?