Showing 10 reviews for Pioneer PRS-D800

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer PRS-D800
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 10, 2013 AWSOME AMP
9 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DINO from SANTA CLARA CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I PUOF THESE AMPS IN THE FERING OF MY 2012 HARLEY ROAD GLIDE WITH 2 SETS OF FOCAL 165 KRX2 SPEAKERS, I PROMISE YOU HAVE NEVER HEARD ANYTHIN LIKE IT ! AMAZING SOUND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2014 Great amp
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andrew from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp definitely puts out some power, maybe a little too much for my application, but I am limited on space, and this fits perfectly. I have it hooked up to 2 6.5 inch pioneer 3-ways, and 2 5.25 pioneer components and I have to turn the gain all the way down to make sure I don't blow the speakers. This amp is great for the price and if you are limited on space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2013 Great value!
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
neverbeenbetter from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer products never disappoint me and this one too! great product and vaue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2014 great!
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alberto from venice, italy, Italy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Product is a Great amplification. Simple and fast to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2013 Smooth
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
gettin tOld from Riverton, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: smooth sound, size, ease of install, simplicity (filtering taken care of by head unit), price, cool running, etc. Works great for my small truck install.
Cons: Don't know. It's what I needed.
HU: Kenwood KDC-X997
Speakers: Zaph ZA5 / Madisound
Bass: Sound Ordnance B-8PTD

Tasty sounds for my old school ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2012 This is top shelf item!
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Very pleased consumer from Okeechobee, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed an amp to fit in a small place, that had enough balls to push two tens. it was for my son's F250. I have two ten inch Polk audio that I power with a Matts 1300 watt amp. I had to pay dearly for the Matts. when this item arrived, for a test, I hooked it in place of my Matts and to my surprise it will shake the truck (literally). it was hooked at 4 ohm to the two Polk's. I proceeded to install it in my sons truck. it is currently hooked two Polk audio 10 inch subs in his truck @ 4ohm with the switch on that makes it a mono block.. my son is 16 and the demand for mega bass is of course a lot more important than it is to me. He is thrilled. I have owned a lot of amps, including pioneer's (which was generally my second or third choice), for the size and versatility Pioneer got this one right!! is a class d, 2 channel or a mono block with a selector switch. really can't say enough. equal amp with other name brands is excessively more expensive but very comparable! 100% recommended by me!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 First Review PRS D800
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Allan from OC, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two for my compoent system. I am using a P99RS head unit and Hertz HSK165XL components. These are perfect for running a two-stage active crossover. I may end up buying a 3rd one to bridge for a subwoofer. I am giving this amplifier a 5 star for the features and ease of use because it simply is just that. Easy to use without any HPF or LPF built-crossover. I highly recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 I plugged it in and away it went
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dion from Western Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The alpine split speakers crackled and did not sound right when they were wired to the pioneer head unit.
I brought this amp and wired the speakers in and found they now perform properly with good clear sound and no crackling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 GREAT AMP
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
N/A from COLORADO SPRINGS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I mounted this amp in one of my rear saddlebags on my harley and it blows every ones stereo out of the water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2012 Tiny amp, big power!
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ChevyFast from paducah, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is tiny yet it puts out so much power! I tested it and it puts out the power that it says! For people that dont have much room this amp is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz