Showing 11 reviews for Rockford Fosgate PBR300X2

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate PBR300X2
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 12, 2013 Great Little Amp!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Asheville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this amp on my Harley Street Glide to drive two 6.5" Polk MM651 2ohm fairing speakers. I'm pushing over 150 watts per channel with this beast! The amp fits great and sounds incredible! I don't believe you will find better sound quality and power in such a small package for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2014 The best small amp with true power
Review by
Gary w from Seattle
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would Recommend this to anybody who's looking for a good amp with small space this amp is a true 300 watts I'm glad I found this amp I am very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2014 Rockford Fosgate PBR300X2
Review by
JC from Livonia, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchase this amp to drive some Polk speakers and boy does. Becasue of it size it was easy to install and was even easier to adjust. For the price I think it was a great buy. Thanks Sonic and Rockford!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 good value
Review by
charley from altoona al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own two rockford fosgate pbr300x2, well built amp, easy to install in roadglide fairing after making braket easy to wire up to radio. Sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2013 Loud and Clear
Review by
Painkiller from La Verne, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed on FLHX to push the J&M fairing speakers (140w each). Installation was not too bad having to splice wires but mounting the amp was challenging without a bracket. The sound is superb but now I may need to upgrade the speakers...good dilemma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Harley Davidson
Review by
Possum from Houston Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these for my 2012 Ultra. I have one on top of the radio feeding the front speakers and one located in the trunk feeding the speakers in the lowers. I picked this model for the ability to be 2 ohm stable and produce 150 watts per channel. They do run hot and will need air around them. They blow away all the other amps I have used on bikes up to this point. Be prepared to piss off the cars around you even at 70. My friends tell me you can hear me very clear several blocks away. Running Polk MM 6 1/2 for speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2013 Rockford Fosgate PBR 300x2
Review by
Watsondog from Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one kick little amp, very small and lots of punch! it drives 4-Rockford 6.5" on my Harley davidson and I'm going to purchase one more to drive a set of 6x9 in my saddle bags! perfect crisp clean and did I mention LOUD! best bang for the buck and fast shipping.

Go get yourself one.

Rich
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2013 Awesome Amp Great Price and Service!!!
Review by
Ray from Lemoore California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Rockford fosgate PBR300x2 for my Harley this amp is small in size but not in performance, great amp great price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 Awesome service!!
Review by
Michael from Barrigada,, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Big power for such a small unit. Quick delivery and awesome service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2013 excellent performance
Review by
harry from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome little amp for a great price.
Fast shipping and a pleasure dealing with reps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 This little Amp rocks
Review by
whiskeythrottle from peoria,az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put in my sxs,uses very little power can run off stock battery for hrs & always starts right up,built a lexan cover around it (to keep dry & clean) w/ a 70mm fan in it & it bearly gets warm, use (2) 6x9 speakers,its crystal clear.& loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz